We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Gateway Boulevard East, I-95 @ Exit 94E, (SR204), Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel amenities
Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway to your Saves list
Ranked #87 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    52
    64
    66
See reviews for
114
65
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Lansing
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great value for the price. Adequate, comfortable rooms at a great price. Great location on the south side of Savannah.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please come again. More

florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

check in was fast and easy.asked about using the indoor heated pool was told there is a new law that they cant let anyone use the pool in winter.made no sense.later walked by pool and there was a private kids birthday party at pool and people from the party were in it.i asked front desk why we were told we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

We appreciate your input, we did take action and hired more employees. We do apologize for the inconvenience however we are renovating our property. Also, we have hired a new housekeeping staff. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again - Days Inn More

Stow, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very comfortable and clean inn. Close to everything and the inn has all you would need. Very helpful people at front desk, housekeeping and the management Have stayed before and will again.I find it amusing that you have to use 200 characters, when I can state my case with far less words. The site needs to revisit this requirement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. More

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This Day's Inn was like a mini Resort...Our room was clean...The bed was comfortable and no smoke. The Jacuzzi need's to be recoated. The pool looked great...the grounds were kept nice.... All in all a nice place to stay. Downside a little noisy at 1am. We will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you. We are delighted!! More

Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The only thing good about the hotel was the price. The room was disgusting! The door was stuck and we couldn't get it open. The lock was broke on the inside. The interior door leading to the adjoining room was warped and would not shut all the way at the top. The beds were very uncomfortable and one actually was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

We appreciate your input, we did take action and hired more employees. We do apologize for the inconvenience however we are renovating our property. Also, we have hired a new housekeeping staff. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again - Days Inn More

Litchfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A great hotel I have stayed here a couple of times and it was all the same, neat, clean and in a great spot for on & off rt. 95.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmgateway, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

We are extremely delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please come again More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway

Address: 6 Gateway Boulevard East, I-95 @ Exit 94E, (SR204), Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Days Inn Savannah

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay