We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Heart of Savannah to your Saves list
Quality Inn Heart of Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Ranked #67 of 111 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Alexander T Wilmington, North Carolina
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    67
    30
    10
    10
See reviews for
21
63
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I knew going in that there would be some sacrifices based on the price versus location. I was willing to take that gamble and I would do it again based on my particular circumstance. I went to Savannah for a bachelor party. The location was close and affordable, especially when you book in advance. (AAA saved me a few bucks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We felt fortunate to find a room at this hotel since we did not have a reservation. The location is in the historic district and is close to River Street, the Visitor's center and most of the older historic areas. Location, location, location is what this hotel is about. The downside is the property shows a lot of signs of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is walking distance to everything. The hotel is old and dated but it is clean and the beds were comfy. This is definitely a "no frills" hotel. It's just a plain, small room. It has no amenities and what you pay for is location. We found it to be clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you do not mind tiny outdated rooms with shabby furniture and itty bitty bathrooms this is the place for you. Not particularly clean but I've seen worse. The highly touted free breakfast is served, although graciously, in a very tiny area off of the very tiny check in area. If you are attracted by the free parking be aware... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Foley, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid at all costs, we slept in our clothes. It was filthy, we pulled out the table to hook up my laptop and 1) the outlet for the cable TV etc was out of the wall hanging on the cable 2) the carpet behind the table looked like it had never been vacuumed since the table was put in there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

It saddens me very much to know that your stay was not pleasant. I thank you very much for your response. We do have a 100% full refund policy if you are not happy with your room. You do not have to "suffer in silence". We would have gladly given you a refund, found a room elsewhere, or changed your... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay coincided with the St Pat s day festivities which resulted in excessive amount of noise on the street. Rooms are very clean;the location is close to river street and other attractions; and there is free wifi and parking. The complimentary breakfast offers numerous selections and is really a nice freebie.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki T.... More

Boothbay, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We detoured through Savannah enroute to Florida. The Quality Inn was a perfect choice for first time...or anytime...visitors to Savannah. Although a bit dated in some things, it's positive aspects outweighed any negatives. It's location is steps away from everything to see in Savannah. Sightseeing tours, restaurants, the river...all a stones throw away. Our room was on the street which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was like finding a surprise gift. The rooms were clean, the staff was awesome, the breakfast and coffee were wonderful and it is steps from just about anything in the city. Hooked us up with a tour group and the staff continuously made our stay comfortable. Our weekend was made extra special at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vicki Bashlor... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Room was adequate, clean enough and no problems with reservations. The room did have a hair dryer, although it wasn't working and was short on number of outlets. Location is great! Steps away from Riverfront and makes Savannah's entire Historic District walk-able. It's convenient to be right off Bay St. - however, the street noise and commotion of people (ie:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in the near future. If you have any questions or need to book any future stays please contact our hotel directly. Thanks again. More

Barboursville, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stopped here on our way to South Florida for Christmas. It is great value for the location just above River St. on Bay St. We only had to walk one block to the city market area and one block to River St. We travel with a service dog and this hotel was very accommodating to our needs. We requested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki B, General Manager at Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in the near future. If you have any questions or need to book any future stays please contact our hotel directly. Thanks again. More

Been to Quality Inn Heart of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Heart of Savannah

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Heart Of Savannah Hotel Savannah
Quality Inn Heart Of Savannah Hotel
Quality Inn Heart Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Address: 300 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 111 hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Heart of Savannah 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Heart of Savannah is conveniently located in the heart of the national historic district. This Savannah, GA hotel provides the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming Southern city. Visitors can stroll through the many shops, boutiques and restaurants on River Street, which is adjacent to the hotel. Make the vacation complete with a visit to the exciting City Market, located less than one block away, and featuring a variety of unique shops, restaurants and nightspots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Heart of Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Heart of Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.