We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Williston hotels

Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
42%
Ranked #20 of 22 hotels in Williston
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    4
    2
    14
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Negaunee, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The exterior was okay. The side door's security lock was broke. Halls were dirty. Room was clean but very run down. Beds were very uncomfortable. We went to the pool and found one hot tub was broke, second was filthy. Foamy with black film. The pool was acceptable with a fun slide. This was the only positive I could find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Katie, As per correspondence look forward to meeting with you next time you are in Williston, as our property is readying for a full renovation. You are a valied guest and we look forward to having you with us in the future. Kindest regards, More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The advertising showed an awesome pool and spa but when we arrived we couldn't swim because what wasn't shut down was dirty and stunk was afraid to let my kids even get in. The room was filthy stains on everything and the floor hadn't been vacuumed. The women at the front desk offered no help and where extremely rude. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Kyla, As per correspondence look forward talking to you and/or the person the room was reserved by , I apologize for any inconvenience you encoutered and as per correspondence love to meet with you next time your in town. You are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, More

Casper, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not a complainer but I feel the need to stop people from staying here. Pictures on the website I booked threw showed newly remodeled rooms but I don't think anyone has touched this place since the 70's. The air conditioner didnt work, beds are uncomfortable, sink handle fell off, food at the restaurant isn't that good. Best part about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Scott, As mentioned in correspondence prior, we are sorry for any inconvenience you encountererd and I look forward to meeting with you next time your in town, as mentioned prior pictures on our website are indeed existing property as we ready for a property renovation. Once again you are a valued guest and we look forward to having you with... More

Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’m surprised by the negative reviews of this hotel. I stayed here recently with my mom and my son, had a great time in the pool and the restaurant was nice. Yes, the hallways are not immaculate like you would expect at a 5 star. But the room was clean, I felt safe and it was not noisy and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear We2traveltheworld, Thank you for your comments, as we are striving daily to be the BEST in Williston! We will be doing a renovation of the total property forthcoming. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us in the near future and I look forward to meeting with you.... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

First, only stay here if you are a single man. imagine the worst and that's close. The pictures on their website are what the hotel will look like when they remodel, not what they are today. Dirty rooms and sheets. Overall a dangerous place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear ND Baseball mom, As per correspondence very sorry to hear you felt unsafe with all of the men at the property, as mentioned prior we do have Security on property, with the majority of the guests working in and or supporting the oil fields you are correct the majority of our clientele are men. We are very sorry for... More

minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed here many times because our kids love the pool with the slide. Yes, the carpet needs to be replaced but the rooms are always very clean and the beds are comfortable. It needs serious updating but we never cared because our kids loved it.This time we put our trip money on a cash card and used it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bruckner, Sorry for inconvenience you encountered with the bank holding your funds as when checking in a day early the desk had put a hold on earlier check in. The bank usually holds funds for 2 to 3 days prior to releasing funds for any/all incidentals. As I mentioned prior the property will undergo a complete renovation beginning... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Their food service is excellent in the restaurant, wait staff makes you feel at home. Rooms VERY clean, but the renovation will help. Jackie gets thumbs-up on meeting planning. GM VERY attentive to guests. If you need a great place to stay and everything one-stop-shop, this is the place. You are a welcome guest at the Grand Williston!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

JP, Thank you for your comments, I have passed them on to Jackie and the TEAM, the fitness room is coming with renovation this fall. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit, you are a valued guest and we appreciate your business.. Travel safe! Best regards, More

Grandville, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Staff very helpful, but nothing they can do about the following problems... Room is ok, but in room internet is inconsistent or doesn't work.. pool is closed... ice maker broken on first floor...door by my room from the outside won't open with key..business center computer won't open up Adobe files...printer out of ink...carpet torn between bathroom and main room..people smoking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dana Schau, As per my email conversation to you any/all challenges you mentioned have been addressed and rectified, the $14.99 was for Sunday brunch, all you can eat, made to order breakfast, build your own waffle/pancake or parfait station, bananas foster, cherries jubilee, lunch items and much more. You are a valued guest and I look forward to hearing... More

Williston, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have not stayed a night at this hotel, but I did visit the restaurant. There was one waitress on duty and she did not come to our table for 15 minutes.. Please keep in mind that there was only ONE other couple in the dining room. We were brought the wrong drinks and food - and there was only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lacey, I am very sorry for the inconvenience you encountered, please be advised your challenge has been addressed with the appropriate TEAM members, You are a valued guest and I look forward to speaking with you as per my email sent to you. Kindest regards, More

Vero Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Grand Williston is an old hotel that is clean and adequate. If you are looking for a nice place to stay that doesn't have the upscale amenities, you have found your hotel.No frills.It is not the hotel of a dream vacation. It is a hotel in an oil field. The bed was comfortable. The room was dark but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Marilyn, It was a pleasure having you stay with us, I've passed your comments on to the Operations TEAM we appreciate your comments and look forward to having you with stay with us in the near future. Best regards and safe travels, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport International Hotel Williston

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Williston with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Receive a warm and friendly welcome by our highly trained staff. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch the HDTV, stay connected using the free internet access, and prepare a meal using the in-room microwave and refrigerator. Start your day right with a hot breakfast at our full service restaurant. Catch up with work in our free business center, relax in our Hangar Lounges or enjoy family time at ... more   less 
Number of rooms
147

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer