We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
6201-C Rogers Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72903
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    169
    61
    41
    8
    6
See reviews for
80
55
15
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The best part of renovation is after it's complete. If you are stuck staying at a hotel that is in the middle of it, you'd hope to get a good rate. Out of necessity, I used 30K of my Hilton Honors points when it should have been a lot less considering the renovation the hotel was going through. Outside door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFortSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate your business as well as your input on trip advisor. While we understand the inconvenience that renovation causes, it is also a necessity to keep our property up to date and as nice as possible for our guest. I do apologize that you were not happy due to the outside renovations. Our outside locks... More 

Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I only stayed here one night and it was clean and simple. I loved the comforter on the bed! The front desk staff were very friendly. I had a meeting early the next morning so I didn't have the chance to try the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFortSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your most recent review of Hampton Inn Fort Smith. We sincerely appreciate your business as well as your input on how to improve our property! We cannot wait to see you the next time you are in town! More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay here once a morn or so... In my top two in fort smith. Breakfast is so so... But not bad for a quick cheap bite. Coffee is normally pretty tasty. Be careful At night, coffee is normally cold... It does have a basketball court (half) outside. Pretty cool. Good location to restaurants on rogers, but kinda a hike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFortSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We sincerely appreciate the business as well as your input and opinions! We are constantly working to improve our customer service and guest experience, if there is any suggestions you have that would make our hotel better please let us know! We appreciate your continual business! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton on 7/20/2015. I regret that this is the worst hotel that we have stayed at this year (66 nights so far). We have looked for Hampton's because they are usually good quality. After we went to our room I went back to the front desk to talk about the room condition and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFortSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for you unsatisfactory stay at the Hampton Inn. This is not usual for our hotel and I apologize that your concerns with the carpet were not communicated to management so that you could be contacted. Here at Hampton, our guest are our most prized asset and we never like to see someone leave unhappy. We... More 

Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought Hampton Inn chain was of inferior quality. I was completely wrong! From check-in to check-out, I was extremely pleased with everything I experienced. In the future, I will seek the Hampton Inn chain in my travels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFortSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, We are beyond please to hear that we have not only met but exceeded your expectations of the Hampton Inn chain and have earned your repeat visit! We look forward to your next stay here at Hampton! More 

Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We should have known when we drove up and saw the construction on the outside that this would not be a good experience. We learned the entire hotel will be renovated by December. Until then, I would not recommend staying here. The room smelled like smoke even though it was to be a non smoking room. The carpet was dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFortSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We here at Hampton Inn are greatly disheartened upon hearing your review. It is very regrettable you had a less than satisfactory experience here and I hope that you give our location another chance to redeem ourselves. We put a lot of pride and heart into what we do here and we take every guests concerns or... More 

Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a wonderful stay, I was there on a convention. Everyone was friendly and professional. The location was conducive to where I was having my convention. I was satisfied with area for dining when my meeting was over, the dining areas was very close. Everything was easy to locate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFortSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Dear Vertula, We are so excited to hear that you had an exceptional stay here at Hampton Inn, Fort Smith. We can not wait to see you again the next time you are in town. Thank you so much for your business as well as your review! More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually am not one to give a low grade to places of business. I am pretty easy to please, but this hotel left a sour taste in my mouth after our visit. First of all the positives. Nice location, free wifi and yummy breakfast! Now for the negatives. The rooms are only average in cleanliness and being up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonInnFortSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First I would like to say we really appreciate your business and well as any input you have on how to improve our property. While we do have hypo allergenic pillows available upon request, most of our rooms have down feather pillows; most guest prefer these to cotton and they are much higher quality than you find... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole staff was very nice and helpful. We loved the breakfast set up. It was very clean and had a variety to choose from! The beds are super comfortable! Parking was easy. Housekeeping did a great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnFortSmith, Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We are so happy to hear that you had an exemplary stay at our hotel! Your satisfaction and feed back mean everything to us and we cant thank you enough for your business or your review! We cannot wait to see you on your next visit to Fort Smith. More 

West Memphis,Ar, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, nice place to stay. Convenient to 540 and easy access to 40 Wonderful choices for breakfast safe environment, indoor pool, exercise room with modern equipment and convent internet use, helpful staff

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonInnFortSmith, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay at Hampton Inn, Fort Smith. I am so happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations and provide a satisfactory stay. We always appreciate and value our customers input on travel sights as well as your business! It is always our goal to provide excellent service and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#3 of 23 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#1 of 23 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 23 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay