We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6703 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    73
    58
    28
    13
See reviews for
68
46
15
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Rochester, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night in April and enjoyed a clean, comfortable and quiet room. It's just a short drive to major Savannah downtown attractions, and and far less pricey than hotels in the historic district. My husband and I had breakfast at the hotel, which was extremely reasonably priced and very beautifully presented. I would recommend this hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room with comfortable beds and very clean. Was very quiet at night. We had friendly service from all the staff we came in contact with. Breakfast is okay - I would personally go off-site for breakfast if I stayed again. Good location, close to many different restaurants and a short drive to downtown Savannah!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The stay at this property was atypical of most C by M experiences. The hotel is a little rundown and tattered, but most annoying was the breakfast experience where a lone employee had to take the orders and then cook and prepare the meals. So a quick breakfast turned into an hour long experience. I felt sorry for the young... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

That day was a "perfect storm" situation where we had 3 associates miss their alarms. My Bistro team member did the best she could do on her own, and I can do nothing but apologize for your delay. There was a 30 min window of her being on her own and I know she did the best she could. Again,... More 

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here the weekend of St. Patty's day for a rugby tournament. The lobby is very nice and the staff was friendly. I called ahead to let them know I would have a late check in and they took my request with no issues. When I checked in they let me choose my preference of what floor I wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! Hope the Rugby Tournament was a success. I know a few of the members we had here didn't know of our enormous St. Patrick's Day festivities here so it was a truly fun surprise. Nothing like checking into a hotel that's decked out in green shamrocks! That's one of our favorite times of year and... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First let me say compared to the Midtown Fairfield Inn in Savannah this was a 5 star hotel. After one night we cancelled the Fairfield (see my review) and booked two nights in this property. We were told by the person at the front desk that we could get an early check in (12:30 to 1pm) with a room on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! I can truly understand that it would be frustruating to be told one thing and have it not be available upon arrival. There is really no excuse I'd like to give. This was a true service failure and I'm sorry the room wasn't fully ready upon your arrival. I'm glad to hear my Management team did get you... More 

St. Marys, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was sitting at the desk and happened to notice how filthy the AC vent was. Also, there was black scum on the grip bar in the shower and on some of the grout. Found multiple ants around the bathroom vanity as well. I was never this nitpicky when I was younger, but that changed once I completed a clinical... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Jessica! Thank you for bringing those issues to our attention. I used the picture with your room number to have our housekeeping team address. They will get those items immediately taken care of for any future guests. Next time, please don't hesitate to see if we have another room available to move you into if you aren't pleased with... More 

South Carolina
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here while on a house hunting trip. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. Set off from the busy road. Marriott sign is low to the ground and we missed it the 1st time because the shrubs hide it. (Marriott, trim those shrubs. It's hard to see when exiting the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! Please trust me those shrubs are not ours or they would have been trimmed years ago. We've even tried bribing the neighbors with Bistro cookies! Toucan Cafe is one of my absolute favorites and I'm glad you had a great meal there. We try an recommend more local options, since most people travelling to Savannah... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was book by company working for. Didn't have a choice in which hotel I was staying but since I've stayed at a Courtyard before in Virginia I didn't had a problem as this being a choice. Upon arrival I was impress by the front desk clerk because she was friendly and nice and was providing good customer service. That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good Evening! First off, please let me apologize for your fridge. I can understand that it would be frustrating to have both water on the ground as well as having to plug it in yourself. Please call us next time and we'd be more than happy to assist with the issue or get you into a different room immediately. Please... More 

South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
437 reviews 437 reviews
162 hotel reviews
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here whenever I am in Savannah, and have reviewed it before. It’s hard to rate this hotel because it’s nice, clean, has a great staff, and comfy beds. But, the location isn’t great. It’s about 4 miles from the historic downtown Savannah area, and during rush hour, traffic is a nightmare. It’s on a very big, main road,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks again for leaving such an honest review (and for leaving a second one at that!) I like reviews like yours because they are truly honest. Rush hour traffic is a bear at 5 o'clock, but never hesitate to ask us what back roads you might be able to take to avoid the main clogs. Savannah is a fairly easy... More 

Greentown, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel March 13-16, 2015. After spending the day on 3/14 at the St. Patrick's Day Celebration in Savannah we returned to our room at about 6PM to find that it had not been cleaned. No fresh towels, beds were not made, the room was not touched. We notified the front desk and we were told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response about your stay. I apologize that you didn't receive housekeeping service during your stay. In speaking with our housekeeping team they did try to service the room however on several ocassions the housekeeper tried to service the room with no luck. We apologize about the inconvenience this may have caused. I am glad that my... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question