We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Savannah B&Bs / inns

Foley House Inn

Bookmark
You added Foley House Inn to your Saves list
14 West Hull Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay 2 nights for $399
Foley House Inn
Ranked #14 of 39 Savannah B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    90
    44
    29
    9
See reviews for
38
439
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (715)
  • Mar-May only
    (194)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (202)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

No parking, but you get to pay for sticker for up to 2 days if you can find a nearby parking spot. You walk up a steep flight to lobby on second floor. No elevator. Our room overlooked the park and stated you can see where Forest Gump sat. Not true. Room was dark, fireplace gas, little heat from it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent four nights at the Foley House Inn, in the Essex Room. From the moment we arrived the staff was very attentive and helpful. My husband worked with Chuck, the Concierge, and arranged for many surprises throughout the weekend. The afternoon tea and sweets were delicious, especially the strawberry cake. Each breakfast was different from the day before and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I highly recommend the Foley House. Great location, great food, wine, breakfast, wine, tea time etc better attention. Our room had one fireplace and it was a comfortable room. Very clean an big. Cute and cozy hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seal Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

disappointed in our stay at this establishment. Upon entering our room in the carriage house portion we were immediately met with a strong smell of mildew. Not wanting to complain I thought if we just left the door open for awhile the smell might dissipate. Not the case. Food was average at best. As my husband does not to like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
foleyinnowner, Owner at Foley House Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Foley House. The manager and I have checked the room you stayed in and we did not notice any odor. I am not sure what could have caused that but it is not there now. I do wish you would have let someone know that you were unhappy... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend the foley House to anyone staying in Savannah Ga. The tea time food and evening hordervoirs were outstanding as well as the wine and cheese selection. We are looking forward to coming back again soon on our way down to Florida. Bill and Randee

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shorewood, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do we even begin? As first time visitors to the city, we chose The Foley House because of its central local in the historic district, a few feet off Bull Street which literally bisects the beautiful squares. Our room had two, not one, fireplaces and we thoroughly enjoyed relaxing on a comfortable couch or in lounge chairs. Staff saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahwah, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Foley House is beautiful and the location is perfect. Chuck and Christine were friendly and helpful and professional. Each staff member was also courteous and efficient. The afternoon sweets and early evening hors d'oeuvres /wine were delicious. Our room (Doddington) was beautiful, would recommend it mostly for early risers as being on the first floor, breakfast chatter will awaken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the last six years we have been pampered guests of the Foley House three times. The first time my wife and I stayed alone and fell in love with the charm and coziness. The second time we brought 4 other adult family members. We were all pampered and treated with great service. Third time we brought three more adult... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hebron, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got the elopement package and they did a most excellent job. They thought of everything right down to roses on the pillows with petals on the bed and chocolate covered strawberries! The afternoon tea and desserts were fabulous. Evening wine and or'duerves were wonderful. I loved meeting people from around the country in this quiet, comfortable, elegant setting, over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found the Foley House online & it looked great. We were so impressed with the service, very pampered. We took advantage of thier elopement package & had the most memorable wedding & start to our honeymoon. We hated to leave! Thanks to all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Foley House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley House Inn

Address: 14 West Hull Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Foley House Hotel Savannah

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (214)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay