We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6703 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #75 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
suzywh Tallahassee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (169)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    60
    41
    24
    12
See reviews for
54
34
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel is older and is not one of the best Marriott hotels but it is a good value for the area. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. The actual bed and furnishings were newer but the building and bathroom showed the age of the hotel. You do hear airport noise and the shower needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I have stayed here twice and both times were wonderful. The staff is very friendly and they are always happy to answer any questions you have. If you need a hotel to stay at, I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany ga
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed as a family for 4 nights and it was 3 nights to many! It took them all day to come change the sheets when our toddler wet the bed. The pool was right outside our room which closes at 11pm but people where out every night being loud till at least 1am because the hotel staff does not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Other than a comfortable bed and pillows there was nothing else positive about our stay. Not enough parking we needed two rooms and we requested closely located rooms weeks ago they put us on opposite sides of the hotel. A simple breakfast order took 45 minutes and was not complimentary. There are plenty of choices in savannah to stay. Stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Edward! We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay this weekend. I'm to hear that you enjoyed our beds. Our new queen sized pillows are some of my favorites, I even ordered some for my house! I'm sorry to hear that parking was difficult during your stay. We were sold out this weekend so our parking lot definitely... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So apparently not all Marriotts are the same. This one has definitely seen better days - like 10 years ago. Pros: private patio, free parking, location on Abercorn, comfy bed, spacious room. Cons: old and run down building, I don't know how the elevator passes inspection, refrigerator was warm, thermostat didn't work, ac took forever to cool off room (around... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't love your stay! I appreciate the positive notes in regards to our free parking, spacious rooms, comfy beds, and private patios! While we are an older hotel, we did undergo a full renovation at the end of 2012. If you ever feel like an A/C or item in your room is not functioning... More

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night in Savannah and chose to stay here. Upon check-in, we were greeted pleasantly by the front desk woman. She recommended several places to eat on Tybee Island. The pool was great for the children. Upon leaving the next day we wanted to do a tour of the historic downtown area and the people working in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Savannah is such a cool city I'm glad to hear that you got to enjoy all it has to offer! My Front Desk team loves this city too so they are always a great source of information. The Old Savannah Tours will actually pick you up directly from the hotel so if you ever decide to beat the downtown parking,... More

West Chester, Pa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel a little further south of the main area than some would have liked. A bit of a walk to the major sites and river area especially in the hot/humid weather. Hotel itself was very nice. Our tour (bus tour) found itself in the middle of a Girl Scout jamboree of sorts in the hotel, so we had to share.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid input! In an effort to keep our groups straight, it seems as though my team may not have given you the correct information in a proper manner. With any group/team that has breakfast included, we offer the buffet in the meeting room in order to allow everyone to eat at their leisure and not have... More

Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pro: price was very good compared to the historic district. Location was really not bad at all, easy access to the interstate and just about 10-15 minutes from historic areas. Nice to have patio so that we could have coffee outside in cool morning or evening. Quiet; pool activity stopped before 11:00 and we heard no noise from the nearby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate the response! I'm happy to hear that you liked the value you received for your room compared to the downtown locations. As we do offer complimentary parking and complimentary internet, we consider ourselve a great deal for vacations! Just to clarify, we do offer rates that will include breakfast so that is an option for a future stay.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two night on a weekend trip to Savannah. While it would have been more convenient to stay in a downtown hotel, the price was better here and turns out it was everything we needed. The first night we were there, we had a screaming child late at night next door. For 45 minutes. We called the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm sorry to hear about our unhappy little one next door to you, but very happy to hear that my team was able to work their magic! As is the case with any hotel, please don't ever hesitate to report noise issues to the front desk. You deserve a good... More

Weston, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The courtyard brand continues to look for improvements specially in their lobby areas. We arrived for one night to being back our son from college. The lobby has enhanced features like a cafeteria that is open for longer hours. The room is ok. Price very good if you plan ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Tuition costs aren't getting any cheaper, so we try to offer a good value for when you're visiting with your student. Best deal for us is that you don't have to pay for parking! Hope your student has an excellent semester! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown

Address: 6703 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
144

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer