We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17027 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
69%
Ranked #55 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tired T
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
51
20
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Love this hotel. Right off of 95 and easy to get to. Very clean and the staff is amazingly friendly. As I posted in my last review of this place - say hi to Thelma at the breakfast area. She's great. :-) I find that Fairfield Inn is consistently good and will tend to seek them out as a nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Tired T , Thank you so much for the generous review. We work very hard at Fairfielod Inn & Suites,Savannah I-95 South to keep our guest happy and satisfied.We look forward to serve you again in near future. Sincerely, More

Brooksville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My criteria is #1 - cleanliness, convenient, and affordable. This hotel was most pleasant to end the 12 hour drive coming south. We freshened up and were able to walk to a restaurant close by. The front desk personnel were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast bar was a pleasant surprise (not the normal junk served at some hotels).

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. We appriciate the good comments you made regarding our hotel. We look forward to any return satys you may have in the Savannah area and hope to accommodate you again. More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When travelling the I-95 corridor, I want clean, convenient and reasonably priced. This hotel met my criteria. My only comment about the room us that a television station listing would have been nice to have. I called the front desk and learned the channel I was looking for. Upon check in (no reservations) I was told the pool area was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Layne O , Thank you for taking time to complete the review on Tripadvisor.We look forward to serve you again in near future. Sincerely, More

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed. Good location. Small outlet mall accross the street. Not far from downtown. Good restaurants close by. The shell house seafood was good but I thought expensive, 35.00 for a seafood combo/feast. 2 PEOPLE CAN SHARE. As far as the 2 recommendations: check the chemicals in the pool and spa daily. After the boy died with the brain eating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear 915 Tara , Thank you for the review.We appreciate your recommendations and assure you proper steps will be taken.We look forward to serve you again in near future. Sincerely, More

Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here on our way down to FL. We had a late check-in and we were the last guests to arrive. The place was booked solid and I got the last parking spot! The check-in clerk was so nice and a pure joy to work with. I can not remember her name now, but I bragged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your your review on Trip Advisor. We appriciate the great comments. We look forward to any return trips you may have to the Savannah Area. More

LITHONIA, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I normally don't write reviews for hotels within the US but this one, I felt the need to. When traveling within the US, I pretty much stay at a Marriott property which is one of my favorite brands but this one left me disappointed. Upon entering the lobby, they were still completing some renovation that looks as if it should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear 3rdworldtraveler , Thank you so much for taking time for the review.I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation this time.Yes,the lobby will look wonderful pretty soon and we would like to have you back to our property again to serve you better. Sincerely, More

East Point, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a family reunion on July 25-27. When first looking for a hotel in the area, this one appeared to be farther away from where we needed to be. It was in a great location at the end of Abercorn. This turned out to be a blessing in surprise. Most of the family events were held on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Reggie H , Thank you for your kind and generous response.We look forward to serving you again in near future. Sincerly, More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Thelma, the nice lady that was in charge of the breakfast area was the ONLY good thing about this stay. The lobby and breakfast area are undergoing some serious renovations and it looks terrible. They should totally mention this on their website to warn before a person books a stay here. The room smelled clean and has apparently recently undergone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear travelingirlatl , Thanks for taking time do complete the review. Sincerely, More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Overall, the hotel served it's purpose for an overnight stay on the way to Fla. The front desk personnel was very nice. However, Ms. Thelma who was in charge of the breakfast area, refused to refresh the fruit. I explained to her for health reasons, I could not eat the heavy carbs. I asked for a banana. You would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Vacaywarrior , Thank you for your survey.I apologize for the incident you mentioned.We have spoken with the concerned employee.Please come back and see us again. Sincerely, More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I booked this room for three, counting on two beds and a sleep sofa. We made up the sleeper and she got in bed, the mattress fell thru the missing springs. We laid the mattress on the floor and springs in it poked thru. Calling the office got us nothing but a sorry we'll look for a new mattress. Then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jennie l, Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Mimu1993 , Thank you for taking time to do the review.We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation this time but assure you we looked into the matter and took corrective steps.We look forward to serve you better next time. Thanking you, Sincerely, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South

Address: 17027 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah/i-95 South Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Savannah with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#41 Family Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer