We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Heart of Savannah to your Saves list
Quality Inn Heart of Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #67 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lady4_02 Tampa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (153)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    74
    33
    11
    11
See reviews for
24
70
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located within five minutes walking distance from both City Market and River St; amazing location for the price. Of course it's not perfect - small bathroom, kind of musty smell and the breakfast isn't spectacular but it is free so whatever. Room was clean, bottled water is complimentary and the people who worked there were super kind.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised by the location and actually the cleaniness of this hotel. It was a lot close to the riverfront than expected, however when we arrived, the front desk associate was horribly rude. I had asked a simple question as to if we would be able to see the fireworks (as we were there for the 4th of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Long Island, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel considering the reliability of the Choice hotel chains and also because a lot of the other hotels in Savannah were either out of the way or just expensive. We were surprised to find that the hotel room's bathroom was not very clean, and they put is on the main floor next to the street/traffic. The AC/Heat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

New Paltz, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third trip to Savannah and we love to stay in the Historic District. I couldn't find a good price at our usual hotel, The Inn at Ellis Square, so we decided to take a risk on the Quality Inn. This motel is right across Bay Street from The Doubletree and The Hilton and costs way, way less.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my sister stayed here 2 nights and it was pretty nice. It was a late booking, we wanted to stay right in historic Savannah and they had an avaiiable room. The front desk personnel was very nice and the lobby was small but clean and neat. The hotel is actually what I think of as a motel. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

Olive Hill, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here four nights while in Savannah.The front desk staff were so nice! They keep a bowl of fresh fruit out in the lobby for guests and supply a couple of bottles of water in your room each day. The hotel is very easy to get to.Thay had a Great continental breakfast.with the best orange juice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spent four nights last week at the Quality Inn Downtown Savannah. In our opinion it is an outstanding value - - one can simply walk to all the historic downtown attractions. Its rates are very reasonable compared to nearby hotels that charge anywhere from 25% to 100% or more. And then the parking is free (other hotels have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Hotel is definitely great for the money given the location. The hotel smelled clean as soon as we walked in. We did find a bug catcher under the lamp stand so I was hoping that was just preventative I didn't seen any roaches or such while there. The beds were ok to sleep on. Breakfast was average. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Water was turned off desk was VERY RUDE CALL ED ME A LIAR Carpet dirty and torn feet stuck to floor.Breakfast room so small couldn't find a place to sit.would Never stay at any Quality because of this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is located right where you want to be!!! Donna, on the desk is very knowledgeable about the area. She even moved her car for my friend who has a problem walking. The room was very clean and the continental breakfast was hot and satisfying!! You can walk a few blocks and be just where the action is. River... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Heart of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Address: 300 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Heart of Savannah 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Heart of Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Heart Of Savannah Hotel Savannah
Quality Inn Heart Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Heart of Savannah is conveniently located in the heart of the national historic district. This Savannah, GA hotel provides the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming Southern city. Visitors can stroll through the many shops, boutiques and restaurants on River Street, which is adjacent to the hotel. Make the vacation complete with a visit to the exciting City Market, located less than one block away, and featuring a variety of unique shops, restaurants and nightspots. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
52

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer