We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
35%
Ranked #90 of 111 Hotels in Savannah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014
Tirelle14 Savannah, Georgia
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    8
    9
    10
See reviews for
4
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I found this place by accidentally passing by it and was a little skeptical about pulling in,but I talked to the receptionist who by the way has the greatest attitude and she assured me that I would not be disappointed in the value I was paying for the room. I was so wrong by the way I looked at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abvisav, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and not judging. We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay while being here. We hope to see you again in the future. You can always call ahead for reservations. More

Ottawa, Ontario
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here one night after deciding to stay in Savanaah an extra night and being unable to find anything "reasonable" in town. This Motel is at about $15 taxi ride to downtown, which is very reasonable, if you plan on drinking and don't want to drive. This motel is very basic, and very small. The door didn't lock very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

me and my partner were just looking for a place to stay for a few days and we choose this one because of how tired we were. Granted the person who helped us was smoking in the front of the building which is unprofessional. I don't like having smoker's breath in my face but "eh" The room we was placed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you took time to give us a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. More

miami
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Maybe is not so good to be 100% honest, but I'm like that so I have to write exactly how it was. Especially when you pay in advance and after there is no refund possible. At first the smell in the room was awkward, it was not clean, which is the first IMPORTANT thing that I look in any hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We try to make all our guests happy but can not seem to please everyone. Especially when you do not come to the office to speak with one of our members of management. Also our dryer was out of order and the parts were on back order and it has... More

El Paso, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

i didnt like this hotel they charge extra for kids does not matter they are months old only, didnt have extra beds even they charge extra and room smell like old, toiled didnt had cover and beds fells old

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We do have a policy about maximum occupancy in a room regardless of age. We also try to work with the guests but we still have a policy that we have to go by. I am sorry that this happened I will be looking into it further. More

Cambridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Located in the low rent part of town, this place is just terrible.the rooms are nothing like the pictures that have been submitted. You get what you pay for, we payed little and got a run down motel.Plus, things were going on in the parking lot all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I would also like to say thank you for feedback because that is how we know how customers really feel. I hope you will come again in the future. More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last summer and decided to stay there again after reading reviews of other places that were the same price but had lower ratings and were further from where we wanted to go. Check in and check out were quick and easy. Staff is friendly and there are plenty of places to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn I am glad that you decided to give us a try. I hope we can serve your hospitality needs if you are back in the area. We hope to see you again soon. More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friends and I were looking for a cheap hotel just to stay one night before going to the beach. The exterior was kinda run down, but the room was updated and clean. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet all night. I have no complaints about this place. The staff was also very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for staying with us at America's Best Value Inn I am glad that you decided to give us a try. I hope we can serve your hospitality needs if you are back in the area. We hope to see you again soon. More

Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I appreciated Tina's and Brandie's friendliness and helpfulness. I had not realized that check out was at 11:00a.m., but they were kind when I showed up about 11:30, thinking check out was at 2:00! The room was spacious, quiet, and clean. The bathroom was set up conveniently. Everything in the room worked, except the telephone, and it was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay We hope to see you soon. More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room is inexpensive comparing to other options, with easy access to the Downtown Savannah (by car) but the towels were not clean enough. Also, the bathroom was small and inconvenient. The bed was quite comfortable though. The room also

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrontDeskManagement, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your business and I really hope you decide to stay again. More

Do you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Americas Best Value Inn