We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Gateway Blvd., Savannah, GA 31419
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lebanon, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Heater sounded like a jet taking off when it started each time. Refrigerator made noise when running. Large gaps between door and walls to where I had to place a pillow against the gap to keep the cold air out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay here (the first was 2011) and my initial impression held: this Best Western is adequate for an overnight stay on the way to somewhere else, and that's about it. The room was clean and the staff pleasant, but my mattress was miserable - rather like sleeping on a lumpy marshmallow. Breakfast was standard, although I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MadArchaeo
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback and Thank you for staying with us again. we are pleased you enjoyed our selection for breakfast and our great location was just what you needed. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This best western had flawless front desk service. Great rooms great rates. Dennys in lobby. Easy on and off I 95. Pet friendly. Clean rooms. Gas and convenient store within walking distance. The staff was professional and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Jen S
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Savannah Gateway. We are so very pleased you enjoyed our great location, clean and comfortable rooms and Friendly staff. Thanks More 

Trenton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely friendly and helpful staff that goes the extra mile. Hotel is comfortable, beautiful and almost new. I felt safe and comfortable in the hotel, the location of the hotel is convenient off I95. And is minutes to the Tanger outlets. Will make it a regular stop in my travels.

Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us and we are pleased your found our location to be perfect for you and you were able to get in some shopping. Thanks again More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast was awesome and the help was friendly. The only problem is to be sure to locate your room on the side of the motel away from I95. Very noisy on the I95 side due to road noise. I will definitely stay here again. Ps: Also a 24 hour Denny's located in the motel.

Helpful?
Thank James F
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Savannah Gateway for your stop over to sale your house. We are pleased you enjoyed a good nights sleep and took advantage of Denny's right on property. Thanks again More 

Denver, CO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is located right off I-95 and about 15 minutes from Downtown Savannah. There are many restaurants nearby, Denny's is shared the same building as check-in desk. You won't go hungry if you stay at this hotel. The room is clean (no bed bugs, I checked twice!), very roomy. The breakfast is typical continental breakfast, it is good enough... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DenverCO36
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Savannah Gateway. From our awesome location, to our breakfast and clean and comfortable sleeping rooms. We can't wait to have you back. More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay clear of Best Western at Savannah Gateway in Savannah Ga.. Dirty and smelly room and this was the Handicap room. Sure it's off I-95 and its convenient. But if I had to do it again, I would spend the extra $10 to $20 to stay at one of the Choice Hotels or the Marriott chain.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tbh1941
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. we are sorry we failed to meet your expectations, we always try and make our guests feel welcomed in our clean and comfortable rooms. Glad our location was perfect for you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a bit dated. However I must say the staff are great. We had a concern with our bed and the manager Steve Norment explained the issue they were having and took care of situation. I am rating sleep quality as terrible because I bed was not comfortable due to box spring problems. This is being corrected I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bertran L
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us. We are pleased you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Yes we are in the process of updating the property so your next trip you will enjoy a GREAT nights sleep. More 

Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in room 252 on 1/09/16-1/10/16 me and my husband had to move rooms twice that night before.the young lady at the the desk was very helpful in our move. We called the desk and ask was it ok to stay another night and the desk clerk said let her check the availability and she would call me right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we are sorry for the mix up regarding your staying an extra night. We are pleased that prior to the confusion you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

wasaga beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good night's sleep. close to interstate. pool was very cold and was not used by any patrons. good breakfast and lots of tables. parking convenient. No extra hidden charges like some other Best Westerns.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Best Western Savannah Gateways Hotel. We are so very pleased you enjoyed our great breakfast and awesome location. We are also happy you found our property to be such a great value. Thanks again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Savannah
Travelodge Savannah
#64 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#45 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#70 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay