We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17013 Abercorn St., Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Redeem Coupon $49 Tax
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
50%
Ranked #78 of 111 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michael L Fort Benning, Georgia
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
16
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Benning, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms was nice and their breakfast was fulfilling. I have enjoyed staying at this hotel over the years. Military for 24 years and when I am conducting training at Hunter Army Airfield this is my preferred living accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More

connecticut
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Exit & this hotel for probably 20 years. Here is my email copy/pasted to the manager, today is April 2, 2014...still no reply. Dear Mary Patel, ... We stayed in Room 219 last evening March 28,2014 which had a totally blocked sink, no water would go down. I discovered it after I was turning in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are tiny, torn screen, cracked window, had to hold the handle down for a while before the toilet flushed, tv remote needed reprogramming over and over. The best part of this hotel is the front desk ladies and the breakfast lady, they were very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding maintenance issues on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all of our maintenance department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate... More

Edgewood, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Staff was great. Close to everything. Housekeeping needs to do deeper cleaning. Toilet paper holder needed a good wiping down and corners needed cleaning. Free breakfast was great and personal very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Sleep Inn Brand. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with housekeeping issues. We strive to please all... More

Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed an extra night after an event and decided to move to a cheaper hotel for that last night. The Sleep Inn fit the bill. The front desk folks were friendly. The room was clean. The only complaint I had was that breakfast was only served until 9am..too early for folks on a vacation. I thought it was odd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize regarding the breakfast hours and lack of elevator. Unfortunately, all hotel properties with 1 or 2 floors do not require an elevator service. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure... More

aiken sc
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Pros:Location is convenient to restaurants and gas stations, helpful staff, clean room, no bugs(which is always a plus!), and price was ok for the one night we stayed. Cons: Carpet needs to be replaced(very stained and dingy looking); need an elevator(which I didn't need one this time, but I thought about others who would need one) because lugging lugguage up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize regarding the maintenance issues regarding the loose toilet. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable... More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The lobby was immaculate. I had high hopes for the room. The linens and bathroom were very clean. The walls were dirty. We were able to hear all noises in the hallway and in the next room. I had to put the air conditioner on constant fan to try to drown out the noise. The bed was comfortable. In the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Sleep Inn Savannah. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your room condition (dirty walls, dirty phone). You will... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We checked in around 1pm in the afternoon which is earlier than regular check in time, the front desk clerk was very helpful and did everything to make our stay comfertable. The rooms are small but very clean and odor free. The breakfast was limited but better than many other sleep inns. The location was great with many food options.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of... More

Claremont, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stopped in at the Sleep Inn Gateway (GA730) at 17013 Abercorm Street in Savannah, GA.. The lobby was neat and clean and the lady behind the desk was friendly. But the hallways leading to the rooms are stained and didn't look clean. The inner door coming into the building on the side entrance doesn't close properly. The paint is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Masterkey H, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Sleep Inn. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our breakfast selection and the condition of the property. You... More

Port orange
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We reserved a room for our return trip to Florida knowing they "run out of" coupon rooms. We used our alumni discount which was about $5.00 more than the coupon and I will also earn rewards points which I don't think I could with the coupon. We knew it was an inexpensive room to begin with and I was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel
Sleep Hotel Savannah
Sleep Inn Savannah
Savannah Sleep Inn
Address: 17013 Abercorn St., Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.