We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

2.5 of 5 3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    6
    3
    16
See reviews for
5
1
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Baker, Montana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our company dinner was a DISASTOUR!!! The Management had wrote the wrong dinner time down and when we arrived the lights weren't on, the bar wasn't set up, and the dinner hadn't even been started... They were TWO hours late to the dinner start time. The bar took 45 minutes to set up! They didn't offer any water or any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed here after my flight was delayed to get back home. The rooms are quite outdated along with the building so if your looking for a luxurious place I would keep on looking. That being said the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff was also friendly and helpful. My credit card declined twice and after a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Brad, Great news the guest rooms will be going through a full renovation as with the property as well as our Food and Beverage Venues, I've passed on your comments to Liz and the Chef as well as our Operations TEAM, we pride ourselves on Superior guest service. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Ok never stayed here but have been to the bar. Great bartenders that love to have a good time and laugh! The have Blackjack, tabs & a Pool table. And with this being in Williston I'm positive you will always have a story to listen to. Nice pours on the shots.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Brad, As per correspondence, thanks for your comments about the Hanger bar TEAM, I will pass on your comments to the TEAM as they pride themselves on exceeding guests expectations consistently.. It was a pleasure having you with us, looking forward to having you with us again in the near future. Safe travels, More 

Dickinson
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Old and outdated , very overpriced, $199-night no HBO and hasn't been updated since the 70's. No chain locks or other type of lock from inside. Bathrooms not updated. Key card entrances do not work so hotel is not secure. Really overpriced and outdated. Won't be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Michael, As per correspondence, thank you for your input, as our property has not yet under gone a renovation but we are preparing for a full renovation of the property. please let me know next time you are in town, I would like to meet with you. Best regards and safe travels, More 

Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Two nights at this hotel, but not by choice, it was because of our admin did not know Williston, and went purely by the "grand" name. This is the old airport hotel. Although it is renovated, the atmosphere is a bit intense. The rooms are dork, carpets and furniture don't match, and the lighting in the rooms and along the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dimashqi2020, Thank you for your input, as our property has not yet under gone a renovation but we are preparing a full renovation of the property. As per my correspondence please let me know next time you are in town, I would like to meet with you. Best regards and safe travels, More 

Mohave Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had so much fun when we were in Williston, North Dakota!! The Grand Williston Hotel is a great place to stay! While it needs some repair (there was talk of a renovation coming) it has an ambiance which made it a memorable trip. Everyone was so friendly, from the front desk, to the restaurant and lounge. The food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Alicia, Thank you for your comments, I will pass them on to the TEAM members you mentioned and their Department Heads, we are indeed readying for a property renovation, we all are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us next time you are in town. Safe travels More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Deb in the hanger cafe is an awesome waitress best service ever! People in this town not the nicest most are rude however deb was great very kind lady very helpful did not need to ask for refills she was on top of everything she also had a smile on her face the whole time:) I will definitely go there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Sheri, Thanks for you kind comments about Deb, I will be sure to let her know she has met your expectaions, your feedback is appreciated, you are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kindest regards, More 

Negaunee, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The exterior was okay. The side door's security lock was broke. Halls were dirty. Room was clean but very run down. Beds were very uncomfortable. We went to the pool and found one hot tub was broke, second was filthy. Foamy with black film. The pool was acceptable with a fun slide. This was the only positive I could find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Katie, As per correspondence look forward to meeting with you next time you are in Williston, as our property is readying for a full renovation. You are a valied guest and we look forward to having you with us in the future. Kindest regards, More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

The advertising showed an awesome pool and spa but when we arrived we couldn't swim because what wasn't shut down was dirty and stunk was afraid to let my kids even get in. The room was filthy stains on everything and the floor hadn't been vacuumed. The women at the front desk offered no help and where extremely rude. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Kyla, As per correspondence look forward talking to you and/or the person the room was reserved by , I apologize for any inconvenience you encoutered and as per correspondence love to meet with you next time your in town. You are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, More 

Casper, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I'm not a complainer but I feel the need to stop people from staying here. Pictures on the website I booked threw showed newly remodeled rooms but I don't think anyone has touched this place since the 70's. The air conditioner didnt work, beds are uncomfortable, sink handle fell off, food at the restaurant isn't that good. Best part about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Scott, As mentioned in correspondence prior, we are sorry for any inconvenience you encountererd and I look forward to meeting with you next time your in town, as mentioned prior pictures on our website are indeed existing property as we ready for a property renovation. Once again you are a valued guest and we look forward to having you with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport International Hotel Williston

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay