We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

#66 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
17013 Abercorn St., Savannah, GA 31419
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel with my family for a few days and had an amazing experience! The staff was really friendly and helped me out with everything that I needed. They have a great breakfast selection, and their rooms are very clean and above par. Definitely met all of my expectations, will be staying here again!

Helpful?
Thank ilyssa a
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased overall with your visit, and that our staff treated you well and made you feel at home. We are also pleased to hear that you found your guest room to be clean... More 

Richmond Hill, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was relocating to Savannah and spent almost 3 week in the Sleep Inn. I can not say enough about how helpful and kind the front staff was from the moment I arrived. Katrina and Kiawanda went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of and went above and beyond to assist me with everything from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did during your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your visit, and that our desk staff and management went out of their way to ensure that you felt welcomed and at home while you were here,... More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights-1 each direction to and from Florida. The first visit was ok but I had to clean feces off of the toilet as housekeeping had somehow missed it. Did not get the impression this was a very clean hotel, but decided on the way back to stay again because the devil you know... More 

Helpful?
Thank HotelRater27
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not at all pleased with your visit. We have made note of each of your concerns (front desk staff not telling you which of your cards were charged when asked, original room had sink that leaked... More 

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying in Florida over Christmas we decided to spend a weekend in Savannah……loaded up and drove the long journey to Savannah. Glad to reach the hotel but upon entering the smell of drains was overpowering. Rang the bell several times and finally heard someone from upstairs yelling “am coming now”. I felt bad for wanting to check-in…..how dare I. Attitude... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your visit. We have made note of each of your concerns (an unpleasant odor, unsatisfactory customer service, dated appearance of room, lack of available child cot/bed, lack of cleanliness in bathroom, and... More 

North Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed the stay and the Front Desk Clerk was very friendly and nice, she gave us directions to the downtown area and great places to eat. They also had popcorn with lemonade and it was great this was the first Sleep Inn that we visited and we received great service. Thanks, Kiawanda for GREAT SERVICE!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth17
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you so much for letting us know how we did during your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased overall with your stay, and that our front desk staff made you feel welcomed and at home, and provided you with some great tips on dining out. We are also glad to... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked through an online booking site where you learn the name of the motel after payment. Never again, though we had very good results in the past. There was no mention that this motel has no elevator which was bad for me with a hurting knee. Room was tiny with one bed. Bathroom needed maintenance, tiles missing, not pleasant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you so much for providing us with feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience here. We have made note of your concerns involving the need for maintenance in the bathroom, and the fact that there were several items on our complimentary breakfast were no... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was just a trip to get away form the everyday norm Room was very clean , staff was great, friendly and helpful!! Kiawanda and Katrina I will for sure tell my friends and family about this place!! They also had a lot of choices to choose from in the breakfast area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank augustb2016
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I will especially let Kiawanda & Katrina know of your kind... More 

Orient, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The room was clean. Everything worked as it was supposed to. Staff was friendly. There is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant a very short walk away ( 100 yards ). Very convenient location. There is no elevator.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kubbyfarm
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I apologize for not having an elevator but it is standard for a 2 story building. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.... More 

Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

After driving thru stop and go traffic on I 95 for most of Tuesday (2/12 hours to go 75 miles in South Carolina alone ) I was in no mood to be hassled about hotel accommodations. Check in was quick and friendly (with a reservation ) and met my request for a first floor room. The front desk person was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank douglas p
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: WOW!!!! Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We stayed here on our way to Florida. The staff was friendly. The room was clean, but dated. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean, but the seal around the shower door was worn so water leaked on the floor. I would plan getting breakfast somewhere else. The waffle machine was broken, the egg "pucks" were cold and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rickib837
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from the Sleep Inn. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our breakfast selection & the quality & maintenance issues at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#50 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Savannah
Travelodge Savannah
#64 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#45 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay