We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Heart of Savannah to your Saves list
Quality Inn Heart of Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
68%
Ranked #66 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Charlotte G Battle Lake, Minnesota
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    79
    35
    11
    11
See reviews for
24
74
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have visited Savannah a few times in our travels but have never stayed near the historic district. This hotel was the most reasonably priced we could find and it was only a few minutes walk to the river, shopping, and restaurants. Our room was located near the back of the hotel away from the busy front street. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seminole, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly. The only thing we didn't like is that there is no pool. Hotel is walking distance to everything in the historic district! River Street, City Market historic points of interest. They also have a pretty good continental breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location and price are great but we originally had a king room which was tiny and smelt of damp so had to change rooms. Staff were super helpful and nice which was a bonus. We were to stay 3 nights but moved after the 1st night as we wanted a bit more from our hotel. It's a back packers kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki T.... More

Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night and was pleased with my stay. I booked the room the same day and wasn't sure what to expect. I was traveling with my pet and it is difficult to find pet friendly hotels on a budget, it also did not charge for parking and was right in the center of Savannah.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

Douglasville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Booked this room on a deal. The room was very clean. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. And a great location. Breakfast was a little stingy, and there's no pool but overall a great place to stay. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a reasonable hotel near the river, and this was just fine. Clean and comfortable room, very quiet considering our windows faced the parking lot and was near a busy street. Less than a five minute walk to the river, shops and restaurants. Perfect for what we wanted. Very satisfied with this choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed 3 nights July 28-31st. Price and location for Savannah was top notch. We were able to walk all of the historic district plus the riverfront was right at our doorstep. The hotel property is smaller and compact. Room was clean and just what we needed for only a place to sleep and relax. The little rooftop patio was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More

Tampa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is located within five minutes walking distance from both City Market and River St; amazing location for the price. Of course it's not perfect - small bathroom, kind of musty smell and the breakfast isn't spectacular but it is free so whatever. Room was clean, bottled water is complimentary and the people who worked there were super kind.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the location and actually the cleaniness of this hotel. It was a lot close to the riverfront than expected, however when we arrived, the front desk associate was horribly rude. I had asked a simple question as to if we would be able to see the fireworks (as we were there for the 4th of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Long Island, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I booked this hotel considering the reliability of the Choice hotel chains and also because a lot of the other hotels in Savannah were either out of the way or just expensive. We were surprised to find that the hotel room's bathroom was not very clean, and they put is on the main floor next to the street/traffic. The AC/Heat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Heart of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Address: 300 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Heart of Savannah 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Heart of Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Heart Of Savannah Hotel Savannah
Quality Inn Heart Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Savannah with
any amenities