We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Vancouver hotels

Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Columbia Street, Vancouver, WA 98660
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Vancouver
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Penny K Everett, Washington
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    71
    59
    41
    33
See reviews for
50
53
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed here several times in the past and felt it was a great value for the money. Unfortunately this time around I just don't feel that way. Before booking here again I will be paying close attention to recent reviews for sure. The hallway leading to my room had an odd smell. Chemical and musty? Fortunately my room did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary T, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate all feedback, good or bad! I'm especially thankful to hear how great our staff is! Thank you for choosing RL, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Mary More

San Diego, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were rudely awaken by a crane right outside our window at 6AM in the morning. I called immediately when the noise started, got no apology from Tony and was told that shouldn't happen. I was so upset because it took about 1/2 hour before the noise to stop and by then I couldn't go back to sleep. Would you?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary T, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate hearing from you! I am so sorry the construction outside of the hotel interrupted your stay. The Port of Vancouver should be done with their project soon! I am also very sorry that we didn't contact you when you were told we would. I'm looking into... More

Seattle/Tacoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The beds were awesome! Very friendly staff. We were looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay that has a restaurant on site.The room was perfect for our stay, easy access from the freeway and the restaurant exceeded our expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary T, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great 5-star Review!! We appreciate hearing from you! Thank you for choosing RL Hotels, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards, Mary More

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not what it is marketed to be ... run down, Pool Side View - pool was covered and closed. Free Breakfast did not occur but paid for it. Room was staled, old beddings, tv was a BIG tube vs flat screen. Bathroom - very outdated. If you want to pay more for less of a Motel 6 - Go For... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary T, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate all feedback, good or bad. Thank you for taking the time!! We are in the process of upgrading our T. V.'s, and hopefully the construction going on outside the hotel will be completed soon. Thank you for choosing RL Hotels, and we hope you give us another try! Regards, Mary More

Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is NOT a place to avoid at all costs..but a couple of important things here:Make sure if they sell you the upgrade to poolside the pool is OPEN! I realize that it is generally not 84 degrees in early October but don't sell me a room with a photo of a pool and call it poolside. Seems like an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mary T, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! We appreciate all feedback, good or bad. I do agree that we are the old school T. V. graveyard! We are upgrading our T. V.'s as we speak! I am so sorry about the confusion regarding the breakfast. We will do a better job relaying exactly what we offer in the future. Thank... More

Gresham, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed several times and the visit is always okay, suiting out needs for a weekend getaway. This visit we requested a river view, which was blocked by a stern wheeler first thing in the morning. We were not informed this ship would be there until until we read a note left in the room. The carpet had stains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's conveniently located at a convention we went to. The beds were okay, staff was great, and the room stayed cool. There was plenty of room for everyone and all of our costuming stuff. Good stay all in all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walla Walla, Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

First let me start with the positives...You have a fantastic staff and the facility is very clean and well run. The beds were comfortable and bedding plush. The room service I tried once and it was on time and food was delicious. Now to the minus...the hair dryer in the bathroom would only run for a few moments before shutting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

First the good: The bed was comfortable, temperature control was good, location was scenic and the room was clean. Now the bad: The room had some maintenance issues. There were missing switch plates, the smoke detector was dangling from the wall, the balcony railing was rotted (one kick would have sent it to the patio below...dangerous), and the added breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary T, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feedback, good or bad. I am so sorry you had so many maintenance issues with your room. I will forward these on to our maintenance department, and we will work on getting them fixed! Thank you for letting us know. Thank you for choosing Red Lion, and we hope to... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This hotel is in a prime location on the Columbia River near walking path, restaurants and downtown. BUT, hotel is in dire need of a remodel. Our first room had filthy carpeting. Changed to another room which had a view of the river. Sounds good but could hardly turn around in the bathroom. Carpeting and fixtures are just old as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary T, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We appreciate all feed back, good or bad! We agree we need a facelift! We are installing new T.V.'s this week, and hope to make other changes in the near future! We appreciate you choosing Red Lion Hotel at the Quay, and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Mary More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay

Address: 100 Columbia Street, Vancouver, WA 98660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Loews Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Vancouver
Red Lion Vancouver
Vancouver Red Lion

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay