We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

3.0 of 5 5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    44
    15
    14
    5
See reviews for
45
38
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here back in 2012, and again in Feb 2014. Showing wear this time around, only ok, but we had what we needed for a mostly comfortable stay. Just not as nice as some Residence Inns, I felt ready to leave by checkout. Very busy hotel, I'd say it was fully booked, so crowded at breakfast. There are newer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good Morning Pro Traveler 40 We appreciate you staying with us again. I was diappointed to here that this visit was not as pleasant as your last stay with us. Unfortunately with the rate, ours rates are based upon length of stay. We do hope that when you are traveling back to Savannah, you will return to our property. If... More 

Canton, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family of 4, boston terrier and fish stayed here for 3 weeks (October 2014) while our house was repaired from an unfortunate flooding incident. Our room was very clean, the food was great but my favorite part about this hotel was THE STAFF. Everyone from Caroline, Wanda, Mrs. Rose, Ginger to the General Manager, Carlos, made us feel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear KrisandLauren, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We're so happy you choose to stay with us while they fixed your house. We really enjoyed you being part of our family. Thank you, Carlos General Manager More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I accompanied my husband on a work trip to Savannah. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was very large. Plenty of room for two adults and two kids. I saw a lot of reviewers mention street noise but we heard nothing. The hotel is about five or so minutes from the Historic District. If in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra N, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments. We are glad to here we met ro exceeded your expectations. We hope on your next trip to Savannah, you will choose the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. More 

fla
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We recently joined the Mariott Rewards Credit Card Program. We received a free night from them that had to be used by the end of December. We had wanted to return to Savannah, so decided to spend our night there. We would have preferred to stay closer to the Historic District, where we could walk to and from the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandra N, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We are happy to hear that you have joined the Marriott rewards program. We appreciate hearing that your stay with us was more than what you expected. we do hope that the next time you visit Savannah you will make the Residence Inn Savannah your hotel of choice. More 

Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We didn't want to spend an arm and a leg to stay right in downtown Savannah so we found this hotel in Midtown. We weren't far away at all and we were really pleased with this Residence Inn ( so much so that we sought out another Residence Inn on the next leg of our road trip). The suite was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear souldander2828, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay. Isn't Midtown a better value then the historic district! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Carlos General Manger More 

Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

On this particular trip we stayed at three Residence Inns between Florida and Virginia. We have noticed that standards have slipped throughout the entire chain lately and this hotel in Midtown Savannah was no exception. The pros: The staff is friendly and competent for the most part considering the place was very busy; the suites are spacious and in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Teriwinkle, First of all Thank you for taking the time for such a detailed review. I am so sorry and disappointed you didn't have a good stay. It's not good to hear such issues about the brand. During the holiday travel season when guest are placing more than are allowed in rooms it surely puts stress on amenity such... More 

Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Good location. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very good, but dining area was rather crowded during peak time on a Sunday morning. Bed in bed room was rater hard and uncomfortable, but this seems to be a fairly standard problem in Residence Inns.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Arduus61, Thank you for staying with us and for the nice comments about our staff. During the holiday travel season it gets very busy in our breakfast area. Sometimes guest forget that we're only 66 rooms. I know it can seem like way more guest for such a small hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Used my Marriott points to stay in this outstanding Hotel, located in Midtown Savannah. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Clean rooms and very spacious that comes with a full kitchen. The only fault with the room is that the heat was not working. When we turned on the heat, it blew cool air. The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear denisf255, Thank you for staying with us while you were heading south. We appreciate you being a loyal Marriott Rewards Member and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager More 

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly The drain stopper in bathroom sink was stuck when we checked in room, called front desk reported problem and when we came back it was fixed. Very prompt on getting things fixed. Clean rooms Convenient location Thought is was no pets but this could be my bad. Several yappy Dogs in one room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Rkm62, Thank you for doing your review. I believe all Residence Inns must accept pets for a $100 pet fee. Sorry for other guest pups disturbing you. We hope to see you back in Savannah soon. Thank you, Carlos General Manager More 

Haines City, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I am not one to write reviews, but I am today! This is the most friendly, and welcoming place to stay. I booked for 4 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. After a long drive with twin 5 yr boys, Caroline greeted us with the most friendly and welcoming attitude. Her and Wanda made us at ease and helped with room change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

SusanG, Thank you for taking the time to complete your first Trip advisor!!! My team really enjoyed the nice comments. Caroline remembered your family and says thank you for recognizing her. Hopefully we'll see you back soon. Thank you, Carlos Soto More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#35 Family Hotel in Savannah
#38 Business Hotel in Savannah

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay