We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foley House Inn

Hotel website
14 West Hull Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Foley House Inn
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    106
    46
    32
    10
See reviews for
41
489
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (777)
  • Mar-May only
    (229)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (155)
All months
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had the time of our lives at the Foley Inn. We stayed in 301 "the eastern lodge" with the most amazing jacuzzi in the room. We had wine upon arrival and the host Chuck even paid for some of our parking for our first day as a honeymoon gift. From the matching robes to the delicious breakfast in bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the top of the hotel - the "Bredby" in a large comfortable room. The only drawback is that the mattress is definitely higher on the outer edges so you tend to migrate to the middle. Main highlights are the staff - all of whom are very friendly and helpful - and the afternoon home made snacks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We LOVE the Foley Inn and have been staying here for 4 years now when we travel back and forth to Florida. It is the perfect spot to stop and we so enjoy everything about the place, as well as Savannah! We much prefer the eclectic vibe of Savannah over Charleston! For starters, the value at the Foley Inn is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Douglas, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

loved our room..private patio..most comfortable king bed..and our very own thermostat to accommodate our comfort.. very nice and easy check in. afternoon tea and sweets.. The breakfast was AMAZING..all staff was courteous and very helpful and friendly.. we will be back. sorry about puntuations..having to type left handed,due to surgery..lol very much worth the money..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think if I'd never stayed at any other B and Bs, I would have found the Foley House Inn acceptable. However I have stayed at other B and Bs, and in comparison the Foley House Inn is run down and shabby. The food was good, but the attention to detail and hospitality was lacking. The location is excellent, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for us. Spacious room with balcony called the westmoreland overlooking Chippewa Square Very comfortable, clean and organized. Fantastic staff, and location. With breakfast, tea & sweets, and wine with hors d'oeuvres served adds to the charm of this lovely Inn. My husband and I are very pleased with our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I, along with our dog visited the Foley House for two nights and we were 100% satisfied with our choice. If traveling with a pet, the location is perfect, adjacent to Chippewa square for relaxing walks with the pup. We walked everywhere while in town, with the availability of a pet friendly restaurants a few blocks away.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I frequently stay at B&Bs. We have had many wonderful experiences while we stayed at the Kehoe House in Savannah previously, the Govenors House in South Carolina, etc. The Foley House is a sad representation of a B&B. It is filthy,dusty, poorly kept...furnishings are broken, carpet is musty and ripped, bedding was stained, bath tub was filthy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
foleyinnowner, Owner at Foley House Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Foley House Inn. You have made many accusations about the quality and cleanliness of our inn but I must say that I just do not find them to be true. Nothing is broken or has a thick layer of dust. There is no carpeting that is ripped... More 

Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Real historic B&B in Savannah. We stayed in a balcony room - well worth the price for a private view of the adjacent square. The staff was top-notch and the ghost stories made our stay exceptional. The knowledgeable staff helped maximize our short visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Foley House Inn was lovely. My husband and I stayed there for a quaint get away weekend and had a wonderful time. The staff is helpful and kind. The rooms take you back to a romantic period in history and the food is delectable! * Also, the location is perfect! In walking distance from everywhere in downtown Savannah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (227)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities