We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405 (Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #56 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
broncograd03 Fayetteville, North Carolina
  • Reviews (115)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    11
    14
    4
See reviews for
38
30
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel. It has kind of small and located in a small area (4 hotels within spitting distance) but pretty nice. The housekeeping staff was wonderful! Very close to shopping centers so will return someday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for a week since they are a pet friendly hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious. This hotel is located in a great spot and you can take a shuttle to go to the attraction nearby. My trip was wonderful only reason this hotel didn't get all 5 stars was 2 reason the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. I apologize for how my staff handle the noise complaint. I'm sorry I didn't have the opportunity to speak with you during your stay. I hope this won't prevent you from returning. Many times when we have guest staying with us and their pets get a little anxiety it helps to... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Savanna and surroundings. It was good enough. Rooms were clean and staff are super friendly. Breakfast was decent, with hot and cold options. However, noise seeps in through the windows. We were adjacent to the smoking area and could hear a conversation between two people one morning that prevented me from going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I wanted to apologize about the noise from other guest. We've been very busy so far this summer and sometimes other guest aren't as respectful of others. We appreciate the wonderful ratings on cleanliness and service. We hope to see you again soon. We'll try to get you on the top floor:) Thank you,... More

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Clean as a whistle with very attractive furnishings. Good breakfast buffet. Quiet room (stayed in 108 after nixing 107 because it faces busy White Bluff Road). Staff were very personable and responsive. Had two minor issues with A/C and microwave that were fixed in minutes. While this Inn is a bit of a drive from the Historical District, it's situated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Snellville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I have never had a more horrible experience than the experience at this location. I'll provide the good and bad: Pro's: Spacious rooms (2 bedroom suite). Fully equipped kitchen. Clean hotel. Convenient to Abercorn Street. Con's: Street noise. In- suite coffee. Value vs. cost. Parking. The manager's lack of customer service and inability to rectify a problem. We were assigned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the review on Trip advisor. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We actually gave you a $50 credit during your stay. Also, I did personally make sure your window was adjusted I your bedroom and we took a photo to share with our team to make sure they pay attention in... More

Bay City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed one night in historic district but the next 3 at this hotel. What a difference in rooms. The rooms were so spacious and with a kitchenette and a separate bedroom area, it was more than comfortable. The morning breakfast had hot and cold items and was well stocked and tasted great. Not close enough to downtown to walk, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice, big, comfortable quiet rooms. Decent midtown location. Go out the back driveway you are on Abercorn in the middle of tons of shops and dining. Downtown less than 10 minutes away. But the front desk not helpful. I work for the US govt, a non profit tax exempt organization, and they refused to accept my tax free letter. ALL... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. We apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. When it comes to a guest being tax exempt, we strive to make sure we are doing everything correctly. Tax exempts status is determined by the method of payment and tax exempt forms depending on the branch of governement you are employed with.... More

Kirkland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We are Marriott reward members and love to stay at Residence Inns when we can. This particular Residence Inn was a bit disappointing because our one bedroom unit had only a queen size bed (which actually looked smaller than a queen size). The front desk staff said that none of the rooms had king size beds. Unlike other Residence Inns,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was traveling with my wife and young son for work and we took a three day detour to Savannah for some vacation time. The hotel is fairly standard for a residence inn, perhaps leaning on the "time to rennovate" side. The staff was extremely nice and upgraded us to a 2 BR suite since I have gold status with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. Sorry about the road noise. We really wish we could do something about that. I was happy to see my staff was able to upgrade you. I hope if your ever in Savannah again you'll stay with again. Thank you, Carlos General Manager More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had one day to explore Savannah and decided to stay here, since it's a quick (10-15 minute) drive into town, past some lovely neighborhoods. It offers a complete kitchen, dining area, living room, bedroom and two TVs. The bathroom had nice amenities and the bed was comfortable. Everything was clean and comfortable. The big surprise was that not only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer