We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    46
    17
    15
    6
See reviews for
48
39
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown for a vacation with my spouse. Overall, this property is pretty average for a Residence Inn but needs a little work in its facilities and maintenance. On the plus side, the staff, location and amenities are quite nice, and if the property gets it together it could be a great place. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is nice enough here but the place is tired and dirty. Just walking in the front door it is all filthy by the door handle, not being washed or painted since Sherman marched through. The breakfast space is certainly not set up for more than a few people at a time. The main reason I stayed at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Happi, I so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. In addition there in no good time for the elevator to go out let alone on Easter weekend. I regret we didn't have the opportunity to resolve your issues prior to your check-out. I've shared your comments with my team. I can assure we're usually much sharper than this. We... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have stayed in dozens of different Residence Inns over the past ten years. I also trypically try to stay in a Residence Inn whenever I travel for work. I usually went out of my way to find a Residence Inn because I could always expect the quality and standards to meet my needs. However, our recent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Bob D, I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Also, I wish we had the opportunity to resolve these issues prior to your departure. I've shared your review with my team as an example of what should not be over looked. I can assure you these items will be addressed. We hope you'll continue to be a... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stop in savannah on a trip between Florida & NY. I had a free night on my marriott rewards card, which is why I chose this hotel. Very nice staff, good location, free snacks that can actually be dinner (pulled pork sanwiches, salad, even beer & wine!). Very nice full breakfast in the morning too! I like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Artmom, Thank you for redeeming your points with us. We are glad to hear you had such a nice visit to our city. Maybe next time we'll have you hear for a bit longer visit. Thank you, Carlos General Manager More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Residence Inn in Midtown Savannah for five nights and 6 days. The rooms were very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was excellent. They have a courtyard with a gas grill and an indoor pool/spa. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you so much for an "Excellent" review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll come back to visit Savannah again soon. Thank you, Carlos General Manager More 

Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is nice. The staff goes out of their way to get to know you feel welcome. The only thing that was annoying was the coin laundry. First there was only 1 (out of 2) washing machines working and 2 dryers. Now there is one washer still ( I have been here over 2 months) and now 1 dryer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear VanessaJ, I am so sorry the laundry facilities messed up your stay. We do have a new washer on order and expect it to be delivered soon. Thank you for the nice comments about the staff.. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager More 

Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

This is a tired Residence Inn. The staff are nice enough. The building needs help. Floors creak, walls are very thin so lots of noise both from guests and pipes, bathrooms are small and outdated, floors in room not level.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandra N, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to make sure every guest stay with us meet their expectations or exceeds them. we see that their is room for improvement. I will share your response with my team so that we can discuss what we could do to improve on what we are doing.... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed here back in 2012, and again in Feb 2014. Showing wear this time around, only ok, but we had what we needed for a mostly comfortable stay. Just not as nice as some Residence Inns, I felt ready to leave by checkout. Very busy hotel, I'd say it was fully booked, so crowded at breakfast. There are newer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good Morning Pro Traveler 40 We appreciate you staying with us again. I was diappointed to here that this visit was not as pleasant as your last stay with us. Unfortunately with the rate, ours rates are based upon length of stay. We do hope that when you are traveling back to Savannah, you will return to our property. If... More 

Canton, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

My family of 4, boston terrier and fish stayed here for 3 weeks (October 2014) while our house was repaired from an unfortunate flooding incident. Our room was very clean, the food was great but my favorite part about this hotel was THE STAFF. Everyone from Caroline, Wanda, Mrs. Rose, Ginger to the General Manager, Carlos, made us feel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear KrisandLauren, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We're so happy you choose to stay with us while they fixed your house. We really enjoyed you being part of our family. Thank you, Carlos General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

My family and I accompanied my husband on a work trip to Savannah. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was very large. Plenty of room for two adults and two kids. I saw a lot of reviewers mention street noise but we heard nothing. The hotel is about five or so minutes from the Historic District. If in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra N, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments. We are glad to here we met ro exceeded your expectations. We hope on your next trip to Savannah, you will choose the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question