We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Marriott Savannah Riverfront

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Save Saved
You added Marriott Savannah Riverfront to your Saves list
Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #59 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
NorthCarolinaMolly North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (806)
  • Photos (555)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (246)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

806 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    298
    155
    79
    45
See reviews for
168
253
30
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had reserved a balcony river front and that room wasn't ready until almost 3 hours after we checked in. They provided us with a $25 credit, but that left us wondering what to do. They held our bags and we aimed for the ferry. The balcony view of the river was fantastic, we loved watching the boats go by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My bad experience began right at check in with Johnathan and Julie at the front desk. They are clueless about customer service and how to treat people. We had been on a tour for most of the afternoon and due to the Georgia heat were not looking our best. They just assumed we could not afford to stay in this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My favorite thing about this hotel was watching the container ships going by out the huge riverfront windows! It was nice to walk down the riverfront path to historic waterfront Savannah for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing, too. The hotel interior is dated. Our first executive suite with a king bed had a leak in the bathroom ceiling, so we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had read several reviews before arriving and was rather apprehensive of what to expect in terms of cleanliness and the "overall" experience, but, we gave it a chance and have not been disappointed. We were greeted with true Southern hospitality from the moment we stepped out of the car and it hasn't stopped. Rachel greeted us at the reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location and is within walking distances to all the restaurant's and shops on the Riverfront. We were a little late arriving, and I did contact the staff to let them know we would be late, and she ensured we were guaranteed a room, and much to our surprise we were upgraded to a Riverfront room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milledgeville, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

ok, I am not the one to complain, but this hotel is awful. We stayed here because all of the photos online show that it is this nice hotel and everything, but boy is that wrong. They need to actually put real photos on there and they will be out of business. First of all, we got to our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhon R, Customer Care at Marriott Savannah Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As a college student, you must be very busy, so we appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay. You mentioned our location and indoor pool as the only positives in your visit. The other issues you had have been brought to the attention of the appropriate department heads for investigation, solution... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Savannah for a girl's road trip experience and stayed at the Marriott Riverfront and it was a hot mess. Arrived on Thursday evening and the cleaning staff had the hall blocked with their carts and were standing there socializing--first red flag. Returned Friday afternoon after 4pm and the room had not been serviced (cleaned, beds made, etc. you know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rhon R, Customer Care at Marriott Savannah Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Feedback, whether positive or negative, is important, as it allows us to see our property from a guest's point of view. It was a pleasure to note how helpful Mitch and Mandi were and that their service stood out in an otherwise disappointing stay. We fell short in so many ways and I am very... More

Fort Worth, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel location is great being right on the river. Can walk down to places like Joe's Crab Shack. The view is great but the hotel needs some work. We upgraded and paid for a junior suite seeing we were traveling with 3 small children. We stayed in room 712 and were moved there to have a better view... that's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rhon R, Customer Care at Marriott Savannah Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott. It was good to note that you enjoyed our location and easy access to historic sites, restaurants and shops, but felt your suite/location and view were not up to par. I do apologize that was your experience. Your comments are necessary and we appreciate you taking time to let us know about your... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the Marriott is in a great location, and it has pretty views of the water, I was pretty disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms. There was hair in the bathroom (on the floor and in the shower-yuck!), and we even found a q-tip under the desk in the living area. While I know the hotel is used a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhon R, Customer Care at Marriott Savannah Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our location and views of the river a plus, but we fell short in housekeeping. I am sorry that was your experience. Our housekeeping director has been informed and is looking into the matter so it will not be repeated... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average room, no free wifi, restaurant was only ok. No one was at the restaurant to seat us for quite awhile. Our waitress tried very hard to please us. I don't like to be critical, but someone needs to fix this. We ordered room service for breakfast and it arrived with no silverware and only one cup for two people.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhon R, Customer Care at Marriott Savannah Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. You mentioned your server in our Blue restaurant was very eager to please, but that you had to wait to be seated. I am sorry for your wait but pleased to know our server demonstrated the dedication and southern hospitality we are known for. I also apologize... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marriott Savannah Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marriott Savannah Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • River street(11)
  • Historic district(6)
  • Very nice(5)

Additional Information about Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Savannah Riverfront 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Savannah Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

555 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Double (63)
Viewed
Junior Suite City View (68)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Riverfront Executive Suite (66)
Viewed
Riverfront King (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah #37 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An imposing hotel overlooking the river. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
333

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer