We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District

#44 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
412 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District
BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District
BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    288
    155
    58
    47
See reviews for
177
319
39
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (790)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (227)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (211)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (182)
All months
Boston, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly, kind and informative. Quilla always had a smile on her beautiful face. Ms. Mary well she was just a wealth of information. The evening crew was just as gracious. Rooms were clean. larger and updated bathroom. Internet service was fast. They had complimentarty water and juice 24/7. (Savannah tap water AWFUL) EXCELLENT locale to City market,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hurst, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have been to Savannah twice. The first time I stayed at a high end hotel. This time we stayed at the Best Western Plus just across the street from it and we loved it (and we saved a lot of money). The location is wonderful-- on Bay St., between the City Market and the riverfront street. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aiken, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always the BEST at Best Western! Fast and courteous check-in, AMAZING new mattresses that make you want to sleep all day! Top notch staff. Have stayed at most hotels/motels in the area and this is our #1 pick, always a great value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for the terrific review! I am excited to hear that you enjoyed our recently renovated guest rooms to include all new beds, bedding package, draperies, plantation shutters, and that’s in addition to the new flooring and 37” LED TV’s! Thank you again for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return! Sincerely, Jeffrey Fouste General... More 

Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was so awesome. My husband and I drove into Savannah without a reservation anywhere and found this place. What a find! The prices were great and we were within walking distance of everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and share your experience with others! I hope when you return to Savannah you become one of the many BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District fans and a repeat guest! I am glad you enjoyed everything! Thanks, Jeff Fouste General Manager More 

Niagara
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very accommodating, the room was clean, but the hotel was not up to Best Western Plus standards. There were some issues with the room not being maintained properly. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the historic Savannah and restaurants - very convenient. The main issue was the noise - if you're a light sleeper you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor Review. I am dissapointed to hear about your negative experience with the rooms condition. If you would like to share any further information about what transpired, please feel free to contact me directly at 912-233-1011. Again, please accept my sincere apologies. I look forward to bringing you resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter.... More 

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in the perfect location. Convenient to everything on River Street & Bay Street. The service was great & friendly staff. The rooms are comfy & has a fridge but do not have a microwave. From now on this is where I will stay in Savannah. I am already a frequent guest of Best Western & this reminded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return! Sincerely, Jeffrey A Fouste General Manager More 

Lyons
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was in a good location. Steps away from River Street. The hotel was good. Our room was alittle dark and opened up to the outdoor seating so we didn't have much privacey. The room was big enough ,but alittle crowded. Loved the planation shutters and double doors on bathroom and closet. We faced the street, but noise was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback with others! Thank you and enjoy your day! We hope you visit us again in the near future! Jeffrey Fouste General Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay: the service was super sweet. The room: horrible. The noise in this hotel was awful. We were right next to the maid station and where people check out and we could hear everything and everyone at all hours. I would recommend this hotel because it's close to everything and at a fair price, but MAKE SURE you are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed the great location, and outstanding staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District. I do however apologize for the noise issues you encountered, and I am sorry if it interfered with your stay in Savannah. I hope you are able to visit us again... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights in Savannah. The good news: the location was good, the front desk staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean. The bad news: we were given a room where the noise was so bad we didn't sleep all night. We were moved to a room in the back, in the center which was considerably... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

I apologize for the less than pleasant stay. We strive to provide our guest the highest quality of customer care, and I am sorry we did not achieve that with you during your recent stay. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation. If the author of this... More 

Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

older hotel close to downtown core easy walking to all restaurants on Bay St all square parks are within walking distance of hotel ,rooms are in good condition beds are fine ,breakfast has a lot of variety hot sausage and eggs nice strong coffee

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

A good value is the key to enjoying your vacation! I am thrilled you chose the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer such as the complimentary breakfast, great location, awesome service, and updated rooms! We hope to see you again! Thanks again, Jeff Fouste General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question