We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

BEST WESTERN Central Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Central Inn to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #55 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
businessroadie lakland, florida
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    101
    43
    15
    20
See reviews for
76
107
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (258)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
lakland, florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good hotel for the price, very convenient to Historic areas, room furnishing are very nice, rooms are spacious. Alot of choices for breakfast . Outdoor areas are clean and well maintained. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We appreciate your business and... More

Romania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel lives up to the Best Western standards. Spacious rooms clean and well-equipped, comfortable bed, free parking granted, friendly staff. Quite conveniently located as well, actually my main reason for choosing this hotel was that it's positioned relatively close to the charming city centre of Savannah. Breakfast was quite awful though, but it also seem to fit within the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamestown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel desk staff was friendly and helpful. They were speedy with our check in and check out. The rooms and property were clean and we felt they provided just what we were looking for the one night stay for our famil.The beds were very confortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all... More

Bismarck, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good motel but could use a little more cleaning in the bathroom to get rid of mold and hair. WiFi wouldn't stay connected on the phones. Located more in town than right along an interstate but wasn't too bad to get to. Military base located nearby so had planes and helicopters coming over but they quit flying by around 10... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Everyone that we met, front desk, breakfast room, housekeeper, was friendly and professional. The location was right for us, close to downtown, stores, and to a good variety of places to eat. Our room was spacious and clean, except that the shower curtain either needed a good scrubbing or replacing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services. I am glad that you... More

New Jersey
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice motel with friendly professional staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold food as well as fruit. Not too far from the historic district and the difference is rates (plus free parking) made it, imo, worthwhile. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort, cleanliness, and convenience have been successful. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. We look forward to seeing you again! More

chamblee, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable, clean and conveniently located. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast area is clean and adequately supplied. We have stayed here before and this will be our choice for future visits to Savannah.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits! More

Mount Dora, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is centrally located to shopping centers, restaurants and downtown Savannah. Upon our arrival we met Toya at the front desk. Ms Toya was a delight, she was friendly and she was able to check me in, even thought we arrived way before our expected check in time. The motel outside look was very pleasant, the parking lot appears... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Phoenix
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First room we were placed in the air conditioning unit did not work…had to be moved This property was centrally located in Savannah with quick access to the Historic District Spacious breakfast buffet area Close proximity to Hunter Army Air Field created a lot of helicopter noise until at least 10:00 PM, if not later…only one night, out of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, However, it is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was nicer then expected very clean very nice great customer service al around good hotel No big complants at all very good hotel great location Very close to base easy access make free rooms make it more cmfortable nice sized pool decent

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM31406, Manager at BEST WESTERN Central Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you for sharing this review. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Central Inn

Address: 45 Eisenhower Drive, Savannah, GA 31406-2423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Central Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Central Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Central Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay