We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
17027 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Fairfield Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Savannah\/I-95 South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toronto
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Bedroom small but bed was comfortable. Overhead light was cracked, and bathroom tiles were cracked the full length of bathroom floor. TV remote was not working so I went down to desk 2X as it continued not working. Desk clerk came up to try to fix and complained that it was a long night with many complaints. I don't think... More 

Helpful?
Thank srisbey
Erie, Pa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would likely stay again, clean, quite, Front Desk person, Jasmine was very helpful. The breakfast hostess was awesome. This morning 2/2/16 Sorry for not getting her name, she deserves recognition, wonderful ! And breakfast was great, lost of choices, great coffee to.

Helpful?
Thank susiediver
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Susiediver, Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to make your and your family comfortable during your stay and that you had a memorable stay with us. I do want to let you know that we will be undergoing a renovation to our... More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had the most caring staff we have stayed in so far. We checked ( I believe his name was AJ at the front desk, very nice ) in quickly. The rooms were clean. Sleep was good. Went down to pick up some breakfast and Miss Thelma was there greeting everyone and asking if she could be of assistance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crooner82
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Crooner82, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence in service and product and it sounds like my staff reached our goal during your stay. I also wanted to let you know that we will be starting renovations to our guestrooms later this month and can't wait for all of... More 

Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
332 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So pleased that this nice hotel is just off of I-95. Our room was so quiet, the linens perfect, very friendly service, especially the lady in the breakfast room who walks around and asks each person how they can be assisted. Nice swimming pool, delicious inclusive breakfast. Very nice service.

Helpful?
Thank RW P
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear from our guest, especially when they enjoyed their stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with our staff, as they enjoy hearing what our guest are saying. I would also like to let you know that the renovations to our guest... More 

montréal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Clean, nice decoration, spacious. The suite is great for a family. We were on our way to orlando. I was unhappy though that we asked for a crib upon booking but because we checked in late none were available to us. I can't imagine what kind of rating a hotel would get if a bed was missing in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank christinefiocco
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to extend my most sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced while our guest. I assure you this is not normal for our location. I have used your comments for more in-depth employee training to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Respectfully, Laurie Lawrence General Manager More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The main reason I am not thrilled with this property is because I had just stayed at a Fairfield Inn in DC that was over the top great. The room was extremely basic and nothing to write home about but it was very clean. Check in was easy and the gal at the counter was excellent and fast. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank senseiblackburn
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Sensiblackburn, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we now have a Fairfield Fan! I do want to mentioned that we are scheduled for renovations later this year and would love to have your as our guest again so... More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We've been here before, but this trip stood out as the I-95 holiday traffic was bad, and a lot of drivers sought refuge due to the delays getting where they wanted to go. Fortunately, we had our room reserved as they sold out. I've got to say, they stayed organized and helpful and managed all the extra business well. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrancCAR
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

FrancCar, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were "in just the right place" for you and your family. Thank you for your comments in regards to my staff. We try to provide all guest with a comfortable and memorable experience... More 

NIAGARA ON THE LAKE
Level Contributor
195 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Quite simply, the hotel is a little old and tired. Whomever did the decorating in the halls must have been color blind or got a great deal (price only). The walls are yellow and the carpets are a much too bright (blue?) color to even look at. The rooms also need some work, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was great, with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TOM V
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Tom V, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I always want to hear from our guest so that we can improve on our services and the quality of our hotel. I also wanted to let you know that we will be undergoing a renovation later this year, (it was scheduled for the late 2015 but... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Easy check in . Was told in advance the wifi would not be fixed till next day and was offered to be sent to Springhill across the street but declined. Acceptable rooms all have refrigerators and good mattresses. Good indoor pool for kids. Breakfast was better than the Spring Hill next door and the Breakfast Lady is exceptionally friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD B
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a result of our wireless internet being down. We have an equipment failure that caused the problem and we finally have everything up and running again. I am so glad to hear that... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

We spent five nights in this hotel in Savannah two weeks ago and enjoyed a very good stay. 2 out of 3 reception staff were extremely helpful and helped us in whatever we asked. Breakfast was an 'occasion' as Thelma always welcomed us and was so kind! We had good value for money and canno understand certain other comments. You... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank suzie r
Laurie L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Savannah/I-95 South, responded to this review

Dear Mary and Doug, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be passing on your comments to our staff. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Respectfully, Laurie Lawrence General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#46 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#50 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay