We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17027 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #58 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Vacaywarrior
  • Overview
  • Reviews (91)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
47
18
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Thelma, the nice lady that was in charge of the breakfast area was the ONLY good thing about this stay. The lobby and breakfast area are undergoing some serious renovations and it looks terrible. They should totally mention this on their website to warn before a person books a stay here. The room smelled clean and has apparently recently undergone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear travelingirlatl , Thanks for taking time do complete the review. Sincerely, More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall, the hotel served it's purpose for an overnight stay on the way to Fla. The front desk personnel was very nice. However, Ms. Thelma who was in charge of the breakfast area, refused to refresh the fruit. I explained to her for health reasons, I could not eat the heavy carbs. I asked for a banana. You would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Vacaywarrior , Thank you for your survey.I apologize for the incident you mentioned.We have spoken with the concerned employee.Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked this room for three, counting on two beds and a sleep sofa. We made up the sleeper and she got in bed, the mattress fell thru the missing springs. We laid the mattress on the floor and springs in it poked thru. Calling the office got us nothing but a sorry we'll look for a new mattress. Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Mimu1993 , Thank you for taking time to do the review.We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation this time but assure you we looked into the matter and took corrective steps.We look forward to serve you better next time. Thanking you, Sincerely, More

Eldersburg, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here after a long drive from the Baltimore area on our way to central Florida. Friendly staff at check in and especially so by the lady who managed their breakfast area. The lobby was being remodeled, but it didn't detract from the comfort of the room we had. Additionally, it was within walking distance of several restaurants. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. we look forward to any return trips you may have to Savannah and look forward to your stays with us. More

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was very unprofessional. I drove from Macon,GA and once I arrived I advised the staff that an authorization form was sent to the site by my sister. They told me they had not received it and would not check me in without it. I contacted my sister and it was sent again. It took 15 minutes and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on trip advisor. we appriciate you staying with us. More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel chosen because of its location. Reception staff seemed friendly and helpful. Reception area was being renovated but this was not a problem to us. Pool and hot tub good, all clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok. The room was clean, on first impressions, a good location, close to the pool and reception but early in the morning it sounded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I appriciate you stying with us. I apologize for the inconveience of the noise heard from your room. We look forward to you staying with us in the future. More

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed a good nights sleep and an above average free breakfast. Great choice in Savannah I95 corridor! Lots of TV channels, also more than expected. Nice indoor pool and gym. Renovated...good bet. Quick check in....felt secure in pkg lit and room access. Windows were secure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool is very nice. Thelma is very nice. The hotel is very close to a bunch of restaurants that are very delicious. The hotels breakfast is very good. The location is ok. The room on the other hand is like sleeping in a basement and is less then desirable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to feel out you guest review on trip advisor. We look forward to any future stays you may have with us. More

New Egypt, New Jersey, Usa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times on our way to Florida. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean, and the showers hot. The staff is extremely helpful, especially Thelma in the breakfast room. She goes above and beyond to make sure the guests are taken care of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Marybeth M , Thank you so much for your generous review ! We appreciate your repeat visit to our property.Our friendly team look forward to serving you again in near future ! Sincerely, J.Linares More

North Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location but needs updating. The location and price were a big draw but the rooms and furnishings were old old old. It looks like they were updating the lobby and breakfast area and I sure hope the rooms are next. Breakfast was very crowded and there were dozens of girl scouts staying the night we were there. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Britta2mozart , Thanks for taking time to complete the review.We're sorry that your stay was not upto your satisfaction but as you saw we are undergoing renovation.We hope that you'll give us another chance in near future to serve you better. Sincerely, J. Linares More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South

Address: 17027 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah/i-95 South Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#40 Family Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer