We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Clyde E. Martin Dr., Savannah, GA 31408
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

I had an uncomfortable stay at this Staybridge. I did not want housekeeping during my stay which I told lady at front desk when I checked in and she didn't tell me I couldn't. I found out next morning when Customer Care lady called me. She told me they needed to check room once a week which was fine with... More 

Helpful?
Thank CCRR125
SAVGA_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

I am in the hospitality business and this has by far been the worst service I have ever had when working with a hotel! They were extremely rude, did not care about the fact they canceled our reservations (that we had booked 4 months in advance) The woman at the front desk told me "Well good luck ever finding a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Miranda H
SAVGA_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

When payment cannot be secured (i.e., declined credit cards,) reservations must be canceled in accordance with industry standards. We were in communication with you several times during this process and regret that a proper guarantee of payment could not be secured for your reservations. We apologize for any inconvenience. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Hands down the worst place! We planned a surprise birthday party for my mom-in-law 4 months in advance. The day we were supposed to arrive the hotel calls us and cancels our reservations not only once but twice. The cooperation was horrible to deal with and ruined the surprise of the entire weekend! Don't stay there! They are rude on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess H
SAVGA_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

When payment cannot be secured (i.e., declined credit cards,) reservations must be canceled in accordance with industry standards. We were in communication with you several times during this process and regret that a proper guarantee of payment could not be secured for your reservations. We apologize for any inconvenience. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely the worst place. We had placed our reservation 4 months in advance and they attempted to cancel our reservation TWICE the day before we left and then again this morning as we're on our way up! We spent hours on the phone with both the hotel and corporate and they ended up not giving us a room. Luckily, the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauryn H
SAVGA_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

When payment cannot be secured (i.e., declined credit cards,) reservations must be canceled, in accordance with industry standards. We were in communication with you several times during this process and regret that a proper guarantee of payment could not be secured for your reservations. We apologize for any inconvenience. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

My family and I drove all the way from Northern New Jersey to Savannah in one day, just to show up at the hotel and cannot check in because they were still cleaning the room. After giving them an hour and a half to clean the room, we still couldn't check in because they needed more time to clean. After... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JerzGirl81
SAVGA_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. Our records indicate that your room was not serviced due to the DND sign affixed to your door lock. Safety and security are paramount at our hotel and,... More 

McIntosh, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile

I got this room because all the hotels were booked. Apparently, American Idol had a traveling audition locally. Stay bridge was amazing, and I LOVED the towels! Great place to stay and really sweet and friendly staff. The morning breakfast was pretty good---they worked really hard to keep it tidy!

Helpful?
1 Thank FLmamaof2
SAVGA_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback immensely. We hope you will visit us again! More 

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Pros: clean, a/c goes to 60 degrees, free laundry, free shuttle within 5 mile radius, quiet, location across the interstate to Tanger Outlets and many restaurants, nice outdoor pool, putting green. Cons: TV package is lacking (3 music channels, too many sports channels), wi fi at times is weak. Laundry machines showing wear, no hot tub.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bensfamily2012
SAVGA_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that y'all had the opportunity to enjoy some of the great amenities we offer. I will pass on the kudos to the team & we hope to see you again soon. Happy travels! More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Quiet, breakfast nice, typically nice Staybridge rooms. No problems encountered. Near Interstate, restaurants nearby. No airplane noise encountered. No Interstate noise either. Rooms were clean and no problem with the a/c.

Helpful?
1 Thank brwerner
SAVGA_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. You have provided great information to travelers considering our hotel and we appreciate all the nice things you had to say. Thank you again and we will see you and your family the next time you're in Savannah. Happy travels! More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Hotel facilities and room clean and nice. Trouble w AC unit cycling on with loud fan caused inability to sleep so I checked out the next morning and was charged 75$ early departure fee! Not mentioned with phone reservation direct to hotel, nor at check in or in email confirmation, although in small print on check in sign where you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank artsalfa
Jake A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying with us. We’re glad you found our hotel to be clean and nice. As you know, we’ve addressed your concerns with the HVAC system and billing. We apologize for any misunderstandings. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Savannah! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Spent the night on the way home from spring break. Very nice clean hotel. Looks very new. My boys liked it so much they filled out the survey with very positive comments. The breakfast buffet was very nice. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. It was the best hotel of the three we stayed at during... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GregM_VA
Jake A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We were so happy to receive the feedback from your kids and are even more delighted to know you all enjoyed our time with us best of all hotels on your trip. We certainly look forward to welcoming y'all back to Savannah next time you're traveling through! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay