We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Early Save up to 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    374
    92
    40
    8
See reviews for
275
533
33
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1202)
  • Mar-May only
    (296)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (353)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (339)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (214)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff was so sincerely friendly, and the location couldn't have been better, just across the street from the river walk and so close to everything. You know what you're getting when you stay at a Hampton Inn. The price couldn't have been better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is the best! When traveling with children or attending a conference, the quality and assistance of the staff and your hotel room can make for a miserable stay or a wonderful experience. Whether you are very exact, laid back or not particular as long as the bed is clean, you will all get your needs met and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Hampton Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your trip to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, and are planning to stay once more upon your return to Savannah. This review is post refreshing and inspiring and... More

Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If money is not your problem, this hotel is pretty good. You can get around most intersting areas in the city of savannah jogging. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs in the vicinity. Most importanlty, if you like history, there are guided tours in the town and guides seem to be very knowligible. Spring time would be gorgeous.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Hampton Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure to have you during your trip to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our city provided you a memorable experience. Best regards, leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com More

Deltona, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff at this Hampton Inn are the best. Everyone I had contact with greeted me with a smile and was interested in my needs. The valet service was perfect, my car was always ready for me. The front desk and breakfast staff were perfect as well. I would stay here again!! Internet speed was way above the average Hampton... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Hampton Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. Reviews like this provide our team members with the extra fuel it takes to run a successful property. Thank you for taking the time to mention their helpfulness. Best regards, leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com More

Eden, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stopped in here for only one night on our way to Florida. Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved being within walking distance of just about everything in the downtown/riverfront area of Savannah. The valet parking service was great as well. We thought it was an awesome deal on the room, and they had some of the most comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Hampton Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to post the awesome review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will be staying with us again should you return to the area. Your support is much appreciated and we hope to see you soon! Best regards, leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com More

Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros: Price was reasonable for the excellent location, the staff were always friendly and professional, the room was clean and comfortable (great mattresses), concierge service was an added plus, and we could walk instead of drive to the notable sites. River Street, known for its good restaurants and shopping, was directly across the street and down the stairs. (Nice, considering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Hampton Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have sured you during your trip to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay with us. I truly hope that we have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs should you return to our beautiful city. Best... More

Madison, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel for location and it was exactly right for that purpose. Directly across from stairs and ramps to old river area, next to trolley stop and close to restaurants and shops. Our 3 day stay inadvertently coincided with Rock and Roll Marathon, in honor of which our Friday night rate jumped considerably, and Sat. A.M departure delayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Hampton Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will consider us to accommodate your lodging needs. Best regards, leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com More

Dover, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was located in Historic District of Savannah. The room we chose had a great view of the Savannah River. Hotel staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Had one incident where housekeeping failed to service our room one day during our 3 night stay. The Housekeeping supervisor had to service the room. Apparently the housekeeper assigned for... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Hampton Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. I hope that we have another opportunity to accommodate your lodging needs should you return to beautiful city. Best... More

Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton is in a fabulous location just across from the River in Downtown Savannah. It is about the prettiest Hampton I have ever stayed in. The staff was so nice. They were full because of the Rock n Roll marathon but they NEVER ran out of coffee that morning! And, even the eggs were really good. Just a great... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Hampton Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Savannah. I am pleased to hear that your thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that be atop your rankings for beautiful Hampton's. I hope that we have another opportunity to accommodate your... More

Denville, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District is in a wonderful location but you pay for the location, not the room or amenities. It is a nice, clean hotel, the concierge service is very helpful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing I can think of is that the tissue box was empty, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leonard M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Hampton Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is much appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay and that our location was ideal for your needs. I hope that we have another opportunity to serve you should you return to our beautiful city. Best regards, leonard.massey@savannahlodging.com More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

365 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Double Double Room (49)
Viewed
King Special Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay