We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5 4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    10
    10
    13
See reviews for
4
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
El Paso, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

i didnt like this hotel they charge extra for kids does not matter they are months old only, didnt have extra beds even they charge extra and room smell like old, toiled didnt had cover and beds fells old

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have a policy about maximum occupancy in a room regardless of age. We also try to work with the guests but we still have a policy that we have to go by. I am sorry that this happened I will be looking into it further. More 

Cambridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Located in the low rent part of town, this place is just terrible.the rooms are nothing like the pictures that have been submitted. You get what you pay for, we payed little and got a run down motel.Plus, things were going on in the parking lot all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I would also like to say thank you for feedback because that is how we know how customers really feel. I hope you will come again in the future. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last summer and decided to stay there again after reading reviews of other places that were the same price but had lower ratings and were further from where we wanted to go. Check in and check out were quick and easy. Staff is friendly and there are plenty of places to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn I am glad that you decided to give us a try. I hope we can serve your hospitality needs if you are back in the area. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friends and I were looking for a cheap hotel just to stay one night before going to the beach. The exterior was kinda run down, but the room was updated and clean. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet all night. I have no complaints about this place. The staff was also very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn I am glad that you decided to give us a try. I hope we can serve your hospitality needs if you are back in the area. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I appreciated Tina's and Brandie's friendliness and helpfulness. I had not realized that check out was at 11:00a.m., but they were kind when I showed up about 11:30, thinking check out was at 2:00! The room was spacious, quiet, and clean. The bathroom was set up conveniently. Everything in the room worked, except the telephone, and it was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay We hope to see you soon. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room is inexpensive comparing to other options, with easy access to the Downtown Savannah (by car) but the towels were not clean enough. Also, the bathroom was small and inconvenient. The bed was quite comfortable though. The room also

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrontDeskManagement, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your business and I really hope you decide to stay again. More 

Smithville, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to or in downtown Savannah for one night. Refusing to pay over $200 for one night, we decided to go outside of downtown and pay for a taxi. By doing this, we still saved over half of what the downtown hotels were charging. Check in was fast and easy. The room (we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BRANDI_I31, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us I am glad that Tina helped you with the assistance that was needed as far as taxis go. We strive to have the best customer service available. We hope you will return soon and glad that you enjoyed stay. More 

Albany, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in October and really enjoyed it. Dina at the front desk was awesome! The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfy and we had a very nice stay. You can't beat this deal for the price. The hotel is only a five minute drive from downtown so the location was perfect. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BRANDI_I31, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay hope you will come back again. More 

Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

reserved a room at this hotel on booking.com. When I arrived the first room I was assigned to the bathroom light did not work. I was then assigned to another room. The refrigerator was warm and the manager came over to reset the refrigerator. I had a cooler and I figured I could fill it with ice until the refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BRANDI_I31, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here I have changed some things since you been here the room have gotten new refrigerators. Hope you will come back and give us another try since we do strive for good customer service. More 

Rydal, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Awesome room had a jacuzzi and very soft bed with clean sheets, and plenty of towels too. The lady up front is such a sweetie, she was so nice and helpful. this is our place to stay when we come to savannah from now on. Clean room and great customer service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BRANDI_I31, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay