We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Savannah Midtown

201 Stephenson Ave, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Savannah Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Savannah Midtown
Motel 6 Savannah Midtown
Motel 6 Savannah Midtown
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    19
    16
    14
    51
See reviews for
30
40
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After hastily making a reservation for this Motel 6 while on an Aer Lingus flight from Dublin to Savannah I arrived completed exhausted and ready for a shower and some sleep. I never saw a room. Upon arrival I was told my reservation was forfeited because Check-in time is at 3 p.m. as if I were required to do so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This motel 6 was absolutely disgusting! We literally tried THREE different rooms before a refund was offered. The first room smelled of urine and had black mold by the bathroom wall. The second room smelled of urine and had mold inside the bathroom on the tile. The third room surprisingly(sarcasm) smelled of urine, had ridiculously filthy stained carpet, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

The chairs had stains, we had flies all over the room all day and night the pool had leaves. No carpet on the floor. It had bleach smell and the ceiling was coming apart. Spider webs all over the wall. We turned off the lights my husband woke up to a roach on his face then when we turn on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Davis, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Black mold on the bathroom ceiling. Decaying walls, doors a.d chairs. Stink of mold stays in your mouth and nose. Unfit for habitation by person or beast. It is incredible that Motel 6 allows this place to use its name.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the conditions you experienced are an... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

Wasnt a five star hotel but the service was excellent. The room service taiyanna was very polite and courtious. Made me feel like i was family. I will bever forget her kindness and hospitality. Defiantly coming back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Overall, we had a pleasant two night stay at this motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were fairly comfortable but our room definitely required some maintenance and updates. There were some sloppy patches on walls and the ceiling was cracked and it's paint was peeling. With a little work it could be excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

My family stayed here because it was about halfway to our destination. My so called nonsmoking room smells of smoke. I found hair in the bathroom and towels that didn't belong to us. Of course these things are minor to the three roaches we found. I think the health inspectors should come visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I should've know from the time I checked in the experience was going to be a negative one. When I entered the lobby, I didn't recieve anything such as a hi, hello, or welcome; instead I was TOLD to "sit down over there and we'll be with you shortly." Once we got to the room, we had no trash can,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Me and my kids took a road trip to Savannah and needed somewhere to rest for a few hours before driving back to Florida. We stayed at the Motel 6 in Richmond Hill night before and it was horrific. 4 hrs sleep due to changing rooms 3x from a/c issues and the SMELL!! The staff didnt seem to care and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Hi you Guys.. I am rating you all a Big 10 your staff was so Friendly & Helpful From Front Desk to Housekeeping. ESPECIALLY One housekeeper Taiyanna she made sure we had everything we needed and she was awesome. I will be back to visit keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay