We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Martin Luther King Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
64%
Ranked #65 of 111 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    229
    122
    60
    38
See reviews for
98
268
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Starting with the good, the hotel location was good as it was close walking distance to River Street. River Street runs right next to the Savannah River where there is frequent river traffic to see, and the street/river bank is full of restaurants, bars and shops which are all very nice. Also VERY GOOD was the hotel desk clerk, Melissa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our two-night stay was very enjoyable. Located adjacent to the historic district, this property provides a clean and pleasant place to stay in Savannah. Rooms are large and comfortable, and very clean. We had no problems with noise other than occasionally hearing someone pass in the hallway. The only glitch we encountered was a shortage of clean towels our second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Good location to get around the city from. The staff is very friendly. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet The food and staff were very good. The room is good, just a little small. I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
los angeles
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Quick trip to see the sights. Location was excellent, easy walking right into the historic district. The hotel was what I expected, clean, small, friendly. Fair breakfast buffet availiable in the morning. My wife was not feeling well one morning and I asked for oatmeal to go, to take back to the room. It was made with a smile and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not ready nor made-up by the scheduled 3PM time. Rooms are clean but dated with not enough electrical outlets to service travel or electronics. Service was nonexistent with the exception of the daytime parking valet. Requests (for towels!) made to the front desk were not met. Request to call a taxi also unmet. I don't know if they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel wasn't nearly as nice or clean as we were expecting. The hotel is pretty old, which we did expect in the "historic district,' but it definitely doesn't live up to the Sheraton name. Our room is a bit crowded and the furniture had seen better days. I think the beds are fine but both my husband and daughter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann Arbor
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A quick overnight, reserved via Hotwire, I had stayed there before when it first opened, so figured it would be ok again. It has declined. Chip liked the pool deck and courtyard, he didnt swim - just stored some plant specimen he'd picked up that day. The rooms are not that great, basic, no charm - mass produced decor. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in a pretty good area - on the edge of the Historic district (the district is not that large so you can walk anywhere, in all honesty). Anyways, check in was smooth and the breakfast service is good. The bar is closed, so that wasn't much fun. Also, the rooms are a bit tattered. the bed is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Dear corpkid, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and let us know about your experience. We appreciate your feedback on the property and the issues that you encountered while staying with us in Savannah. I have passed this review along to our management team so that they are aware and can address the items... More

Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had two rooms for myself and friends. both rooms were for however for handicapped and I understand the hotel was full but booked the rooms way in advance. Had to change one room after the first night as shower wouldn't work correctly and was flooding bathroom. This problem had to have been noted previously as the shower handle was totally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Dear scot2512, I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Four Points Historic Savannah. I completely understand your frustrations with all of the issues that you encountered and I truly want to apologize on behalf of the hotel. I am not sure if you had the opportunity to discuss your stay with the general manager,... More

Lenox, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
45 hotel reviews
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here using Starwoods points. We arrived on a non-holiday midweek and had no problems with parking that others mentioned during busier times. It was $18 per day with unlimited in-out privileges. Fair enough for a city hotel. It has comfy beds, very nice and helpful staff, very good wi-fi, but the a/c was old and pretty noisy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy_Poe, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Dear C from NY, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and let us know about your stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself while in Savannah and found the hotel overall to be to your liking. We appreciate your feedback on some of the maintenance and upkeep issues; we will... More

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah

Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Historic Savannah
Four Points By Sheraton Historic Savannah Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton Historic Savannah Hotel Savannah
Four Points Historic Savannah
Sheraton Savannah
Four Points Savannah
Savannah Four Points
Savannah Sheraton
Address: 15 Martin Luther King Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 111 hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-built Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah offers a great location, just steps away along cobblestone streets from the downtown historic district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Historic Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.