We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6800 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405 (Formerly Savannah Garden Hotel)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel made my weekend get away a great onexperience. clean rooms and great staff. This will be my spot everytime i visit Savannah. Everything i needed was right in my aroom or nearby. one right turn and a very nice 10min dirve i was downtown.

Helpful?
Thank nakeesha l
Keith S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed a couple nights with my husband and found the place very nice. Our room was clean and fresh. Linens were crisp like I like! The staff we dealt with upon check in and throughout our stay were always courteous. I look forward to our next trip through.

Helpful?
Thank KATZ22016
Keith S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will share the kind words with our staff. Thanks again! More 

Binghamton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were traveling to Florida with the kids for their first visit to Disney world. We decided to stay one night in Savannah since we have never been there. Well, we were very pleased with what we encountered when we walked into the hotel. Ive stayed at a few Rodeways in the past, and this was by far the nicest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Keith S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to your last visit in a great manner. We are happy you chose to stay with us during your family trip. We appreciate the opportunity to make it a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again the next time your in Savannah. Thanks again! More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week and all the staff were pleasant and respectful. The rooms were clean. The bed was super comfortable. Even the pillows were great!! The fitness room was a great bonus, too. I cannot say enough about this place. I am planning another trip in the next few months and will definitely stay here again!! Great job... More 

Helpful?
Thank J G
Keith S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review from your recent visit in Savannah. We are so glad you enjoyed our facilities. We have also just added new hot items to our free breakfast, so you can enjoy this on your next visit. Thank you again for the great comments! See you again in a few month. More 

Bremerton, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

stayed here with a friend for a couple days, and we absolutely loved it! room was clean, and the staff was very accommodating. GREAT VALUE!! amazing place, great prices! and breakfast was delicious! would definitely recommend and can't wait to stay here again when i'm back in Savannah!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra C
Keith S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate this and will share this with our staff. We hope you will visit soon. Thanks again! More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Came here with my husband and our friend for the weekend and our first room had blood stains on the sheets so we asked for clean sheets but they moved out room and that room had a disgusting bathroom. So they we asked to please just move us back to our old room and give us clean sheets. So they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haleigh D
Keith S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the sheets and bathroom. We take these complaints very serious, and will take evasive action to make sure our guests don't ever encounter this again. We will continue to coach and train our... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

We had a very unpleasant stay at this hotel. Going into the room we noticed a very strong smell of some sort of sanitizer and right a few minutes after check-in we were called and asked if the room was okay, which led us to believe that something was previously wrong in the room. As we went into the bath... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luca C
Keith S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you recently left for us. We call every room in the hotel after the guest checks just to follow-up on guest service. I have been speaking with the 3rd party site you booked with, and working towards a solution. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced. we take this very seriously. I will... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

I would not recommend this motel, only one sentence: BED BUGS!!!! I got bite all over my body!!!! Can you imagine???? You going for vacation, expecting to have nice and clean room that you paid for it and you coming back with bed bugs bites all over your body. The bites would remind you about this motel for next few... More 

Helpful?
Thank ela66153
Keith S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank for your recent stay with us. I would like to point out that we take these comments very seriously and we have a very reputable pest control company that services this property routinely. I want you to know we are pro-active, and will take every measure to make sure our property continues to be now and in the future... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Visited this hotel for four days and three nights over Thanksgiving weekend. Had a king suite with two rooms, bed in one room and couch and chair in the other. It was clean, had a refrigerator, microwave, and desk area. Two tvs. Was pretty nice but squished a roach while there. Elevator was on the other side of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank EJ L
Keith S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments and the valuable feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Our elevator is brand new, we haven't had any issues with breakdowns that I'm aware of. Again we appreciate the feedback. Thank you! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

The lady at the front desk was really nice and friendly, the rooms were clean and spacey enough. The court space was gorgeous (The pool was closed for the season) but the area with tables and gazebo was really nice! I only wish they had more breakfast options! The first day i had a waffle with coffee and on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
Keith S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are in the process of changing to a hot breakfast very soon. We look forward to the next time you stay with us so may enjoy this. Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#52 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 998 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#46 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#79 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
#33 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay