We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

2.0 of 5 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    125
    58
    17
    20
See reviews for
97
128
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Chicago
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I were very pleasantly surprised with our room. The room was much, much nicer than the outside appearance would indicate. The accommodation was clean, quiet, attractive, had everything needed for a nice stay. The bed was very comfortable. We had a great flat screened TV. Parking was convenient. The breakfast was typical continental fare but very adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during a Lacrosse Tournament. The place was clean and the staff was polite and ready to help. The Breakfast mainly the eggs was a little ruff but overall decent. I think the only issue we had was it is near an airport and you could hear helicopters and planes but they had calmed down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing... More 

Succasunna, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a hotel snob, but with most of my hotel stays on business, I'm pretty much a Hampton Inn fan. We booked too late for availability at the nicer hotels, so Best Western it was on a busy Valentines weekend, Mardi Gras Parade at nearby Tybee Island and lacrosse tournament in town. The room was clean, beds nice enough. Bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. It means so much to us to hear of the success of our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and accommodating experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again... More 

Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed here one night for my quick visit in Savannah. The hotel is not at old town, but you can drive to old town in less than 15 minutes. Very quiet, and easy access to freeway, gas station, good restaurant. There are many parking spaces, so you won't need to look for place to park when you get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Thank you for the compliments to our front desk staff and we hope to see you again when your travels bring... More 

orlando, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very simple, the hot breakfast was ok. Our nonsmoking room smells like smoking and bathtub dirty (mildew) come on people a simple spay of bleach will do the job without any effort it's not that hard and will go a long way as I assure you every guest will be satisfied with the cleanliness, Beds are small

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our nonsmoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately, thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. I hope that... More 

Parma Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ten minute drive from the historic district, roomy, comfortable and clean. Great breakfast. Only complaint was thin walls and neighbors who talked loud. Would definitely stay again due to the comfort, location and price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will be far surpassed! More 

Irving
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel it self fit the bill. Price was good. Staff were very nice & friendly. Room could have been just a bit cleaner. It wasn't bad but could have been a little better. Bed wasn't bad. I have a challenge sometimes with sleeping & don't do well w soft beds but this was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations and that your voice is of... More 

Upstate, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Ground floor room. Nice staff at front desk. Very good breakfast. Ice in convenient place. The TV wasn't the best, but we didn't complain so ... Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We also appreciate your comment regarding the way that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the... More 

Avon, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always choose Best Western if possible. This was the worst experience we have had with this chain. Our biggest concern was safety of vehicle. When we arrived there were cars in parking lot with people sitting in the cars with no apparent reason. Same situation hours later. We were concerned with car and even our safety. Reported to office... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. I want to assure you that we take the security of our guests and their property very seriously, and I am so sorry to hear that you... More 

Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a 2 night stay while visiting Savannah. Overall the room was very clean, modern and comfy. Nice large flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, hot pot for coffee/tea, nice easy chair, good lighting, desk for work space and good drawer space for extended visit. Bed and bedding all very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Carpet in great shape... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and are being promptly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Address: 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Central Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#38 Family Hotel in Savannah

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay