We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
53%
Ranked #81 of 111 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
golflovers46 smithville nj
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
8
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
smithville nj
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on our trip north from Florida. This hotel is near the airport and not close to downtown but is pet friendly. There are several restaurants located nearby including a Waffle House which is within walking distance from the hotel. This is a newer hotel and was in excellent condition. We did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on an extended stay with our company not only did they offer a reasonable price but they were very friendly. Tabatha my house keeper was so pleasant she even ask that if I used trip advisor and enjoyed my stay to write a review even if it was bad so they would know what to improve on. Only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
therese h, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

nic1597 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. Tabatha is one of our newest team members and i'm so glad that she made a positive impression on you and your stay. I will make sure that she is recognized for the shout out. I alos appreciate your comments about... More

Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very scared about booking a room here after seeing all the reviews but it was the only hotel in savannah that had a room available. ... The staff was very nice even the housekeepers said hello and have a great day... I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
therese h, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

ashleymcmordie67 Thank you for taking the time to write a review we sincerly appreciate your kind words. We are glad to hear that the staff were helpful and we able to help you with your needs. We hope that next time you are in the area you will again choose the Candlewood Suites as your home away from home More

Chatt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for St. Patrick's day weekend. Once we got to the room, it was clean inside, I will say that. However, there was 2 big white spots on the bottom of the cover. It looked very disgusting. I can't believe they have not replaced that cover. Good thing we brought our own cover. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
therese h, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize that the hotel failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We appreciate the comments and use these for training and coaching purposes for the team members. I understand your frustration and have reached out to you via email to get a better understanding of the situation.... More

Trinity
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I decided to stay here due to the promo IHG is running that requires you to stay at 5 brands. Not a good decision to pick this property. I understood the no frills and no daily towel service, but is it wrong to expect a clean room? The night stand had something sticky all over it and the chairs had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
therese h, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Ryan K Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. We sincerly appreciate your comments. I apologize that the hotel failed to meet your expectations in cleanliness and service and will definitely address these issues with the staff. Yes we are an extended stay property but that should not be an excuse for poor service and unclean rooms. If... More

Newark, Delaware
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Good news..this is a great exitoff 95 to stop on your way south to florida. lots of hotels.easy on and off. Next year we are goin next door to the staybridge...To be fair we booked this about two hours prior to arriving late at night...however, we arrived and the service was disorganized, even though kind. There were no key cards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
therese h, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize that you were inconvenienced by the hotel not having key cards, I realize the frustration this must have caused you especially late at night with small children. We are working on doing a better job of erradicating the cigarette smoke andhaving a specific location for pets and smokers.... More

Lewisburg, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Booked a smoking room but there was no ashtray. Went to the front desk for a ashtray and was told to use a cup. There was only one fork in the room. I will say in he morning the lady at the front desk discounted our rate to half price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
therese h, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I sincerly apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you because of the lack of concern from the staff member regarding the room not having an ashtray. I assure you that the issue has been addressed with all team members on how to have handled the situation better.... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Taking a family trip to Florida, booked hotel stays in DC area and GA area for stay overs. Got two great rooms at the Hyatt Place in Chantilly, VA (great clean hotel, free breakfast, great hotel staff), then the nightmare begins at the Candlewood Suites, the staff's attitude was I don't care if you booked in advance because you reserved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear W M, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and... More

Peachtree City, GA 30269
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Went for a family getaway. Room smelled like smoke. Couldn't open window to get fresh air. Ac didn't work called maintenance and he had to turn it on for us with a pair of pliers. Friday tossed and turned, woke up with stuffy head. Called front desk Saturday to see if possible move to different non smoked in room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
therese h, Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear BDSeifert Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More

Wayne City, IL
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 weeks, recently for work. (Our company made the arrangements for us.) The ONLY good thing about this hotel is it's location. We usually love Candlewoods, however this one was very different from the others we have stayed at. The entire staff is unprofessional. The Housekeepers are some of the loudest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
therese h, Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive... More

Been to Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport

Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Candlewood Suites
Savannah Candlewood
Address: 50 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 111 hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Candlewood Suites Hotel Near the Savannah Airport The new Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel offers a convenient location near many attractions and businesses in Savannah. Our hotel is located right off I-95 and is less than a mile from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV). Visitors can easily travel to local attractions in Savannah. Our airport hotel is just 12 miles from Savannah's famous historic district near the riverfront. Our hotel in Savannah is also within 15 miles of the Mighty Eighth Museum, the Savannah National Wildlife Refuge, Fort Jackson, Roebling Road Raceway and the Telfair Museum of Art. In addition to our prime location near attractions in Savannah, we are also located within just a couple miles of area corporations. Our suite-style extended stay hotel in Savannah, GA is less than five miles from IKEA, Target Distribution Center, Home Depot, Dollar Tree Distribution Center and Pier 1 Distribution Center. During your extended stay in Savannah, you can enjoy amenities that help you feel at home. Complimentary amenities include an airport shuttle, self-laundry facilities, Fitness Center, an outdoor pool and high-speed Internet access. You can buy snacks and meals at our on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, which you can prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen. Book your Savannah, GA hotel reservations today to enjoy our excellent amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.