We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
11317 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    56
    28
    40
    21
See reviews for
68
45
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Spring Hill Suites in Savannah is an awesome place to stay. I was located just a quick 10 minute drive from the downtown historic district, which was a lot of fun walking around. The location of this hotel was great, I could walk to several bars and restaurants from the parking lot, and there is a drugstore right across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If this was my first time at a SpringHill Suites I wouldn't return. I booked this hotel because it's a SpringHill and was only a mile away from Armstrong University. My wife and son decided to join me at the last minute. When we checked in the front desk clerk was polite and the room looked okay at first glance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie S, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. since your stay I have made some changes to the housekeeping department that I am sure will make a huge impact to the overall cleanliness of the hotel. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Granted that the rooms were clean and the breakfast was pretty decent but the hotel is in bad need of an overhaul. In the lobby there are sketches of an as yet to be approved upgrade to the hotel which means that it's acknowledged that it's getting tired. But at $170 a night after taxes- outrageous

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We actually began renovations on the first floor rooms last month and expect the entire property to be completed by the end of the month. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was very comfortable, with all the amenities one could reasonably ask for. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about Savannah, and the location was a convenient drive to downtown. Overall, very happy with my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worn fixtures and furniture, a dirty boot print in the bathroom fit well with the moldy ceiling, and the room was basically like sleeping in a closet. We walked in, went to sleep, woke up, showered and left. The breakfast was decent and customer service was friendly. We won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. WE have started those renovations and plan to be finished by the... More 

Avon, Connecticut, United States
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
39 hotel reviews
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes, this hotel is in desperate need of updating -- and they have begun the renovations. So at this time I will not point out the property's deficiencies. However, the breakfast hostess could have been a bit more attentive. Guests were standing waiting for coffee and upon opening the kitchen door she was found eating her breakfast. No problem, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience that you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that I have addressed the issues with the appropriate staff members to ensure that this was an isolated event and will not continue going forward. More 

Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Location was good but the room was not worth the price that we paid for. First there was a big tear on our bed sheet ,I don't how it was missed. Secondly there was no clock in the room. Thirdly coffee maker was broken as well as the cabinet door. The toilet bowl looks nasty because of the scratches ,it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie S, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We did begin renovations this week. We have started with first floor rooms and will continue you on with the lobby and up to the other floors. By the end of the summer the entire property will be brand new. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

When my family and I walked in the room, everything seemed fine. Yet the dresser handle popped of as soon as we opened it. The bed spreads were stained (stain resembled mold/mildew). The absolute worst part; however was the pull out coach bed. It was in horrible condition. The sides were ripped and there were stains. All in all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie S, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. I apologize that we were not up to the expected standard for a Marriott hotel. We are excited to say that we actually began renovations of the entire property this week. This is sure to create an environment with up to date and stylish décor that will please... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We were disappointed in the cleanliness of this hotel. The comforter on one of the beds had a big stain on the underside of it. We found sunflower seeds in the night stand drawer. The carpet in the hall outside the elevator was stained. The light fixture over the bathroom sink was rusty. There was crumbs on the mattress of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie S, General Manager at Springhill Suites by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the experience you encountered at the SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown. I have met with my staff and addressed the issues you had and I can assure you this will not be an issue in the future. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is a typical Springhill Suites hotel, with competent and pleasant staff. The rooms are nice and because it is a suites set-up, they are plenty roomy. A small refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee maker are provided. The place is clean, the beds are comfortable, and rates are very reasonabe. The location is about 8 hours or so from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question