We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11750 Abercorn Street, Hwy-204 & Off I-95, Savannah, GA 31419
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #94 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    41
    43
    37
    72
See reviews for
81
41
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very average hotel. The people are very nice and helpful. The breakfast is just ok. I had once and opted to eat out the next day. The rooms are dated but clean. The showers are fiberglass which are not very stable

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon arrival the 1st room smelled like fecal matter, the GM Benjamin offered another room that had mold in the tub and the 3rd room had a dirty tub which he refused to clean. He rented the 1st room to another person without going to make sure it was clean for them. I drove 12.5 hours to get there from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is good for business or pleasure but more suitable for pleasure. I had problems accessing wifi and the movie channel was not working but other than that this hotel was more than adequate for my stay in Savannah. I would recommend this hotel over some of the luxury hotels keeping in mind, in my opinion it is more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
savgm, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. More 

Newnan, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I booked this room I asked for non smoking. The room was stifling with smoke smell. The sink in bathroom would not drain. The floor in bath was dirty. The towels were old and rough. Have never stayed in a hotel that was this bad. Have never done a review before or felt I needed to.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
savgm, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

My apologies for the issues you had. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the trip with my family. We had a great stay at this hotel. The breakfast was good,the room was clean and comfortable beds.Great place at a reasonable rate with friendly staff. Thanks to Days Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
savgm, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review. More 

Loudon, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit Savannah and Charleston each year. We have stayed at this facility for the past 6 tor 8 years. The manager has been there during at least the last 4 or 5 visits. He is not courteous and god forbid you get there before 3:00pm. If it weren't for the good location, we would not stay here. Breakfast continues... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
savgm, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

My apologies for your experience. When rooms are available, we are more than happy to check you in early. We just like to make sure the room is ready for you to check-in. More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a awesome time at the hotel it was close by many restaurants , peaceful and family friendly .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
savgm, General Manager at Days Inn Savannah-Abercorn Southside, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question