We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
900 Rogers Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72902
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here this past weekend for a volleyball tournament and it was packed however we received excellent service. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because we didn't have any of the bathroom amenities (shampoo & conditioner bottles were empty) but the bathroom and room were very clean and the bed was super comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tleach2010
HEATHER S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you did not have all of your toiletries in your room. I am very pleased to hear that our staff quickly resolved the issues and offered excellent customer service. We strive to provide outstanding customer service. More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for a volleyball tournament and thought it was nice. Rooms were on the small side but everything was clean and the lobby is newly renovated. Lobby is huge with tons of seating and tables. They have a brand new bar/restaurant and they offer Starbucks too! The staff was very patient and helpful-especially having the hotel sold out... More 

Helpful?
Thank okstatecowboys
HEATHER S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

The location of the hotel really allows our guests access with a multitude of wonderful local cuisine. We are excited about our new addition of Starbucks to the hotel. Thank you for noticing our staff! More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I looked this up on the Marriott website and was concerned that it was in a city center but when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The property looks attractive both inside and out. A large convention center is located across the parking lot but it was empty the day we were there. The room was nice and the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken_Plains_Traveler
HEATHER S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we strive to make this your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment I checked it I felt like I was in someone's living room. The lobby was going thru a renovation and still maintained the level of comfort. When I discovered I forgot my charger at home I called down to the front desk Dustin Glover informed me they do not keep any spares. With out skipping a beat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler32722
HEATHER S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff, our goal is to make our hotel you home away! More 

Quinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is under renovation (which I had no idea when I booked the room). So it said there was a "bar/lounge" area when I booked and there wasn't. It was under construction. Rooms were small and awkward. Bed was ok. Pillows not great. Within walking distance to some of the bars. Parking was TERRIBLE.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kolby E
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not aware that we were under remodel during your stay. We have followed up with our booking agencies to prevent this from being a future frustration. As you can see we are currently undergoing a Lobby remodel and are excited for our upcoming reopening of our new Bistro. We would love to... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Well located in center, walking distance to main street, museum and restaurants. Rooms are by Marriott standard. The Lobby was under renovation but the Breakfast was still to Marriott standard with hot food: eggs, sausage, patatoes ... The only issue is the AC: this is a window AC with the engine inside the room. Noisy !

Helpful?
Thank Didier G
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm comments in regards to our location and standards. We are sorry to hear that your AC was too noisy for your room. We have provided your feedback to our engineering team to resolve the issues. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights in December. Despite construction the hotel was clean and quiet. The restaurant had a buffet for breakfast but also had someone there to cook fresh eggs or omelettes. My only complaint would be the tired looking bathroom. It was clean but the tub had patches on it that were not done properly Just the overall look needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank JVLD
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and as you stated we are under remodel to provide a more modern feel to our hotel. We will be finishing up the lobby in the next month. We will begin renovations of the guest rooms later in the year; we can't wait for you to see the new look. More 

Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

I enjoyed the stay. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. It was nice to have a sauna and hot tub that worked, as some advertise, but are usually not working. Easily accessible to the downtown and surroundin area.

Helpful?
Thank mrbilbill
HEATHER S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

The location of the hotel really allows you to access all Downtown Fort Smith has to offer. It was really nice to hear you were able to enjoy your stay as well as the hot tub during your stay More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

This is a very nice courtyard. The staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed here with my family and ate breakfast at there buffet. Everything was clean. They were in construction making the lobby better and it looks like they're going to make a great hotel better

Helpful?
Thank Nathan N Tanya H
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and we love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on service and exceeding guest expectations. We would love to welcome you back when you travels bring you to the Fort Smith area. More 

Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Clean, quiet hotel. The staff is super attentive and helpful. Our queen room was super clean. Everything worked perfectly and the temperature was comfortable. Breakfast was good. They have an omelet chef ready to cook for you. Lots of choices. If we travel through again, we will definitely choose this Courtyard again.

Helpful?
Thank Shelley A
HEATHER S, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service especially in the Restaurant were what you expected and deserved. We appreciate your time in sharing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#1 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
4.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Executive Hotel at City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay