We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6703 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    76
    60
    28
    15
See reviews for
71
48
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for one night. My stay was much more pleasant than the courtyard downtown, but nothing spectacular. My room seemed clean for the most part, aside from the fact that there were ants all over the a/c unit. I was going to leave four stars, but as other guests have complained about the same thing, the hotel seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We reserved a room at this hotel for several nights last week (my husband is a gold member). We arrived after a long drive and dragged all our stuff up to the room. The elevator was dirty, but the room was even worse! It smelled like pee and was so offensive we went back to the front desk immediately. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Karen- I'm so sorry to hear about your stay with us. I pride myself on a great houskeeping team and it seems we missed the mark with your stay. I've looked into your reservation and followed up with my Houskeeping Supervisor as well as the housekeepers that cleaned the rooms you were moved into. I've used your experience with... More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Couldn't snag a downtown hotel for a reasonable price on a Saturday night so stayed at the courtyard . Mini fridge , couch and really comfortable king were wonderful perks. We were on a corner room on 2nd floor near elevator and even then not loud at all . There's also some great outdoor space near the pool to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I think we are a great value on the weekends and I'm glad to hear you agree! Thanks for taking a moment to leave a comment for us. We appreciate the feedback and hope to have you with us again soon! More 

Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed Mother's day weekend when several area universities had graduation ceremonies. Even though the place was pretty full, we didn't hear other guests in our hotel room. The updated lobby is great and works well for groups like the several families that were there. The rooms were very clean, the queen beds were awesome. We had the breakfast included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us! We can definitely tailor breakfast to your needs. Our side items aren't advertised, but they are available if you ask. If you're in town again, please don't hesitate to reach out to me and I'll make sure your breakfast is exactly what you'd like.... More 

Johns Creek, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While we had read some noticeably bad reviews between when we reserved and when we arrived we were pleas;ant surprised. The lobby is not the greatest design, the desk and the housekeeping staff were conspicuously efficient and helpful. The parking fees at $ 18 per day may be competitive, but they seemed high.The rooms were clean. The fresh ice water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

While I do love this review, I believe it is actually not for our property. We do not charge for parking- one of the better perks with our hotel! But I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with our Marriott brand. More 

Liverpool, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 7 nights and every employee we had contact with were amazing, They were friendly, polite, informative, and genuinely interested in our plans. The people at the front desk even arranged for a shuttle service to pick us up and take us to Lady and Sons Restaurant. The housekeeping staff did a great job on our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and for becoming a part of our Courtyard Family! We enjoyed having you with us for the week. We love it when guests come to stay for a longer period of time so we get a chance to know you better. Hope you have a fantastic week! Come visit again soon! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Asked for a room with a balcony because we are smokers. I specifically told the the person on the phone that we wanted a room with a balcony so that we could smoke. When we checked in I again asked if we had a balcony because we were smokers. The front desk person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good Morning! As we discussed on the phone yesterday, all Marriott hotels are 100% Non-smoking. We have signage posted at every entrance to the hotel as well as on the sliding door to every room balcony. My team is very knowledgeable about the policy including our reservations agents (even if they aren't based on property). The fee you were charged... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reasonable hotel near Savannah. Average rooms. The only problem was that it was much more expensive than the Hampton Inn down the street that offers free breakfast which this one does not. I stayed at the Hampton In several years ago but there was no availability there this time. I had requested a room with two beds. What I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi George! I just wanted to clarify a little on your reservation. As I can't see exactly which room you stayed in, I do know that all of our rooms that have the pullout sofa couch are paired with king beds. The other bed option is 2 queen beds or 2 double beds. We definitly try and accommodate all bed... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff was very accommodating. Very clean with all modern animinities. Great breakfast bar as well as a regular bar. Has several large rooms for hospitality. It also has some suites should you require plenty of room and rates are reasonable. Great pool and patio area. Centrally located from downtown historic district and convenient to shopping mall and no far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed here one night in April and enjoyed a clean, comfortable and quiet room. It's just a short drive to major Savannah downtown attractions, and and far less pricey than hotels in the historic district. My husband and I had breakfast at the hotel, which was extremely reasonably priced and very beautifully presented. I would recommend this hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities