We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

2.5 of 5 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    248
    77
    36
    8
See reviews for
219
237
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (694)
  • Mar-May only
    (169)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice Hampton Inn & Suites in the Historic District. Courteous and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Very clean and well maintained hotel. Only complaint was the configuration of the furniture in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fleetwood, PA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it is located next to historic Savannah. It is great place, nicely decorated, very clean and the best and friendliest staff I have encountered in at least 20 years. If you are visiting Savannah Georgia this is the place is highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest S, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Charles K-- What an excellent review of our property; concise & oh-so nice! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our team pleasant & accommodating. Please, if you find yourself in Savannah, we’d love to have you again! Regards, Lila Scaife, Sales Coordinator More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here 3 nights. The location of the hotel is pretty good - walking distance to the historic district. The exterior and lobby are pretty - I liked the public spaces, sitting areas, dining room - overall great aura. The room was a disappointment. The age of the place was showing: rust in the shower and old appliances. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest S, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

KatieJakob-- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sorry to hear that we didn’t provide the high quality of amenities that you have come to expect from the Hampton Brand. This is not typical of our property, as we strive daily to make each guest experience a great one. Please accept our sincere apologies and... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here. It is basic, but very good value if that is what you are looking for. The breakfast was impressive....eggs, greek yogurt, waffles etc. The location is okay, across from the bus station and just on the cusp of the historic district.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest S, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

CPKtravel-- Thank you for your review. Short, sweet and straight to the point—I couldn’t have said it better myself! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and the kind words. Please, if you find yourself in Savannah, come and stay with us again. Regards, Lila Scaife Sales Coordinator More 

Leesburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was close to the historical district. Breakfast was satisfactory although crowded. My credit card was charged for the stay even though I paid cash. I chose this hotel due to the fact it was close to the historical district. I found out after the fact that is still a good walking distance to River Street. I would select a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest S, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

John M-- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am sorry to hear that we didn’t provide the high quality of service that you have come to expect from the Hampton Brand. This is not typical of our staff, as we strive daily to make each guest experience a great one. Please accept our sincere apologies... More 

Gainesville, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

About the hotel - It's a clean, well-kept, attractive hotel with easy access from I-16. Relatively close to River Walk and in the midst of the Savannah College of Art and Design buildings. Parking was easy. We had one member with handicapped sticker and plenty of places almost in front of the front door. Two elevators, back and front of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest S, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Bantryb-- Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I love to read reviews like yours because it reminds me that I really do work with some wonderful people—thank you for the recognition of our wonderful staff. I am consistently impressed with the professionalism and determination of both Kameron & Blue, thank you for acknowledging them specifically. They... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I normally find it distasteful to have to pay for parking above and beyond what I pay for a room, but since the room cost wasn't high, I dealt with it. The parking situation is a bit confusing, but I don't understand why people would valet park. The self parking is shared with another hotel (Embassy Suites) and is about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest S, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

JohnPatPsaltis-- Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you found our entire presentation up to par-- and that parking rates didn't cast a shadow over your stay. Our entire team takes pride in all they do, breakfast especially--so it is nice to see that our efforts are being noticed. We are happy that you chose us, and do... More 

Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good hotel and is well located on the edge of the Historic District - perfect for walking to all of the squares or to the river. We arrived a little after noon and grabbed one of the self parking spaces behind the hotel. The lobby is very nice for checking in, breakfast, hanging out waiting for someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest S, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Cityglow-- I think you thoroughly touched on everything that people are concerned about—thank you for reassuring all of our potential guests, and for hitting all of the important points. We are happy that you chose us, and we do hope you come back. Thanks again, for your patronage and your review. Kind Regards, Lila Scaife Sales Coordinator More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is excellent - very easy to walk all around the area. Staff was very helpful with information about directions, places of interest, etc. The hotel property is very nice and fits into the historic section of Savannah. Very convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest S, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

B2327QUstephenh-- Thank you for all of your complimentary comments, thank you for mentioning our great location as well as the affability of our staff. We take pride in everything that we do, so it is nice to know that our efforts are being noticed. Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the kind words. Regards, Sales Coordinator, Lila Scaife More 

virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in around 9pm on a Friday night. The lobby was quiet and the desk clerk was so friendly and helped me with directions for self-parking my car ($15) in the garage next door. I decided to use the valet parking since it was late ($20). Our room was on the street side of the building. We could hear... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest S, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

VirginiaDeltablues-- What an excellent review of our property; concise & oh-so nice. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, & we’d love to have you again! Regards, Sales Coordinator, Lila Scaife More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#19 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay