We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    130
    156
    74
    21
    24
See reviews for
112
174
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

friendly, and safe accommodations - highly recommend. Price/value is great. Location has all amenities nearby. Even in full booking - the hotel functions perfect. Staff is great. No security issues. .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florence
Level Contributor
488 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in not warm but professional. Our room was on the first floor and the hotel has no elevator. The room smelled badly of smoke. OK it was a smoking room but it doesn't mean you have to breath previous customer's smoke. No traffic noise. The bathtub had been stained with a cigarette. Anyway it was quite clean. Toiletries were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. We are looking into the issues you mentioned about the room and the toiletries and we will definitely work on them. We hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you and we will show you that we take your comments... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised that check in was so smooth. Pool was nice and room was good for price. Then my husband and I relax for the night in the bed we are greeted by 2 strange men who have opened the door and walked in. We received no call from hotel office. Then later as we slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry about what you had experience during your stay with us. We are investigating this issue and we will definitely take measures to prevent this from happening again in the future. We certainly don’t want this to be how you’d remember us and we hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you. More 

lithonia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the hotel was nice and clean. staff was very friendly and helpful i would recommend it if you are looking for good quality and reasonable prices. the location to downtown was good and allowed much time to see more of the city as well as the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to provide you the best value for your money and we are glad to have served you well. Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you... More 

Hobe Sound, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property was the best value for a trusted brand within driving distance to the city. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and there is a nice pool. However, because the property is older, it has outside corridors and is in need of refurbishing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so happy to know that you find great value with staying with us. We recognize that there are things that we can still improve on and we are working on them. We hope to see you again soon and we thank you for... More 

Spring Hill, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel might not look all that great from the outside but the rooms were very nice, clean & appeared to have been remodeled recently. Everything in the room worked well, the hotel was quiet except that it is next to an army facility that apparently has helicopters. They were flying overhead in the evening headed for the base to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for two nights. We were not able to make it our first night and called to let them know that we wouldn't be there until the next morning. When we got there the next day, they charged us for the previous night and canceled our room for the remaining night because they said we were a "no show".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the issues you had during check-in. We are investigating this issue and we are discussing measures to prevent this from happening again in the future. We certainly don’t want this to be how you’d remember us and we hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Too S were very clean! Thick towels. The young lady at the front desk was really nice! Not very modern, but updated and clean rooms. The breakfast was WONDERFUL it was a full breakfast hot and cold the young lady worked very hard to please us, and kept it replenished and clean! So remember to tip! Overall very nice property!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel both hot and cold. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights here while visiting savannah. Hotel was clean staff is friendly and rooms were in good shape. Only disappointment was breakfast. Got there first morning a little after 9:00 thinking breakfast was till 10. Everything was shut down. Oh well, no biggie our fault. Next day got there at 830 and there was a line. Only one girl... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am very pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast services. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will be far surpassed! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed staying at this place. It was clean, safe, convenient location, affordable and friendly. They had a great breakfast each morning that was always packed out so we ended up taking it back to our room, which was what we preferred to do anyway. It took a little while to cool down the room once we arrived, however once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GM31406, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. I'm very glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same quiet and comfortable stay during your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay