We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

3.0 of 5 520 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    259
    141
    78
    46
See reviews for
129
320
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (683)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (142)
All months
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

We stayed in this hotel in mid January for a visit to historic Savannah. When I booked the hotel We were not warned they where restructuring. No bar, restaurant available and only a temporary room for breakfast and drink. The rooms are beautiful, clean with good beds and shower. The negative is that the street noise is good the hear.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverview, Florida
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
26 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stopped here on our way home to Florida. We've stayed in alot of hotels and B&B's in Savannah. This one was one of the better. We loved the location. Its between the river front and the market which is perfect! The pillows and beds were very comfy and clean. The bathroom was spacious and had a regular hair dryer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
calhoun, GA
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
63 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome hotel, but with very thin walls. The renovation they're currently undergoing is awesome. Things look very impressive; however, just be forewarned that the walls are very thin and there are no nearby affordable parking options. While their valet parking charge ($18 as of 2/24/15) is consistent with neighboring properties, you can avoid this charge by staying in midtown and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to book this hotel as we were driving from Williamsburg, VA to Ft. Lauderdale for a Caribbean cruise. Savannah is halfway there and looked interesting for the overnight stay. Since we used Holiday Inn points for the stay I cannot comment on the value. The hotel is very convenient to I95 just a short 15 minute drive on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very happy with this hotel. They did a good job working around the renovations. You couldn't ask for a nicer staff. Everyone was so friendly and polite--especially Jasmine and Shrome at breakfast. The room was very clean and nice. The hotel's location was very good close by the river and the shops and restaurants in the historic district... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beavercreek, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed but a single night and the best part of the stay was leaving. A lot of this has to do to the current contrsuction which is evident, but the >$200 we paid for one night was not anywhere near the value we received. A couple of the issues we reported and were ignored by the "Guest Relations" staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

James N, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding our hotel. We greatly appreciate your continuous business with us an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the level of service you have received and if some amenities in the room assigned to you were... More 

Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked last minute with no research and were very pleased with everything. Nicest Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in. Great friendly service, new clean, comfortable room, walk in shower, sitting area, rooftop pool. A bit pricey but understandably due to the great location, we walked to everything. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the location! Rooms were newly renovated...clean and nicely done. However, there was no caulking around the window or air conditioning unit...I couldn't tell which. But very drafty in winter! The room was actually smaller than expected, but we weren't there enough for it to bother. Lobby was under renovation as was restaurant, so we never ate there. Staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Tutu1234, Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are glad to hear you liked our location and found the rooms clean and our staff friendly and helpful. We are sorry for... More 

Sharpsburg, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we actually didnt stay. we had a reservation and arrived about 2 rather than 4 at the check in time to see if our room was ready. the hotel was beautiful, but the staff was kind of rude, and gave the impression they wish you werent there to inconvenience them. they didnt say anything in appropriate, it was just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for recently choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your comments and would like to apologize for the level of service you experienced.We can assure you that this is not typical of our front desk associates and, once again, apologize that we did not provide you with the superior level of service for which we are known. We... More 

miami
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Happy to see that Holiday Inn Got this hotel since the first time when we went there we had a bad experience, starting from a receptionist who stated that didn't like her job, room getting ready for check in being late few hours, finding dirty clothes in the closet and charging different amounts of bills at check-outs.....so at least who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear girl_from_belgrade, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your patronage and support to our hotels. We sincerely regret the negative experience you had with your previous stay at this hotel. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken into account to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 520 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay