We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
71%
Ranked #53 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
nikay1978 Stockbridge, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (350)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

350 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    91
    45
    35
    25
See reviews for
154
71
10
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I took my cousin back to Savannah State University and decided to stay for the weekend. I have stayed at the Residence Inn next to Homewood previously. So, I wanted to get a hotel in the same area for a good price that was comparable to the Residence Inn. The hotel lobby has a nice, modern décor. I made sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Requested non-smoking room. 301 smelled like an ashtray. They said they would have a room ready for us that evening. I then got a call from the staff saying they had to move my stuff at that time b/c they were going to use that room that evening. I told them i wasnt comfortable with them moving my stuff without... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel was excellent. The room was clean, it was quiet, the suites are very nice, and the staff was very nice. My wife and I stayed here for 5 days and we had a great time. They have free breakfast every day AND free dinner during the weekdays for those budget-conscious travelers. This fare is typical hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are happy your stay was excellent. It was our pleasure making you feel at home. We can't wait to welcome you home again. More

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After spending 3 nights at this property, I wished I had booked somewhere else. Dirty couch, dirty stained carpets in our room, not a pleasant experience. This property needs some updating and some paint, inside and out. We had a patch on the wall in our room not even primed! Stairs were stained and missing paint and had many pieces... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Savannah with a group of friends for a girls night. We had plenty of space for everyone. The beds were comfortable. And it was great to use clean towels that didn't smell like they had been drowned in bleach (like so many other hotels do). The towels were gentle on my sensitive skin. We enjoyed the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! More

Westminster, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff was going to switch my room for in the middle of my stay after they said they would make sure I wouldnt have too. I followed up and resolved the problem but when i returned my keycards didnt work and I was left with a screaming baby to walk back to the fron desk to find that my key... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope... More

Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was checked into a room that was already occupied. There was no top sheet on my bed for 2 days, despite notifying the front desk. A majority of the hotel staff were cordial, but were clearly not happy working there as evidence by their lack of a smile. I had a large cockroach in my room, and the hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope... More

Pinehurst, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot begin to tell you how pleased we were. The staff was so helpful and friendly. When the evening reception ran out of food 45 minutes early, the clerk said that their guests come first - she was so right! The kitchen staff prepared pizzas for my family and were happy to do it! The rooms were clean and... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! More

Manalapan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Family and I had a very nice stay at Homewood Suites. The accommodations were great and the location was perfect for touring historic Savannah. The complimentary Breakfast and Shuttle Service to and from historic Savannah was very good. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. We just wish the complimentary Internet Service would have been available for our entire... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! More

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is gorgeous, with easy access to the area. Staff is friendly and smiling always! Breakfast was great and offered a variety each day. No extra charges for parking, internet and breakfast. Suites are spacious, clean, fresh and beautiful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Address: 5820 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Homewood Suites Savannah
Homewood Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Savannah Homewood Suites

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Savannah with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#31 Business Hotel in Savannah #33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homewood Suites - Savannah is an all suite property with a choice of 1 or 2 bedroom suites. All of our suites include a separate living room with a sofa sleeper and kitchen with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, cookware and dishes. There are 32" LCD televisions in the living room and each bedroom, iron and ironing board, USA Today newspaper and free wireless internet. Indulge in our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast which is a hot breakfast buffet with make your own waffles, and on Mondays through Thursdays we serve a complimentary Welcome Home Reception which provides a salad bar, entree and side dish, bread, beer, wine, lemonade and iced tea. We offer same day dry cleaning service or you can do your own in our guest laundry located just off our lodge. We offer a complimentary 24 hour fitness center with Precor equipment, and a free business center which has two computers with printers and a copier. We have a hot tub and our outdoor pool is heated so you can swim year round. We also have a gazebo area with two gas grills where you can cook and relax with a book. You can earn points and miles for your stay with our free Hilton Honors program, and we proudly deliver good old fashioned customer service and southern hospitality with a smile. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer