We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    7
    11
    13
    17
See reviews for
5
22
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

would just like to let everyone know of the high quality service the staff at this motel have given me after me leaving behind an ipad and leaving the state. little things like this can make a stay amazing. rooms are nowhere near as bad as everyone else is saying also. thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
abvisav, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

First off I would really like to thank you for staying with us and enjoying your time here in Savannah. We hope you come again real soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I wish I could put less than one star. The room stank like wet dog and stale cigarettes. Things were dirty, bathroom, old Mosquitos stuck in the horrible paintings, and one of the beds had old cigarette ash between the "made" sheets. I could not get out of the room fast enough. Just awful. No refunds policy- but I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As the Guest Relations Manager I truly wished that you took some time to address these issues with me while you were a guest so I could make things better. Now I at least know what was going on so I can deal with the problems accordingly Thanks for letting... More 

Travelers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Americas Best Value Inn is the WORST place I have ever seen. The room smelled!!!! There was a no cancellation/refund policy which I have not come across before in my travels. I now know why they have that policy. I am sorry that Americas Best Value Inn has allowed their name on this place. The pictures did not match... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review even though I wish you had enjoyed your stay here. Unfortunately, we do not do refunds. I do hope in the future that you will give us another try. More 

Baxley, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed one night for $73.50 and this was basically a bed and a bathroom. Most motels have a hair dryer, coffee maker, and iron with ironing board in the room. This place did not have any of those items in the room. They did have a hair dryer at the front desk they allowed me to use since I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not get the service you deserved while staying here at our motel. We do offer Irons, boards, and Hair dryers in our office. We also offer coffee in the lobby. I do hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I found this place by accidentally passing by it and was a little skeptical about pulling in,but I talked to the receptionist who by the way has the greatest attitude and she assured me that I would not be disappointed in the value I was paying for the room. I was so wrong by the way I looked at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abvisav, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and not judging. We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay while being here. We hope to see you again in the future. You can always call ahead for reservations. More 

Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
160 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here one night after deciding to stay in Savanaah an extra night and being unable to find anything "reasonable" in town. This Motel is at about $15 taxi ride to downtown, which is very reasonable, if you plan on drinking and don't want to drive. This motel is very basic, and very small. The door didn't lock very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

me and my partner were just looking for a place to stay for a few days and we choose this one because of how tired we were. Granted the person who helped us was smoking in the front of the building which is unprofessional. I don't like having smoker's breath in my face but "eh" The room we was placed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you took time to give us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. More 

miami
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Maybe is not so good to be 100% honest, but I'm like that so I have to write exactly how it was. Especially when you pay in advance and after there is no refund possible. At first the smell in the room was awkward, it was not clean, which is the first IMPORTANT thing that I look in any hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We try to make all our guests happy but can not seem to please everyone. Especially when you do not come to the office to speak with one of our members of management. Also our dryer was out of order and the parts were on back order and it has... More 

El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

i didnt like this hotel they charge extra for kids does not matter they are months old only, didnt have extra beds even they charge extra and room smell like old, toiled didnt had cover and beds fells old

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have a policy about maximum occupancy in a room regardless of age. We also try to work with the guests but we still have a policy that we have to go by. I am sorry that this happened I will be looking into it further. More 

Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Located in the low rent part of town, this place is just terrible.the rooms are nothing like the pictures that have been submitted. You get what you pay for, we payed little and got a run down motel.Plus, things were going on in the parking lot all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I would also like to say thank you for feedback because that is how we know how customers really feel. I hope you will come again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
8.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#91 of 114 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#90 of 114 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
7.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#82 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#72 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Savannah
Travelodge Savannah
#66 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top