We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

2.5 of 5 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Get up to 10% off!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    224
    74
    32
    7
See reviews for
208
214
24
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (634)
  • Mar-May only
    (169)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Apex, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The small difference in getting a suite vs a room was worth it as there were 3 of us vacationing. Was not crazy about the $15 park charge per day but was lucky and had a spot at the hotel instead of at the near by parking deck.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
75 hotel reviews
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had glanced through a few other reviews after booking this hotel and was expecting much worse than what I found. The hotel looks very new and clean. The breakfast was decent and checkin was quick, especially with using the online option before I arrived. Parking was tight but I understand there is a deck you can use one street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel lives up to any Hampton Inn. It is always nice to know when you arrive what to expect and this place doesn't disappoint. The staff (from house keeping to front desk) are all helpful and elude true southern hospitality! Location is a short beautiful stroll to river street - very comfortable and safe even late in the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAV_Guest_Services, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

jdtravels2014-- Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are especially proud of it, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you chose us, and we do hope you come back. Thanks again, for your patronage and your review. Lila Scaife, Sales Coordinator More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here for a family wedding Oct 10th, 11th, 12th and 13th, 2014. We had booked 2 nights for the family wedding, but extended to 2 more nights and were pleased to find they kept us at the same (reduced) rate, without our asking for it. The front-desk staff could not have been more accommodating (Kwanisha, you know who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAV_Guest_Services, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

MartaMacdonald— Thank you for your glowing review! Kwanisha is one of our favorites and I am glad you found out why! It is so nice to hear positive things about our team members—I will be sure to relay the message. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your patronage as well—we hope you’ll consider us... More

Savannah GA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best thing about this hotel is the staff and the pool, and of course a lovely room. Very very clean, the staff was exceptional (Kwanisha at front desk really nice) and the valet parking staff were most friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAV_Guest_Services, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Marta R-- What an excellent review of our property; concise & oh-so nice! Kwanisha is one of our shining stars—I don’t know what we’d do without her. I am glad you got to see one of the reasons we are so fond of her. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, & we’d love to have you again! Lila Scaife,... More

US
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I booked through Hilton site, I did not realize there are two hampton inns at the historic district. So we were a little shocked when we checked in this place and realized it is rather far to walk to the river. Don't get me wrong, it is still walkable, but it was more than we anticipated. Then we saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAV_Guest_Services, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

LightningLife— I can understand your disappointment in discovering you had erroneously booked our property instead of the Hampton on Bay. We are a few blocks from them, but hopefully the extra walk wasn’t too terrible for you. In regards to the temperature of your bath, this is very disappointing indeed, and our team is looking into maintaining water temperature, so... More

Greensboro, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, but terrible parking situation, no business center to check email and fruit selection at breakfast was terrible. Manager on duty at check in was very cute. Mandatory valet parking doesnt fit with a Hampton Inn in such a small city.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
SAV_Guest_Services, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Richard S-- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that the amenities were not what you were expecting. We try our hardest to fulfill the expectations of each guest that stays with us, and knowing that we have fallen short in meeting those expectations is unacceptable. You are right, parking here in Savannah’s Historic district... More

Marietta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent our weekend for our one year anniversary in Savannah, Georgia. We checked prices on many of the hotels there. We settled on the Hampton Inn, which is situated one block from the historic River walk district. We tend to seek out the Hampton Inn where ever we stay. They are always well staffed, clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SAV_Guest_Services, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Edward S— Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you chose us to celebrate such a special occasion, and are even happier that you found your stay satisfactory. Please, if you find yourself in Savannah, come & stay with us again, we’d love to have you! Kind Regards, Lila Scaife, Sales Coordinator More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As much as i try to stay away from any corporate chain, sometimes due to work is inevitably that I run into these type hotels, but let me tell you, I was very pleased with this one. Perhaps is the location but this hotel was very nice, starting from the exterior, nice decor, very Southern style, clean, and very welcoming.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAV_Guest_Services, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Curlytravelista— What a stellar review, thank you! I am glad that we were able to change your mind about corporate properties—(well, at least this one!) We are glad that you were as pleased with our accommodations, as we are proud of them. We are grateful that you’ll keep us in mind for your next time around—hope to see you then.... More

Seneca, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely visit to this historic city which was made even better by the staff at this hotel. When we had questions about local places of interest or local places to eat, we received great advice. Of particular note was the evening Guest Services Manager, William, who made everyone who came into the hotel feel at home. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SAV_Guest_Services, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

462Princess2014-- Thank you for your review! For your mention of both our guest services manager, William and of Teneka, I must thank you as well. I know they take pride in everything they do, and having a guest acknowledge this fact in writing is such a compliment. Every little bit of recognition matters, and we are grateful for yours. We... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay