We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Hotel deals
Hotel website
5820 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31405
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel lived up to all expectations. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and very nice morning breakfast, and evening reception. I came to visit family and would easily stay here again, versus expensive downtown hotels. A great value hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Nebraska
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a new construction hotel that gets a lot of things right. The staff was great. Our luggage got lost by our airline and the staff at the front desk loaded us up with essential toiletry items – like an entire bag full. Our room was huge and exceptionally clean. You can tell that the staff here takes pride... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellabeas
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Sneads, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You can hear absolutely everything! It took two phone calls and a couple hours for someone to finally make the room upstairs stop running a track race. Also the extra blanket had hair ALL over it! Very disgusting!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandy S
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comment I apologize deeply that you did not enjoy your experience. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper because I want these issues addressed immediately so they do not happen again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I work for Hampton Inn in a different city. Booked this hotel and was a little skeptical due to bad reviews. Should've known better.. this place was amazing. Friendly front desk agents, clean rooms, no problems at all. Pool was heated and the view was so pretty..try for room 178! Great view of the tree and gazebo.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Fuquay Varina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at property in Upper Arlinton, OH once and had a wonderful experience..so we chose to stay atHomewood in Savannah. Not smart! VERY "tired" hotel. But, the worse thing about it was the food! Both the evening meal and breakfast were really terrible. Quality and appearance were totally lacking! Front desk staff unpleasant, and the young lady who checked me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reported to management the first night, was not resolved. The bottom of the bathtub looked awful. The shower walls were new, but the faucet and handles looked like they hadn't been cleaned in a long time. There was some hair on the bathroom floor. I only stayed two nights. I reported the issues on my first night after dinner to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sam W
Saint James City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful, new hotel. The staff was welcoming and helpful. We particularly liked the valets and breakfast servers. The location is right on Riverwalk- views are spectacular. Watching the huge vessels navigate the river was very interesting.

Helpful?
Thank Lynne1220
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

would stay at the hotel again, very roomy, great kitchen and living room area, comfortable room and lots of space! We were three adults in the room, and the only downfall was the fact that there were not enough towels, we had to ask the front desk for towels. the staff is very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We strive to make our guest happy. I apologize you didn't receive enough towels to accommodate your stay from our housekeeping department, and I am happy that the front desk staff was able to assist you and get what you needed to you. More 

Acworth, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms enter from the exterior which was a surprise. The room was large, but not updated. It was not clean with ripped sheets and pillows and a broken heater. The breakfast lacked choice and was not great.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
Saundra L, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comment I apologize deeply that you did not enjoy your experience. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and Lodge attendants because I want these issues addressed immediately. More 

USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was in Savannah for a family visit. I stayed in a two bedroom suite that was extremely comfortable. Each of the bedrooms had 2-full size beds and a bathroom. The living room had a sleeper sofa, fireplace, and office space. The full size kitchen was great. The breakfast was hot and varied day to day. Would highly recommend this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank WatermanWife
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay