We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Marriott Savannah Riverfront

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Save Saved
You added Marriott Savannah Riverfront to your Saves list
Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #60 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rose C
  • Overview
  • Reviews (808)
  • Photos (555)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (246)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

808 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    297
    156
    81
    45
See reviews for
169
253
30
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family decided to make Savannah the first stop on the way to our Florida vacation, so my husband and I redeemed credit card rewards and booked 2 rooms, one for us and one for our daughter and her family (my daughter, her husband and two kids ages 6 & 12). When we arrived after 13 hours on the road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It seen ok 3* til check in. If I'm checking in a hotel then yes I'm staying overnight. Dumb bell hop asking are we staying overnight, then not help with the bags. Skip me and went to others. The free WiFi is a lie it's a 12.95 a day min. Not complaining but its nice to kno beforehand. Also pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhon R, Customer Care at Marriott Savannah Riverfront, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your friends choosing the Savannah Marriott Riverfront . It seems that you were not aware of the parking or internet fees prior to your arrival, and for that I am sorry. We do have complimentary internet available for all hotel guests twenty four hours a day in our hotel lobby. I want to apologize that you... More

Georgia Coast, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel for over 12 years while attending an annual law enforcement conference however this year has been the worst. This hotel needs to be refurbished and need an immediate makeover. The clue that this was not going to be a pleasurable stay began as soon as we got to our room. The room was warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rhon R, Customer Care at Marriott Savannah Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and our hotel. I am very sorry that this year, after twelve years of staying with us, we failed to meet your standards or ours. Your feedback is welcome in that it allows us to view our property from a guest's perspective. Your review will be used for training purposes and is greatly... More

Gainesville, FL, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For a property that is supposed to be a flagship Marriott downtown hotel (not a roadside or suburban Fairfield!), this was a mild disappointment. My "spidey sense" should have been activated when I went to make the reservation for 2 adults, 1 child and I could only get "either 1 king *or* 2 queens" to show up. Ergo, I should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhon R, Customer Care at Marriott Savannah Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. It was good to read that you enjoyed the location and the made to order omelettes, but it seems we fell short in getting a roll-a-way to your room in a timely manner. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The room temperature has been addressed by... More

North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had reserved a balcony river front and that room wasn't ready until almost 3 hours after we checked in. They provided us with a $25 credit, but that left us wondering what to do. They held our bags and we aimed for the ferry. The balcony view of the river was fantastic, we loved watching the boats go by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhon R, Customer Care at Marriott Savannah Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You mentioned a delay checking in to your room and I apologize for that, but I am glad that you enjoyed your balcony and your "birds eye view" of all the boats traveling along the river. We do enjoy a prime location, right on the Savannah River with easy walking, or if you prefer, a... More

Lexington, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My bad experience began right at check in with Johnathan and Julie at the front desk. They are clueless about customer service and how to treat people. We had been on a tour for most of the afternoon and due to the Georgia heat were not looking our best. They just assumed we could not afford to stay in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhon R, Customer Care at Marriott Savannah Riverfront, responded to this review

Here at the Marriott Savannah Riverfront, our goal is to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay. My sincere apologies that was not your experience. Julie and Jonathan have been made aware of your comments as well as the restaurant manager, so additional training can take place immediately. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We determine the level of satisfaction our... More

Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My favorite thing about this hotel was watching the container ships going by out the huge riverfront windows! It was nice to walk down the riverfront path to historic waterfront Savannah for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing, too. The hotel interior is dated. Our first executive suite with a king bed had a leak in the bathroom ceiling, so we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had read several reviews before arriving and was rather apprehensive of what to expect in terms of cleanliness and the "overall" experience, but, we gave it a chance and have not been disappointed. We were greeted with true Southern hospitality from the moment we stepped out of the car and it hasn't stopped. Rachel greeted us at the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great location and is within walking distances to all the restaurant's and shops on the Riverfront. We were a little late arriving, and I did contact the staff to let them know we would be late, and she ensured we were guaranteed a room, and much to our surprise we were upgraded to a Riverfront room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milledgeville, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ok, I am not the one to complain, but this hotel is awful. We stayed here because all of the photos online show that it is this nice hotel and everything, but boy is that wrong. They need to actually put real photos on there and they will be out of business. First of all, we got to our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhon R, Customer Care at Marriott Savannah Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As a college student, you must be very busy, so we appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay. You mentioned our location and indoor pool as the only positives in your visit. The other issues you had have been brought to the attention of the appropriate department heads for investigation, solution... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marriott Savannah Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marriott Savannah Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • River street(11)
  • Historic district(6)
  • Very nice(5)

Additional Information about Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Savannah Riverfront 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Marriott, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Savannah Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

555 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Double (63)
Viewed
Junior Suite City View (68)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Riverfront Executive Suite (66)
Viewed
Riverfront King (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An imposing hotel overlooking the river. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
333

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer