We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

#14 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Special Offer
Book in Advance and Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Atlanta, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lobby is not like any other Hampton is as it was so well decorated and charming. The staff was the best I have encountered and I travel weekly. Would definitely bring my family again to this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. Your feedback is much appreciated, and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear just how much our team impacted your stay, especially coming from someone as well traveled as yourself. I look forward to the next... More 

RI
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Right where you want to stay while touring Savannah. Excellent staff, location, price and it's the most up-scale Hampton Inn that I've stayed in. I'm a walker and don't want to sit in my room or lobby so all of the real fancy places to stay on Bay Street would be wasted on me. This does have nice rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CobblerRi
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear CobblerRi: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. Your feedback is much appreciated. I am pleased to read the description you have of our property. It hits on what we are trying to do as a Hampton in the historic district. I am pleased to read that you had the opportunity to take in the... More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is perfect for touring or business. Everyone was very friendly, the accommodations were clean, and I felt very safe. The complimentary breakfast was yummy and had a lot of options.

Helpful?
Thank SandyMetts
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear SandyMetts: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon. Warmest regards, Leonard Massey General Manager More 

East Falmouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a perfect location in the historic district of Savannah. This is a clean place to stay with friendly staff and a good free breakfast. The woman staffing the buffet breakfast was cheerful and friendly and asked us if we needed anything. The food presentation was excellent. The location is just across the street from the water with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mbgale
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Mbgale: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am pleased to heat that our team took great care of you and that the valet parking was efficient. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon. Warmest regards,... More 

Sharpsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a great location, with lots of choices for food & activities very nearby! Highly recommend for the friendliness of the staff and helpfulness of everyone! Can't beat their Southern Hopsitality!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annette G
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Annette G: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. Thank you for mentioning the helpfulness of our team and the hospitality displayed at our property. I look forward to the opportunity we have to accommodate your needs should you return to... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our original idea when we were planning our trip to Savannah was to stay in one of the beautiful inns in the historic district. Very soon after beginning our research we realised that our budget just wasn't going to stretch that far. With disappointment and trepidation we booked what we could afford and hoped for the best. We were definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank LorraineBrimat
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear LorraineBrimat: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and delivered a great experience for you and your family.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight at this hotel while on a business trip. The location of this hotel is great (being across from River St) but the rooms were ok and the parking situation is problematic. The room was clean but you could see places where the caulking had fallen out around the tub and the carpet was even short of reaching the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveller_from_GA
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Traveller_from_GA: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. Your feedback is much appreciated! I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. I will personally speak with our team to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I hope... More 

Traveler...
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this property the end of January and beginning of February with my husband. He was here for work and I mixed business with pleasure. One of the most outstanding features of this hotel are its employees. Their dedication to customer service is absolutely outstanding. Every team member I encountered always looked up from whatever they were doing... More 

Helpful?
Thank lauragatz
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Lauragatz: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you mentioning the outstanding service that you received by our team members. I look forward to the next opportunity we have... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

one of the best hamptons I have been to Clean, well stocked breakfast, friendly you do need to pay for valet which such but the process is simple Loved it! Cant beat the location for walking everywhere!

Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN E
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen E: Thank you for taking the time to post his wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was ideal for exploring the downtown area. I look forward to your return and we hope... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mrs. Pat(breakfast), Barbara(breakfast), Douglas(concierge) and Kacey(front desk) were all so nice and accommodating. They were very welcoming and went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed the stay.

Helpful?
Thank sbc205
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear sbc205: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the hard work our our team members and for recognizing them by name. I look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

419 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Double Room (49)
Viewed
King Special Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay