We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

3.0 of 5 520 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    251
    137
    72
    44
See reviews for
122
306
29
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (653)
  • Mar-May only
    (192)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (188)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checked in for 2N 3D during the Thanksgiving days. In spite of renovations going on the staff made sure to accommodate every comfort for guests. Sheila at the Front Desk and Lonny at the Restaurant are great hosts with an impeccable service attitude. The Valet guy even suggested me to find an open (free) road parking saving me $18 per... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plant City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We were in Savannah on a pre-Thanksgiving getaway. The hotel staff was exceptional and our room was wonderful. We found everyone from the valet to the front desk to the housekeeping staff to be courteous and hospitable. There is remodeling going on at the hotel but it did not interfere with our stay at all. The hotel is within easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

CarollMark13, I am so happy to hear that you have a fantastic time at out hotel!! Its always great to read the positive experiences our guest have during their stay with us. I am also thrilled to read that the renovation going on did not interfere with your stay, as sometimes this can be a big inconvenience for our guest.... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 10yo daughter and I stayed here about two weeks ago. The hotel is very nice looking, the rooms spacious enough and it is within walking distance to everywhere! I was pleased for the most part. We did have some issues though and although most were fixable, it was the attitude of the front desk that was frustrating. Upon checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately our trip to Savannah was slightly ruined by the poor choice of hotel. I would have thought booking with such a well known brand would have guaranteed excellent custom service and great facilities, however how wrong could I have been... On check in, I was told I had been upgraded to a King 'Suite' - perfect! But when entering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience at our hotel. I do apologize for the less than perfect experience you had during your stay with us. We are currently undergoing renovations to fix a lot of these issues that you have mention in your review so we can become up to the high standards that... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Skeptical of the location (Thought I had booked Holiday Inn Express on Bay) at check-in but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, bed comfortable.. Service was pretty good even though turn down service was hit and miss the front desk was on point with making things right. Staying here, you are only a 3 minute walk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Stephen D, We are glad to here that you enjoyed you stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property, If you are ever back in the area we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Amanda Kelly Guest Service Manager More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was born and raised in Savannah and when I visit this is one of my preferred hotels. The service is amazing and it's centrally located downtown near River Street and City Market. Great for family or romantic trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are glad to hear that this is one of your favorite spots to visit when you come back your hometown. Also that your found the staff to be very accommodating!! WE hope that we will see you again in the near future!! Sincerely, Amanda Kelly Guest Service Manager More

Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not sure about this hotel because of the location but it turned out to be a great stay. Very friendly staff! Breakfast was great. Location turned out to be just a couple of blocks from everything we wanted to do! I recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paducah, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I wrote a review on the holiday inn on Bay St thinking it was this hotel. Please look at that review. Apologize for the mix up. In short- good location close to some squares and the market, clean room, service eh, price eh....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

chickie6191, Thank you for taking the time to come back and post your review to the correct Holiday Inn and for taking the time out to post two reviews. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the rooms being clean and the location being convenient for the purpose of your travel. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I am a frequent user of the "higher-end" IHG hotels so I accumulated enough points to stay a couple of days in Savannah and enjoy this beautiful city. I checked all reviews but still was a little hesitant to use them on the Holiday Inn Savannah. But let me say I am so glad I did! If there is an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Triple V2014, Thank you for your glowing comments about the staff and service you received on your recent stay with us. We are very delighted to read that your experience lived up to our hotel's daily high standards.Our goal is to provide that welcoming atmosphere that makes you feel at home. I hope we have the pleasure of being of... More

Sparta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We were in Savannah for a wedding and had a wonderful stay! The hotel is very convenient to both Rivert Street and City Market. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was perfect. I would recommend this Holiday Inn and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda K, Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Parrothead31087, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business with us. We were pleased to read that you found the hotel's staff friendly and helpful. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed your self during your stay! If you are ever in Savannah, GA again please stop by... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 520 West Bryan Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Agoda, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay