We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   412 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Historic District - North)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BestWestern.com Booking.com Priceline.com
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #54 of 111 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Louise L Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Write a Review

564 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    219
    108
    47
    39
See reviews for
120
222
32
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Unfortunately I had a very bad experience with the hotel sectirity and night time front desk. The security guard was aggressive and rude while handling a noise eviction somehow caused by a guest alone in the room. There was only one guest in the room at the time complaints were made but the ten minute eviction clock began. When I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. I am embarrassed by the lack of service you describe, and I will speak with the Police Officer immediately. I would like to clarify that this hotel issues multiple warnings to an unruly room to correct disruptive behavior, however if the behavior is not corrected the hotel must remove the... More

Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have been conning to Savannah for quite a few years.We had never stayed at thus hotel before and so glad we did..Yes it can be a little loud at times at nite so I'd stay on front of hotel.Could thing was if you stayed in back near river could hear boats conning in.I loved that! They have a sound machine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your trip to Savannah! It is always good to hear that the sound machines installed in all of our guest rooms helped to reduce the noise from Savannah's bustling Historic District. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you, Jeffrey... More

Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We really liked the location of this hotel. We could walk from the hotel to the riverwalk in Savannah and many great restaurants. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast served was very good and there was a great variety.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I hope when you return to Savannah you become one of the many BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District fans and a repeat guest! I am glad you enjoyed everything! Thanks, Jeff Fouste General Manager More

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I agree with the other reviewers. The staff are nice, but this motel (and several others) is on a very busy NOISY street! I didn't sleep a wink. We couldn't get the fan to run continuously to mask the noise from the traffic. On top of that, the walls are thin and people can be heard from adjacent rooms. Unfortunately,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read your review and hear you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize that the noisy streets interfered with your stay in Savannah. Sincerely, Jeffrey A Fouste General Manager More

Westbrook
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Proximity of Hotel is within walking distance to all shops and river front. Trolley in route. Nice place but a little noisy from traffic. Breakfast was food, area clean. Would have liked a freezer in the fridge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

I am thrilled you chose the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer such as the complimentary breakfast, great location, and awesome service! We hope to see you again! Thank you, Jeffrey A Fouste More

Birmingham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was thrilled when I booked about the location of our hotel. I was a little frustrated when we pulled up, because I did not realize this was a motel. Upon arrival I received a disclaimer from management...apparently they are aware it is incredibly loud and you are welcome to leave if the noise bothers you. Oddly, the expletives that... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read your review and hear you did not enjoy your stay. I wanted to personally apologize and to let you know I will certainly follow-up on the issue's you mentioned. If you would like to share any further information about what transpired, please feel free to contact me directly at 912-629-2101. I sincerely apologize. Thank... More

Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The positives. In spite of some other reviews, we found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating, the room to be comfortable, even though it was somewhat dated, and the breakfast had a good variety of foods to consider. What hurt the rating, however, was the constant road noise as we had a room facing Bay Street. I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed the great location, free breakfast and our awesome staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District. I do however apologize for the noisy streets, and I am sorry if it interfered with your stay in Savannah. I hope you are able to visit us... More

North Ft Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located at the very beginning of the River experience in Savannah and about 2 blocks from City Market. Expect lots of street and party noise but there is a "canceller" that helps. A bit pricey for the quality but then that's Savannah.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback with others! Thank you and enjoy your day! We hope you visit us again in the near future! Thanks, Jeff Fouste General Manager More

Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The door to the room had almost a two inch gap between the bottom of the door and the threshold. Went I proceed to the front desk to request a new room I noticed the other rooms were the same, so no need to ask. That night bugs were coming in so we had to stuff our pills under the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, when you post on Trip Advisor your comments are posted a day later. I am not only disappointed but embarrassed regarding your comments, and I will follow-up with the Housekeeping Manager and Maintenance Team immediately. If you would like to share any further information about what transpired, please feel free to contact me directly... More

Savannah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want the most awesome, the friendliest concierge, in the US, you need to see Mary at this Best Western. She is soooo great. My trip wouldn't have been as nice had I not had her to help us. The hotel is on the main road, so request a room in the back and maybe the noise of the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! We appreciate your kind words and appreciate your business! Have a wonderful day! Thanks, Jeffrey Fouste General Manager More

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel
Address: 412 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 111 hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this charming hotel located in Savannah's Historic District just steps from River Street and City Market. This traditional Savannah style open corridor hotel offers the ideal location for guests to see and visit all of Savannah's key area attractions including the famed restaurant, The Lady and Son's owned by chef Paula Deen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.