We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Vancouver hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7001 N.E. Highway 99, Vancouver, WA 98665 (Formerly Best Inn and Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #13 of 27 hotels in Vancouver
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Victoria L Los Angeles, California
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
10
10
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for almost a week while in town on business. I enjoyed the room. My second time here. I'm always impressed by the size of the rooms and the cozy feel of the hotel itself. The staff is usually always helpful. Jim who is the manager is very nice. Housekeeping is pretty good. Other staff is always friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pasco
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel!! Very clean, cozy and comfortable beds! Had a recliner to pit my feet up and relax! I would highly recommend!!! If I'm ever in this area again, this is where I'm staying!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bowlingcoachdeb: Thank you very much for such a positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to stay in one of the rooms with a recliner. They are sneaky and change rooms from time to time. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. More

Moline, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Although this was not a newer motel, my room looked like it was. The bath/shower was great with plenty of hot water. The furniture was good quality and the bed was very comfortable. There was even a desk. The Wi-Fi was rather slow however. The Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JSmith084 Thank you for your review I'm glad to see we exceeded your expectations in most areas. I apologize the Internet was the one exception. Hopefully the next time you are in vancouver you will stay with us again. More

Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The bed was great after long trip of driving to the area. I fell right asleep. The room was quite large and clean. Love the mini fridge / micro when traveling. The morning breakfast was expected to be a type of continental style. I was shocked to get hot waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, oatmeal, danish / muffins, with juice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TSFfrom NM: Thank you for your very positive comments about our rooms and especially about our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Vancouver. More

Rowlett, Texas
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
147 hotel reviews
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

As a Choice Privileges Diamond member, I stay in Choice branded properties quite frequently, of which Quality Inn is one. This property provides clean, comfortable accommodations at a good price, and the staff is pleasant and helpful. This is not a fancy hotel. It an older hotel with interior corridors which do show a few signs of age. But the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Step12dude: Thank you for choosing Choice Hotels and specifically our hotel for your stay in Vancouver. Being a diamond member shows your commitment to Choice properties and we truly value your loyalty. In the new year we will be remodeling the interior corridors as well as some of the other interior areas and hope you will visit us again... More

Whidbey Island, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is set nicely back from the busy highway (99), and traffic noise did not disturb our sleep. Quality Inn is pet-friendly, important for us, as we almost always take our dog along. Be aware that there is a pet fee of $10/night, but they do not seem to add the tax to that portion. Our room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 3islanders: You are right we do take our guests safety and security very seriously and thank you for pointing these issues out to us. Our staff works very hard maintaing the hotel but I do apologize that you had to bring it to our attention in the first place. More

Seattle
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel over Labor Day while daughter was at convention at expensive hotel downtown. This hotel was a great bargain with my AAA rate. I had rather low expectations and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is spotless and grounds well maintained. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Dawn made us feel welcomed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kidzRNSeattle for your review and such kind words. All our rooms are supposed to have alarm clocks, I apologize yours did not and I assure you that has been remedied. I hope your daughters convention went well. We look forward to seeing you again next year but hopefully sooner. More

oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

After reading reviews we booked a room for two nights. We were really surprised at the size of the room. It was a studio that was large enough to live in for an extended period. We had a large kitchen area and a walk in closet. This is not a 5-star hotel but the bed was incredibly comfortable with wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First let me say thank you for the room and apologize for the tardiness of my response. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you really liked the breakfast and the beds. Our regular breakfast person is Martha and I will forward your comments to her. More

Ridgefield, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

AWESOME!!! My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff, especially Tomisa, are top notch. It's affordable, comfortable and conveniently located. And free breakfast is a major plus!! One time we were there for an extended period of time while our house was being built and the staff made sure we had a room with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I apologize for the tardiness of my reply. Thank you for the very kind words, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All our staff including Tomisa work hard to make sure our guests get the best stay possible. It's very rewarding to see others see it too. More

CASHMERE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very noisy, as soda and ice machines were outside our door plus the stairs to top floor. Fitted sheet did not fit bed so kept popping off. Called desk at 8:00, was told a new sheet would be brought. Never happened.... very disappointed in our stay here. We had just driven 8 hrs and were exhausted. Did not get much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lena M, Thank you for your review and I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as well as the taridness of my response. We were sold out that night and 140 was the last room available of the room type you reserved. Yes it is our last sell room for the reasson you noted. I'm also sorry the front... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 7001 N.E. Highway 99, Vancouver, WA 98665 (Formerly Best Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Suites
Best Inn Vancouver
Quality Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Best Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer