We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
53%
Ranked #64 of 111 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    43
    42
    27
    18
See reviews for
71
50
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent and my doggy was very happy! Last minute decision to stop and I was delighted to find a pet friendly hotel near the interstate. Our room was on the first floor and all we needed was a place to sleep. I was disappointed that the information about a restaurant discount was wrong. Denny's was not great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Ann D, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you and your dog enjoyed staying with us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway. We are sorry for any miscommunication that occurred concerning discounts at Denny's. While they do not offer hotel guests a discount, they do offer AAA/CAA & AARP discounts. Hotel guests are... More

Hartsville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I can't believe anyone could find something wrong with this hotel. We were very satisfied with our stay. The beds were fantastic and we got 2 good nights sleep. I recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay near Savannah.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

mickeywebber, Thank you very much for recommending the Best Western Savannah Gateway to fellow travelers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed two restful nights in our comfortable guest rooms. We appreciate all of your compliments and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team More

Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were touring the east cost along I95 from Key Largo, FL and wanted to spend a day visiting Savannah. Hotels in Historic Downtown Savannah are expensive and need long time advance reservation. We could not believe the deal we got through Expedia, only 15 min drive from Historic and breakfast included. In fact we even decided to stay there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Maravalj, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Savannah during your travels along Interstate 95. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, complimentary breakfast buffet and friendly team. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced with... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff went out of way to welcome me, and handled another guest issue turning something that could have been very negative into a positive. Well Done. Restaurant Staff was excellent, providing great hospitality. Room was very good, property very easily accessible, and having Denny's a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

dclausen, Thank you very much for the kind words about your recent experience at our Best Western in Savannah, Georgia. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, comfortable accommodations and convenient location. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Best Western Savannah Gateway Management Team More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't get me wrong, this is a 'good' motel, but it's not the best. And believe me, I've attempted to stay in a lot worse. But this place seems to have been given up on by Best Western. We missed the place at first. Drove straight by. Probably due to the Denny's light being on right below the BW sign... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Dear tykefan123, Thank you very much for your review. We are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent amenities for each and every hotel guest. We are very sorry that we did... More

St-Clet, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we slept one night at the Best Western Savannah Gateway,in March 2014,very pleased with the experience,the rate did not reflect the high quality that we encontered. The bathroom was very clean and fairly recent, the room decor maybe aged but everything was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Danielle R, Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Savannah and that you will come back to see us again soon! Sincerely, Best Western Savannah Gateway... More

Houston, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am so impressed with this hotel. Large clean rooms, well kept, nice staff, free breakfast, I don't know what else you could ask for at this price. It's almost a steal. Why it doesn't have a higher rating I don't know. It is outside of Savannah but only by about 20 minutes. So worth the drive to save hundreds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Soozlavaram, Thank you very much for this kind review about our Best Western in Savannah, Georgia. We truly appreciate you recommending our clean rooms, complimentary breakfast buffet and convenient location to fellow travelers. We are glad to hear that you feel we offer a great value and hope to see you and your family again soon! Sincerely, Best Western Savannah... More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We liked this hotel because it had a friendly atmosphere. We liked their pool. The breakfast was an average, which is good enough for us for a one night stay. We found cigarette stubs in the grass near of the room, this we dont liked although I am a smoker. Overall, we were satisfied with the room and the price,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

hrefa, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway. We truly appreciate the compliments about our friendly team, great value and outdoor pool. We are glad that you were able to join us in the morning for our complimentary breakfast buffet. In addition, we appreciate your feedback about the cigarette stubs that you found... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had a great time. The hotel staff were friendly and cordial. They helped us attempt to locate destinations. The room was clean and comfortable! We plan upon returning to Savannah and will definitely book our stay at this same hotel. We will refer this hotel to our friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Robert333312, Thank you for this kind review. We are glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed a wonderful birthday celebration! Thank you for reaching out to our team for information about Savannah attractions. We love helping guests experience the best of the best in Savannah, Georgia. We appreciate the kind words about our comfortable rooms and look forward... More

Hamilton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was good and the people were nice. Room smelled old, air/heat smelled dirty and felt like it blew dust in the room. Bathroom was poorly lit and smelled like strong urine. Felt dirty after staying in the room. The room and bathroom did not have enough light.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Cynthia A, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words about our customer service and friendly team. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Also Known As:
Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel Savannah
Best Western Savannah Gateway Hotel
Best Western Savannah
Savannah Best Western
Address: 1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.