We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District

#44 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
412 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    301
    166
    61
    49
See reviews for
184
339
43
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (828)
  • Mar-May only
    (206)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (227)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (211)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (184)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Best Western was a pleasant hotel, with a great location and amenities. However, water from the shower head was more of a trickle than anything, and the toilets were a mere 10 inches off the ground. Very uncomfortable. The breakfast was good, and the front desk was very helpful, as was the concierge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No problem checking in or checking out. The rooms are not the best I've stayed in at a Bw but again far from the worst. We knew going in the cost of the room and for the parking so no surprises there. I had a good visit with the manager he was very professional. The lady that helped us book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surf City USA
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
98 hotel reviews
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location on the edge of the historic. Rooms in the front of the hotel are quieter than the ones in front. Expect to pay $15/day for their off street parking. Full breakfast included in price. Use TA or other booking sites for best rates; BW's site is 25% more. Be advised the "queen" beds are very small. Barely a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Seen some negative reviews but I had no problem with this hotel. Check in was easy, the staff were nice and friendly, the room was clean and spacious. Walkable to everything. Breakfast ample. No problem at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Healdsburg, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When you check into your hotel and are given a letter by the manager (which everyone receives) stating you'll get no refunds for noise complaints... that's a little sketchy. We thought, eh, it can't be that bad, right? Wrong. We were there on a Saturday night, and I understand Bay Street is busy, but I've stayed at other hotels on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Largo, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was expensive, I realize we were in the historic district but the room was nothing spectacular, quite small for 4 adults - double beds, no queen available. Also did not appreciate having to pay $15 a day for parking on hotel property, especially as we had disable badge. Would definitely find another hotel out of district.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lompoc, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not a BW Plus Motel. It is the worst BW that I have ever stayed at in over 30 years. Though no bugs this is close to a 'roach' hotel. Parking lots filthy! At 6:30 am, the breakfast was not ready no sausage or eggs were out. The person at 6:30 am seemed annoyed that people were coming... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean, spacious bathroom BUT had a musty smell. Outside smokers took over the walkway making it impossible to avoid them. Never anybody at the desk, always had to say "hello", "hello" before any employee appeared. Hotel was in walking distance to everything. Breakfast was sparse, no fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. I am very disappointed to read your review and hear you did not enjoy your stay. I wanted to personally apologize and to let you know I will certainly follow-up on the issue's you mentioned. Sincerely, Jeffrey A Fouste General Manager BW PLUS Savannah Historic District More 

milford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the stay was great but left my earrings on the night stand 20 minutes after we left realized I didn't have them on and they were gone out of the room thanks eh? Most places would have at least reimbursed some for the loss. Some one has the jewelry .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Unfortunately at times items are left behind by guests at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District. The hotel has a very detailed lost and found procedure to ensure guests belongings are returned to them. In this case the hotel did not find the articles the reviewer is referring to and explained that on several occasions. The hotel did cooperate... More 

Blountsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall the Best Western on Bay Street was a good place to stay. This was our second stay at the hotel. Good location to walk to river walk and city market, etc and not nearly as expensive as some others in the area. No frills but nice, clean rooms. Maid service people were extremely helpful and friendly as was the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM11205, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We love Repeat Guests at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District! Thank you for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor! Sincerely, Jeff Fouste General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay