We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

Hilton Desoto Savannah

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 E. Liberty Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Save Saved
You added Hilton Desoto Savannah to your Saves list
Hilton Desoto Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Hilton.com
and 7 more sites!
65%
Ranked #46 of 111 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Malyssa910 Fort Mill, South Carolina
Write a Review

879 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    298
    159
    104
    56
See reviews for
179
327
36
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The check in process was great and quick. Everyone was polite and courteous, well except for one lady was rude when we asked for an umbrella to borrow, but I'm just going to chalk that one up to maybe she was having a bad day. The valet was quick and courteous as well. So why did I give this a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed our one night stay at the De Soto in the middle of April. We were fortunate to be put on the 12th floor overlooking downtown Savannah, toward the river. And with a balcony. Gorgeous views! The room was nice and cozy, comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel staff was VERY friendly, from the front desk to housekeeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One wonders how Hilton Hotels can allow such a dirty and dated property to be a Hilton. The only thing for the hotel is it has a great location but that is it. Shower water temperature is erratic, the tile is old, moldy and dirty. The bathroom ceiling is dirty, moldy and falling down. They have an outdoor pool but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Desoto Savannah, responded to this review

tziarnick- It is always important to us that all guests have a great stay. As in all service businesses sometimes we can do better as well. We will certainly address the concerns you have and improve upon our services. Thanks for the feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future. More

Forest City, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The best thing about the Hilton DeSoto is the location. Not to say it's the only good thing, because it's a good hotel, but location really is its best selling point. The hotel is about a block from Chipewa Square, one of the most famous of Savannah's beautiful squares because it is the one where Forrest Gump say to relate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Desoto Savannah, responded to this review

Nickpilot - We truly appreciate your choosing to stay with us and we appreciate the great feedback on the location. I agree the walk through to River Street from our hotel going down Bull street is one of the most picturesque in Savannah! We sure hope you come see us again and hope others appreciate the true natural look of... More

London, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hotel staff here was amazing! Room's need some updating. Location is perfect for exploring Historical district. Literally right in the middle of the area. Would not hesitate to stay again! I can not say it enough how amazing the entire staff was. A+ for service and location!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Desoto Savannah, responded to this review

Cheryl L - Thanks for staying with us and I will certainly relay your feedback to the team! We hope to see you again in the near future. More

New Haven
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very happy with this hotel. It is located a few blocks from Forsyth Park and River street in a residential section of the Historic District but a short walk to restaurants and nightlife. It is an older property. The rooms were well appointed and a city and bridge view on a higher floor is the best view of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Desoto Savannah, responded to this review

JD2009 - Thanks for staying with us and for the great feedback. We hope you come see us again in the future. More

chicago
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It really is all about location in Savannah and this hotel has it. Within walking distance of all of the sights, charming restaurants and lovely town squares, the location of the Hilton makes up for its deficits: erratic temperature control in the shower, tile that has seen better days, and the typical signs of wear and tear seen in most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Desoto Savannah, responded to this review

Chitowngirl 55 - Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We appreciate the kind feedback on the location and your understanding that we are an older facility. Come see us again when travelling to Savannah! More

Douglasville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Located in the quiet historic district. Easily within walking distance of River Street, Forsyth Park, Broughton Street (great shopping), and City Market. Close proximity, 2 blocks or less, to parks/squares, restaurants, coffee shop and Parkers (you must visit this upscale "grocery" and gift shop).

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Desoto Savannah, responded to this review

Ginger J - Thanks for the great feeedback on the properties location and we appreciate you staying with us! Come see us again when visiting Savannah. More

North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice hotel in a wonderful city. My irritations come from the extra charges that in my opinion should be included in the room rate, even if the rate was higher. I am referring to valet parking fees if you are a guest ($20 per night) and wireless internet connection fees ($10 per night unless you are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Desoto Savannah, responded to this review

DadflyDoc - We appreciate your feedback and thank you choosing to stay with us. I understand you do not like the additional charges but in Savannah parking is very limited. Most full service and even some of the limited service hotels have gone to valet to have a better guest presence as well to make sure we have parking for... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel lobby is very nice. My biggest issue was with the bathroom. It's outdated and needs to be remodeled. The showerhead needs to be replaced as well. Also, we didn't have any bath towels in the bathroom. Not fun coming out of the shower with no towel to dry off. The location of the property is nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kbrockway, General Manager at Hilton Desoto Savannah, responded to this review

lamontsturner - First off, happy belated anniversary! We thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the housekeeping challnge and the showerhead. We improve by our guests feedback and we will certainly address the issues you experienced and replace the shower head. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you give us another opportunity in the future! More

Been to Hilton Desoto Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Desoto Savannah

Also Known As:
Hilton Savannah Desoto Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah Desoto Hotel
Hilton Hotel Savannah Desoto
Hilton Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Address: 15 E. Liberty Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
#35 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Desoto Savannah 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Desoto Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Desoto Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.