We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2 Lee Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31405
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #52 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
CactusGary Scottsdale, Arizona
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    137
    81
    38
    27
See reviews for
161
166
15
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I've stayed at several Fairfield Inn's and the room here was probably the most dated. But it was clean and had a comfortable Marriott bed. There's ample parking and downtown Savannah is just a short drive down the street. The lobby and breakfast area are another story. They are newly remodeled and the breakfast area is probably the best I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnold, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is old, dirty and worn. They are beginning desperately needed renovation. But they haven't lower their rates pending improvement. Much better hotels around so don't waste your time. Just find another hotel....many to chose from in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel based upon location and price. I expected a Fairfield Inn, not a Days Inn... This was an older motel, which had been renovated a little. On the upside, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my daughter on our trip back to CT from FL last week. After a long day of traveling we were greeted by a very friendly woman manning the desk (Shannen?). She had our room ready to go and provided us with good local information and directions on where to eat. The hotel is about a 10-15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our facilities always on top level, but also nice to hear that you highlight our team member. We are... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights with a group of 30 other friends for house and garden week. Staff was amazing; very helpful with everything!! After I left, I realized I had left in my room a treasured scarf my husband had given me. I spoke to Eboni, the site manager. She and the housekeeping staff located it and sent it to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at Fairfiled Inn Savannah Midtown. We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality and staff .Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived after dark. Hotel was well lighted with sufficient parking but was obviously old and I was unsure if this was where I wanted to stay. Went in and what a surprise, the check in was unbelievable Sherrill and Danishia were truly outstanding, articulate, friendly, and both exhibiting an upbeat desire to ensure my one night stay was enjoyable. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Nenate, Wow, thank you for the great comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share you positive comments with our team for further encouragement; it is always... More 

Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived to find the rooms are all located outside. Lobby is well kept. Arrived to our room and were taken back by how small it was. Bathroom was even smaller. Breakfast was pretty good, that's the only plus. Completely amazed that this is allowed to be included as a Marriott property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We do value your business and your feedback. Please know we strive to provide each of our guests with excellent service and amenities. We delighted to know that our excellent variety of breakfast. Thank you once again and please know we value your business and use... More 

Athens, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was extremely small and the hotel was very "dated". The breakfast was awesome and the people were friendly but for the price of the room and the Marriott brand, we were not happy. Needs some updating for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, I want to thank you for your review, as it helps us understand what it is exactly that the guest would like to see or have changed. I can assure you we are taking this into account and will be making some changes. I am very pleased to see that our staff was warm and welcoming, as this... More 

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property was more like a motel than a hotel. The room was small and the bathroom very small, The pillows were a huge disappointment for me.There was an odor that was intended to mask some other smell. While the room was lacking we were only there a few hours to sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Continental... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it, as it helps us find the errors and deal with them accordingly. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was below satisfactory. I can assure you we do not take this lightly and all... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is more like a motel of the 60's. The rooms are VERY small and dated. The bathroom is so small (about 5'x6') the shower curtain actually touched the toilet. We did not appreciate having our front door 6' from the parking lot. You could hear all noises coming from the lot. The wifi was inconsistent. The people at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you experience about your recent stay with us. We assure you that this is not the usual standard of our service to our guests. We have reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. Again, we are extremely sorry that your experience with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question