We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
36%
Ranked #90 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014
LacyB73 Atlanta, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    8
    8
    10
See reviews for
4
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely one of the more run down hotels I've ever stayed in, but not bottom of the barrel. I only stayed for a night, and at ~$60 it was pretty much the cheapest hotel I could find near the downtown area. The wifi was terrible. The bathroom light didn't come until a minute after the switch was flipped. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskManagement, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We hope that we can serve you again in the future. More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Place was dirty. After taking our money they would not refund me. We did not stay. My bank called and they lied and said we stayed. Bank has the proof that we never stayed here. The room smells, holes in the blankets, bathtubs are dirty. I would not let my dog spend the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review even though I wish you had enjoyed your stay here. Unfortunately, we do not do refunds. I do hope in the future that you will give us another try. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The toilet is broken there are roaches in the light the tv sucks the rooms stinks and the people don't know anything about this place it looks nothing like in the picture I am really disappointed in this it really let my expectation down

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As the Guest Relations Manager I truly wished that you took some time to address these issues with me while you were a guest so I could make things better. Now I at least know what was going on so I can deal with the problems accordingly Thanks for letting... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our rooms were nice and they looked to be renovated. We had made reservations and was not sure about some of our friends coming. We did get charged for them, but that was not a problem because I did read the fine print. I knew that some of the reviews were bad, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you come back real soon! More

Camp lejeune
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I got a room with one bed in it. When I originally set my reservation it was just going to be me but in a stroke of good fortune my wife was able to attend. They charged me 40 extra dollars like she takes up any additional space. I have traveled all over the U. S. as well as other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FrontDeskManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As the Guest Relations Manager I truly wished that you took some time to address these issues with me while you were a guest so I could make things better. Now I at least know what was going on so I can deal with the problems accordingly Thanks for letting... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

would just like to let everyone know of the high quality service the staff at this motel have given me after me leaving behind an ipad and leaving the state. little things like this can make a stay amazing. rooms are nowhere near as bad as everyone else is saying also. thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abvisav, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

First off I would really like to thank you for staying with us and enjoying your time here in Savannah. We hope you come again real soon. More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I wish I could put less than one star. The room stank like wet dog and stale cigarettes. Things were dirty, bathroom, old Mosquitos stuck in the horrible paintings, and one of the beds had old cigarette ash between the "made" sheets. I could not get out of the room fast enough. Just awful. No refunds policy- but I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As the Guest Relations Manager I truly wished that you took some time to address these issues with me while you were a guest so I could make things better. Now I at least know what was going on so I can deal with the problems accordingly Thanks for letting... More

Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Americas Best Value Inn is the WORST place I have ever seen. The room smelled!!!! There was a no cancellation/refund policy which I have not come across before in my travels. I now know why they have that policy. I am sorry that Americas Best Value Inn has allowed their name on this place. The pictures did not match... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review even though I wish you had enjoyed your stay here. Unfortunately, we do not do refunds. I do hope in the future that you will give us another try. More

Baxley, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed one night for $73.50 and this was basically a bed and a bathroom. Most motels have a hair dryer, coffee maker, and iron with ironing board in the room. This place did not have any of those items in the room. They did have a hair dryer at the front desk they allowed me to use since I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not get the service you deserved while staying here at our motel. We do offer Irons, boards, and Hair dryers in our office. We also offer coffee in the lobby. I do hope you will give us another try in the future. More

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I found this place by accidentally passing by it and was a little skeptical about pulling in,but I talked to the receptionist who by the way has the greatest attitude and she assured me that I would not be disappointed in the value I was paying for the room. I was so wrong by the way I looked at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
abvisav, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and not judging. We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay while being here. We hope to see you again in the future. You can always call ahead for reservations. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Savannah with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer