We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   I-95 & SR 204 East Ex. 94, 16 Gateway Boulevard East, Savannah, GA 31419 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites )
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
72%
Ranked #54 of 111 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Kathleen73 Chillicothe, Ohio
  • Reviews (101)
  • Photos (40)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (23)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Looking for a spot to rest our weary heads I got out my trusty IPAD and hooked up all of the paraphernalia necessary to search and found a wonderful hotel! Tucked away with a myriad of hotels at I 95 and SR 204 at Savannah was this great Inn! Lots to choose from but the price of $67 dollars could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations. Kind Regards, The Team at Country inn & Suites Savannah Gateway More

Virgiinia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family stayed here one night on the way to Florida. We arrived after midnight and quickly checked in. Parking was limited due to construction vehicles (other guests); the hotel was mostly booked. Nice room, super comfy beds. Breakfast was good, nice breakfast area. The halls and elevators had a lot of dirt on the floors but I think it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part... More

Mebane, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Adequate accommodations. We were there for our honeymoon, and they not once congratulated us--and we said it a few times. It would have been nice to get a card or something. The breakfast had cream that was hit or miss. Sometimes it coagulated in the coffee, and you had to toss it. It seemed like they didn't rotate them. ONe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: CONGRATULATIONS :) We wish you MANY and HAPPY years together :) We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Carlson Brand. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased... More

Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was full of dust and carpet full of stains including red stains that looked like blood stains! I had to hunt down staff to checkout. Finally, staff not helpful at all when checking in, acted as though I was a burden. Very high priced for value. I would never stay here again ... and I come to Savannah with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room and the lack of service from the staff with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. To discuss your stay further, please... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two days on vacation for spring break. It is a very nice hotel, which includes a free breakfast in the morning, and a good one at that! They have an inside, heated pool which is very nice when it's in the 40's outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are glad you enjoyed some of our excellent amenities. We want our guest to have all the comforts of home while staying at our hotel, and a soothing night’s sleep, hot breakfast and indoor heated pool are just a few ways our team strives to achieve that. We are looking forward to serving you again soon.... More

Albany, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I just got back from this hotel and its horrible! First of all when I arrived the front desk clerk was EXTREXTREMELY rude...its St Patrick Day weekend and the hotels are packed but the only thing she coud find to say was Dang All yall staying in one room!!! Like really its a couples trip so why would I want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. As you acknowledged in your response we are looking into this situation. However, this does not excuse the unpleasant variables that resulted in your disappointing stay. I... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nice hotel and big rooms for the price. Evening desk staff was extremely nice and gave us some recommendations for going out to eat. free breakfast Wasjust enough before we headed out. Room and hotel was clean and right of I95. Only stayed for the night but would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part... More

Pooler, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and in a good area, with plenty of places to eat. The breakfast was great and the attendant kept the food replenished and the area clean. The room I had was clean and comfortable. I was on the 1st floor near the lobby. I would recommend the top floor and a room without a connecting door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear "Great Hotel" Guest: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean nice rooms. We value any feedback we receive from our guests. I would like to apologize for the noisy neighbors and any inconvenience you endured during your stay. Thank you... More

Salem, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Gave it five stars because for the price there is nothing wrong with this hotel. Stayed the night before a trip to Sea Island we found the front desk to be helpful and efficient. The elevator has a very nice worn Oak floor that gives it a little character. Our room was very clean ,large with a couch and comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we... More

Daniels
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

On our way back to VA from Ft. Lauderdale and stopped for the night. The bathtub was dirty and there was mold in the caulking around the tub. The walls of the tub and sink need a good scrubbing and the toilet had a ring.Elevator is rough on the inside. Haven't had breakfast yet since it is still the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Country Inn & Suites Brand. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway

Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Clarion Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel
Clarion Inn And Suites Savannah
Clarion Hotel Savannah
Clarion Savannah
Savannah Clarion
Address: I-95 & SR 204 East Ex. 94, 16 Gateway Boulevard East, Savannah, GA 31419 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites Hotel in SavannahWith a convenient location just off I-95 and services designed for a productive stay, the brand-new 100% non-smoking facility Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel is the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Savannah, GA hotel's guests can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet and on-site facilities like a Fitness Center and Business Center. Each of our Savannah hotel rooms features a microwave, a refrigerator and modern furnishings for guests' comfort. Plan your stay today and experience one of the best hotels in Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CountryInns.com Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites Hotel in SavannahWith a convenient location just off I-95 and services designed for a productive stay, the brand-new 100% non-smoking facility Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel is the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Savannah, GA hotel's guests can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet and on-site facilities like a Fitness Center and Business Center. Each of our Savannah hotel rooms features a microwave, a refrigerator and modern furnishings for guests' comfort. Plan your stay today and experience one of the best hotels in Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
72

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.