We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Quality Inn Midtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7100 Abercorn St., Savannah, GA 31406
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Midtown to your Saves list
Quality Inn Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
48%
Ranked #75 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
weride02h-d Charleston
  • Overview
  • Reviews (121)
  • Photos (34)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    36
    29
    14
    19
See reviews for
33
35
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with points on our way to Tybee Island. Check in/out was fast and easy. Front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and our bed was comfortable. The only complaint we have is the foul odor that came from the a/c unit when we turned it on. Smelled like it could use a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family stopped in here unexpectedly for an overnight late night on drive down to Florida. Our planned hotel in lower SC did not work out for rodent reasons and we were exhausted and in search of a hotel late at night. Front desk here upon arrival was very pleasant and accommodating given our late 12:30am arrival. Rooms were spacious and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Demorest, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

needed good location to leave on sales calls the next day; this was perfect, inexpensive,, good breakfast; and best price in town. conveneniet to many restaurants and the Oglethorpe mall; have stayed here before and willstay againj in the fu8ture.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel inthe middle of Savannah is just right for the frugal traveler who likes to be out and about instead of visiting a hotel. The rooms are clean, quiet, and quite adequate. The pool in nice, breakfast is included (and it's hot). Refrigerators and coffee in room. Near lots of restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Barrington, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Sam and the desk staff were wonderful and progressively empathetic to a female traveler in distress. Overall, if you read multiple comments and very positive responses from Sam the General Manager, you get a feel that this is where you want to stay and if for their above average commitment to pleasing customers. Yes, the property is older and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location close to downtown but not with the higher prices. Near lots of restaurants and shopping. 2 level motel with doors to outside. Room was very good for the price. would book this one again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summerfield, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The stay was good. The breakfast could been a little bigger other than that it was convenient from where I needed to go. I would stay there again. Savannah was a nice city and a beautiful place that had alot of things to do

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you had a good experience with us! I seem to be getting lots of responses today about how we're located conveniently to all the things Savannah has to offer... It definitely is just one of the great features of the hotel! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Savannah! More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We visited Savannah from Sat to Mon on a quick beach trip for the kids and the hotel met our basic needs. It was clean, spacious, had a pool on sight, and was close to anyting else we might need. It is a bit old and in need of a remodel but I could tell there had been a face... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your stay! I'm sorry about the slow check-in. Everyone seems to check-in all at once some days. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature, but sometimes a little too popular. Some days we get overwhelmed and we get cleaned out of popular items. We're adding some storage to keep more items on-hand. I'm... More

McDonough, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

On a scale of 1 to 10, I'd have to give it a big 20............No complaints , only good things to say regarding the hotel and its personnel. This was my first trip to Savannah so I had lots of things to ask the Front desk clerk and the shuttle driver. Both were gracious enough to tell me things I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for letting us know about your stay! It always makes this job easier when reviews are full of positives! We're glad you had a good trip and we hope you'll come back and see us for your future trips to Savannah! More

Fayetteville, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

When we checked in the front desk personell was very friendly and helpful. The room had a damp feel to it and late at night we found a rather large wet spot in front of the A/C. The next am, I told the lady at the desk and she promptly had us change to another room so they could fix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear you had a few bumps along the way, but thank you for giving us the chance to make it right! Thanks for being candid with us, and we hope you'll stay with us again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Midtown

Address: 7100 Abercorn St., Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Savannah with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
170

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer