We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

3.0 of 5 520 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    252
    137
    73
    45
See reviews for
123
308
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (658)
  • Mar-May only
    (192)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel has a lot of potential. It is close to the waterfront and has very friendly and helpful people working here. It is has the potential of being a 4 star hotel, but just not at this very moment. The hotel is currently undergoing a huge reconstruction project. I would avoid this place for the next couple of months.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Middle_Aged_Guy, Thank you for your recent review. We understand the noise can be very distracting and an inconvenience during your stay and we appreciate your patience and understanding.Our renovations will be complete in the beginning of Jan and we are very excited about the upgrades we will be receiving at the hotel and hope you'll join us to experience the... More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location: a block from market district... There was construction occurring and they put me in the farthest room possible... The front desk girl went out of her way to assist me... Beds were very good and rooms and hallways have had recent facelifts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here over Thanksgiving for one night. The location is OK, although it is at the very end of the historic area. However, this hotel is undergoing a complete renovation. Unless you can be guaranteed a room on a floor with completed renovations, don't stay here. Everything in the lobby is covered in a fine layer of dust. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Karatesnowgirl, Thank you for taking the time to review our property during your recent stay with us. I do sincerely apologize that your 1st experience at our hotel was not the best. As you seen, the previous hotel chain did not take good care of the rooms and was in desperate need of renovations. We are currently on our last... More 

Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to visit Savannah for Thanksgiving this year and chose this hotel randomly. Although they had some renovations going on we were never disturbed. We found the friendliest staff starting with Jared at the Valet Parking station and Sheila at the front desk. For a hotel, the breakfast food was outstanding. Terry was a gracious host and the man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Kevin D, We are glad to read that you decided to spend your holiday with us this year and that the staff you encounter was outstanding!! It sound like you really enjoyed your stay with us! If you are ever in the area again please stop by for a visit!! Thank you for staying with and have a wonderful day!!... More 

Wiarton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this property for 3 nights and cannot compliment both management and staff enough. Everyone was polite, respectful, engaging and helpful. The hotel is situated on the edge of the Savannah Historic District, and is within an easy walk of numerous restaurants, bars and attractions. We'll definitely be staying here on our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Steven S, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel. Its great to read that the staff was very helpful and tried accommodated you as best they could due to the renovations in process, I know this can be very stressful at times. Its also great to read that you found the location of our hotel to be perfect... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in for 2N 3D during the Thanksgiving days. In spite of renovations going on the staff made sure to accommodate every comfort for guests. Sheila at the Front Desk and Lonny at the Restaurant are great hosts with an impeccable service attitude. The Valet guy even suggested me to find an open (free) road parking saving me $18 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plant City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Savannah on a pre-Thanksgiving getaway. The hotel staff was exceptional and our room was wonderful. We found everyone from the valet to the front desk to the housekeeping staff to be courteous and hospitable. There is remodeling going on at the hotel but it did not interfere with our stay at all. The hotel is within easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

CarollMark13, I am so happy to hear that you have a fantastic time at out hotel!! Its always great to read the positive experiences our guest have during their stay with us. I am also thrilled to read that the renovation going on did not interfere with your stay, as sometimes this can be a big inconvenience for our guest.... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 10yo daughter and I stayed here about two weeks ago. The hotel is very nice looking, the rooms spacious enough and it is within walking distance to everywhere! I was pleased for the most part. We did have some issues though and although most were fixable, it was the attitude of the front desk that was frustrating. Upon checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear ReviewReadingMom, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service and housekeeping which was unacceptable. We will address these concern. I assure you that the feedback... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unfortunately our trip to Savannah was slightly ruined by the poor choice of hotel. I would have thought booking with such a well known brand would have guaranteed excellent custom service and great facilities, however how wrong could I have been... On check in, I was told I had been upgraded to a King 'Suite' - perfect! But when entering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience at our hotel. I do apologize for the less than perfect experience you had during your stay with us. We are currently undergoing renovations to fix a lot of these issues that you have mention in your review so we can become up to the high standards that... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Skeptical of the location (Thought I had booked Holiday Inn Express on Bay) at check-in but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, bed comfortable.. Service was pretty good even though turn down service was hit and miss the front desk was on point with making things right. Staying here, you are only a 3 minute walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Stephen D, We are glad to here that you enjoyed you stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property, If you are ever back in the area we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Amanda Kelly Guest Service Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 520 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay