We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11 Gateway Boulevard East, I-95 and GA Hwy 204 Exit 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    47
    29
    29
    19
See reviews for
67
44
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Fl. For the most part, it was clean. (We noticed a candy wrapper on the floor and dust on the window sill). The hotel is new, but the paint is already peeling in a number of places. The front desk staff were cheerful and helpful. Beds were comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Christina L., Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your great comments with my entire staff! Sincerely, Robin M. GM More 

Toccoa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a king bed at this hotel online using rewards points, got to hotel and guess what, NO KING.. So they was going to upgrade me to a suite, guess what, NO SUITE AVAILABLE. Had to settle for a queen bed. Now have to admit receptionist was very helpful n apologetic, which I totally agree it's not HER fault. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Tim C., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear about the room situation, but glad that you were able to enjoy your stay! Sincerely, Robin M. GM More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very nice and clean.the one problem I encounter was no tv in the den.just chairs and a desk.That was very odd .The staff was very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. It was very easy to find surrounded by restaurants and other hotels but this one stood out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Robin B. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Robin M. GM More 

Port Charlotte FL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our trip was taking us up thru Savannah and had looked at the reviews. We had a nice room, looked like it was updated. The only disappointment was that the room didn't appear as clean as we would like. It doesn't look like it is vacuumed daily, which I find not appealing. We only had 2 towels, hand, facecloth and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your visit. We will look in to the matter and make the necessary changes. Sincerely, Robin M. GM More 

Thailand
Level Contributor
329 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Recommended. We're IHG elite club members and stay at their hotels worldwide. Usually, we visit brand hotels internationally. This hotel is very nice and presents many desirable, functional features for travellers. It is located just off of exit 94 (Abercorn St extension) of I-95 in an area that could be called Hotel alley. It's a busy area with other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments; we sincerely appreciate your feedback! It means so much to my staff and I to read such positive reviews. I will share your comments with my entire staff. I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again. Sincerely, Robin M. GM More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stopped here while driving back home and thankfully, were pleasantly surprised. The front desk team was friendly, accommodating, and pleasant. The hotel and room were spotless and up to date. I would have given 5 stars but the breakfast staff are extremely slow. That being said, I highly recommend trying their sweet tea - awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Robin B. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Robin M. GM More 

statesboro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We stayed at this property for one night what a waste of money and time. For starters when we stepped into the room it was hot as all get out should have known something was wrong it was the air conditioner it leaked and not just a little also it didn't cool off any. I did tell the person at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Robin M. GM More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Very comfortable hotel. The location was great - right off the Interstate. It was a little difficult to find because it was among a lot of other hotels and this one was way in the back. You have to look for the very tall highway sign or look for the green light at night. That aside, the staff was friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Robin M. GM More 

Prairieville, Louisiana, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This hotel is 15 to 20 minutes from the historic district, mostly interstate, so it's an easy trip. It's well worth it for the difference in price of staying in the historic district unless you just want to immerse yourself in the "old" area. Even if you stay in that area you will still have to do a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Kelly148, Thank you so much for your positive feedback; I will gladly share your comments with my entire staff! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Robin M. GM More 

Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Close enough to historic Savannah that going back and forth was not a problem. Front desk was very pleasant both checking in and out. Looks like it is remodeled and it's nice. Very nice for the price. Booked it through trip advisor/Expedia and it was fast and easy with no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Patty B., Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95. We are so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Robin M. GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Comfort Suites Gateway
#46 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay