We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    11
    11
    15
See reviews for
5
21
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

The owners/Staff were very nice and courteous, but the room we were in had an awful incense smell that would not air out and both the shower and toilet had seen better days. We definitely got what we paid for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Definitely one of the more run down hotels I've ever stayed in, but not bottom of the barrel. I only stayed for a night, and at ~$60 it was pretty much the cheapest hotel I could find near the downtown area. The wifi was terrible. The bathroom light didn't come until a minute after the switch was flipped. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FrontDeskManagement, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We hope that we can serve you again in the future. More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Place was dirty. After taking our money they would not refund me. We did not stay. My bank called and they lied and said we stayed. Bank has the proof that we never stayed here. The room smells, holes in the blankets, bathtubs are dirty. I would not let my dog spend the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review even though I wish you had enjoyed your stay here. Unfortunately, we do not do refunds. I do hope in the future that you will give us another try. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The toilet is broken there are roaches in the light the tv sucks the rooms stinks and the people don't know anything about this place it looks nothing like in the picture I am really disappointed in this it really let my expectation down

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As the Guest Relations Manager I truly wished that you took some time to address these issues with me while you were a guest so I could make things better. Now I at least know what was going on so I can deal with the problems accordingly Thanks for letting... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our rooms were nice and they looked to be renovated. We had made reservations and was not sure about some of our friends coming. We did get charged for them, but that was not a problem because I did read the fine print. I knew that some of the reviews were bad, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you come back real soon! More 

Camp lejeune
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I got a room with one bed in it. When I originally set my reservation it was just going to be me but in a stroke of good fortune my wife was able to attend. They charged me 40 extra dollars like she takes up any additional space. I have traveled all over the U. S. as well as other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As the Guest Relations Manager I truly wished that you took some time to address these issues with me while you were a guest so I could make things better. Now I at least know what was going on so I can deal with the problems accordingly Thanks for letting... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

would just like to let everyone know of the high quality service the staff at this motel have given me after me leaving behind an ipad and leaving the state. little things like this can make a stay amazing. rooms are nowhere near as bad as everyone else is saying also. thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
abvisav, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

First off I would really like to thank you for staying with us and enjoying your time here in Savannah. We hope you come again real soon. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I wish I could put less than one star. The room stank like wet dog and stale cigarettes. Things were dirty, bathroom, old Mosquitos stuck in the horrible paintings, and one of the beds had old cigarette ash between the "made" sheets. I could not get out of the room fast enough. Just awful. No refunds policy- but I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As the Guest Relations Manager I truly wished that you took some time to address these issues with me while you were a guest so I could make things better. Now I at least know what was going on so I can deal with the problems accordingly Thanks for letting... More 

Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Americas Best Value Inn is the WORST place I have ever seen. The room smelled!!!! There was a no cancellation/refund policy which I have not come across before in my travels. I now know why they have that policy. I am sorry that Americas Best Value Inn has allowed their name on this place. The pictures did not match... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review even though I wish you had enjoyed your stay here. Unfortunately, we do not do refunds. I do hope in the future that you will give us another try. More 

Baxley, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed one night for $73.50 and this was basically a bed and a bathroom. Most motels have a hair dryer, coffee maker, and iron with ironing board in the room. This place did not have any of those items in the room. They did have a hair dryer at the front desk they allowed me to use since I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not get the service you deserved while staying here at our motel. We do offer Irons, boards, and Hair dryers in our office. We also offer coffee in the lobby. I do hope you will give us another try in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question