We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

3.0 of 5 5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    44
    14
    14
    5
See reviews for
44
38
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
fla
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently joined the Mariott Rewards Credit Card Program. We received a free night from them that had to be used by the end of December. We had wanted to return to Savannah, so decided to spend our night there. We would have preferred to stay closer to the Historic District, where we could walk to and from the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra N, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We are happy to hear that you have joined the Marriott rewards program. We appreciate hearing that your stay with us was more than what you expected. we do hope that the next time you visit Savannah you will make the Residence Inn Savannah your hotel of choice. More 

Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We didn't want to spend an arm and a leg to stay right in downtown Savannah so we found this hotel in Midtown. We weren't far away at all and we were really pleased with this Residence Inn ( so much so that we sought out another Residence Inn on the next leg of our road trip). The suite was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear souldander2828, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay. Isn't Midtown a better value then the historic district! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Carlos General Manger More 

Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On this particular trip we stayed at three Residence Inns between Florida and Virginia. We have noticed that standards have slipped throughout the entire chain lately and this hotel in Midtown Savannah was no exception. The pros: The staff is friendly and competent for the most part considering the place was very busy; the suites are spacious and in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Teriwinkle, First of all Thank you for taking the time for such a detailed review. I am so sorry and disappointed you didn't have a good stay. It's not good to hear such issues about the brand. During the holiday travel season when guest are placing more than are allowed in rooms it surely puts stress on amenity such... More 

Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very good, but dining area was rather crowded during peak time on a Sunday morning. Bed in bed room was rater hard and uncomfortable, but this seems to be a fairly standard problem in Residence Inns.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Arduus61, Thank you for staying with us and for the nice comments about our staff. During the holiday travel season it gets very busy in our breakfast area. Sometimes guest forget that we're only 66 rooms. I know it can seem like way more guest for such a small hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Used my Marriott points to stay in this outstanding Hotel, located in Midtown Savannah. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite. Clean rooms and very spacious that comes with a full kitchen. The only fault with the room is that the heat was not working. When we turned on the heat, it blew cool air. The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear denisf255, Thank you for staying with us while you were heading south. We appreciate you being a loyal Marriott Rewards Member and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager More 

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly The drain stopper in bathroom sink was stuck when we checked in room, called front desk reported problem and when we came back it was fixed. Very prompt on getting things fixed. Clean rooms Convenient location Thought is was no pets but this could be my bad. Several yappy Dogs in one room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Rkm62, Thank you for doing your review. I believe all Residence Inns must accept pets for a $100 pet fee. Sorry for other guest pups disturbing you. We hope to see you back in Savannah soon. Thank you, Carlos General Manager More 

Haines City, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I am not one to write reviews, but I am today! This is the most friendly, and welcoming place to stay. I booked for 4 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. After a long drive with twin 5 yr boys, Caroline greeted us with the most friendly and welcoming attitude. Her and Wanda made us at ease and helped with room change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

SusanG, Thank you for taking the time to complete your first Trip advisor!!! My team really enjoyed the nice comments. Caroline remembered your family and says thank you for recognizing her. Hopefully we'll see you back soon. Thank you, Carlos Soto More 

Ocean City, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This hotel is convenient to many spots to see in Savanah. Not downtown but more quiet. Staff was friendly and attentive. Hands down the best Marriott breakfast ever. We have stayed here before and will return again. Definitely deserved the previous TripAdvisor award.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

H M, Thank you for staying with us. I printed your comments and posted them for my team in the breakfast area. Also, we really appreciate the comments about the staff. Sincerely, Carlos Soto General Manager More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We stayed here for a week in October. Great stay! The breakfast was the usual fare, fruit, cereal, bagels and waffles - with a few hot items as options. The place was easy to find and not far from the riverwalk - just about a 15 minute drive. Shops, restaurants and the Publix grocery store are just around the corner.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear séance, Thank you for staying with us for the week. Hopefully if you're in the area again you'll choose to stay with us. Please contact me if you get a chance and let me know what room you stayed in. I'd like to have our maintenance guys to a look at it. We look forward to serving you in... More 

Gulf Breeze, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I booked for 2 nights as part of our MegaReward, since we has never visited Savannah. Efficient Jawana greeted us with maps, dinner suggestions & room keys. Although we experienced loud garbage truck pickup noise @ 3:30 am & a smaller-than-usual Queen bed our room was clean & well furnished. Breakfast was ample with eggs Florentine, waffles, sausage, oatmeal, juice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear gb7ihla, Thank you for redeeming your Megareward with us! I've posted your review in our breakroom. Thank you also for the nice comments about Jawana. Look forward to seeing you back in Savannah. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5710 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#37 Family Hotel in Savannah
#37 Business Hotel in Savannah

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay