We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Savannah Midtown

201 Stephenson Ave, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Savannah Midtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    19
    17
    14
    54
See reviews for
30
41
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Savannah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a pity that the counter clerk was so nice and accomodating... truly was - BUT - The room was nastier than one should ever find at ANY price. It was the carpet - FILTHY. Didn't notice until out of shower and started tracking black dirt around on bathroom floor after a trip out to the bed area and back...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Uvalda, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its what you would expect for a cheaper hotel. I can't complain as it was clean. It had a hard floor, a stoneage TV, a few holes in the bedspread, but what do you expect? The worst part was the other customers, most of whom looked a little shady in my opinion, but hey, they might say the same about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Save your money people, go elsewhere! Took 3 rooms until we got one somehow acceptable for one night. Dirt from absolutely insufficient cleaning for years, broken and left like that equipment, damaged and just does not cared for interiors. Yuck and nasty. Receptions nice but southern style "fast", with absolutely no sorry or word of apology for state of rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Michala, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

I have never been in a hotel or motel that had roaches. We came for a family reunion. We got one alright,the roaches must have called their cousins over to my kid's room. Roaches were coming out of the air conditioning vent. I heard knocking noises, so I called to check on the kids, they were killing roaches and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Candace, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

After hastily making a reservation for this Motel 6 while on an Aer Lingus flight from Dublin to Savannah I arrived completed exhausted and ready for a shower and some sleep. I never saw a room. Upon arrival I was told my reservation was forfeited because Check-in time is at 3 p.m. as if I were required to do so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

This motel 6 was absolutely disgusting! We literally tried THREE different rooms before a refund was offered. The first room smelled of urine and had black mold by the bathroom wall. The second room smelled of urine and had mold inside the bathroom on the tile. The third room surprisingly(sarcasm) smelled of urine, had ridiculously filthy stained carpet, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

The chairs had stains, we had flies all over the room all day and night the pool had leaves. No carpet on the floor. It had bleach smell and the ceiling was coming apart. Spider webs all over the wall. We turned off the lights my husband woke up to a roach on his face then when we turn on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Davis, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Black mold on the bathroom ceiling. Decaying walls, doors a.d chairs. Stink of mold stays in your mouth and nose. Unfit for habitation by person or beast. It is incredible that Motel 6 allows this place to use its name.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the conditions you experienced are an... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

Wasnt a five star hotel but the service was excellent. The room service taiyanna was very polite and courtious. Made me feel like i was family. I will bever forget her kindness and hospitality. Defiantly coming back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Overall, we had a pleasant two night stay at this motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were fairly comfortable but our room definitely required some maintenance and updates. There were some sloppy patches on walls and the ceiling was cracked and it's paint was peeling. With a little work it could be excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#88 of 114 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
10.4 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#93 of 114 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#76 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#44 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay