We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

3.0 of 5 117 West Gordon Street at Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Rate
$119 Innkeeper Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    175
    56
    16
    10
See reviews for
73
360
19
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (599)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Indianapolis, IN. USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location - we were about a 5-15 minutes walk from nearly everything in the historic district. Our plane was delayed so we didn't arrive until after 9PM. There was a staff person on duty and our check-in was handled quickly. We really liked the breakfast options that were available for our 3-night stay. It's a well executed system where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped at the last minute and found the Juliette room, 2 streets down from the main building, so we felt like we were on our own, it felt like more of an apartment, with privacy, they recommended the Crystal Palace for supper, we loved that place, food was great, we got up the next morning and went over and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this bed and breakfast for a few days in celebration of our wedding anniversary. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was delicious. Every afternoon they serve tea/coffee and cookies in the dining room. The inner courtyard is lovely. Lots of vegetation. I'm giving it an average rating because the bathroom in our room left much to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful location and a quirky old property. Lots of steep stairs. Not suitable for anyone with a suitcase. Staff not "on the ball" very slow check in. Could not find our reservation. Came in for afternoon tea , but there did not seem to be any. The light version of breakfast was mediocre. Yoghurt with a sprinkling of cereal and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent three nights in the Master Suite in October. It is a wonderful room with a large sitting area, a comfy bed and a large, private balcony. The bath was quite large as well. The staff was very friendly and very helpful but we never met the owner or the manager- or at least anyone who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob_McAlister, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay in the Master Suite at our historic inn and that our staff made you feel at home! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. You may be surprised to know that you did meet the General Manager, Sarah. She remembers you well :) I will... More

Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not have the same experience as the other guests. There was no evidence of the owner on site. or any housekeeping during our 2 day stay. The property is poorly maintained. We had a plumbing problem that should have been detected, it was corrected. TV reception is terrible. The staff was pleasant and trying to operate the property.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob_McAlister, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I do hope you enjoyed your stay in Savannah despite the plumbing and TV issues. You correctly spotted that I was indeed not on the premises. I believe I was on a family trip to Europe during your stay. However, I have recently appointed an extremely capable General Manager... More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located off a charming Savannah square, The Savannah Bed and Breakfast Inn was as charming as the Old South. We were greeted by warm staff who gave us our key and much information about the surrounding area. They even kept the parking meters for our car fed while we visited the area. The rooms were cozy and beautifully furnished and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Savannah Bed and Breakfast. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great and our room was spacious, nice and clean. Also, liked the location--just far enough away from Riverwalk to experience the rest of the area as you walk there. Great value. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn in September 2014. We decided to divert there while on a trip up to Charleston and they were able to accommodate a late arrival (10:30pm) - they left a note on the door with a phone number and someone was there very soon to take us to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food (breakfast), great service, nice location. We stayed at the Egyptian room. It was spacious on the second floor. Didn't mine the two sets of stairs. Private and quiet room facing the street. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 117 West Gordon Street at Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn
Savannah Hotel Savannah

625 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (418)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
General Jackson Suite (101)
Viewed
Ivy Cottage (61)
Viewed
Library Room (23)
Viewed
Ogelthorpe Room (44)
Viewed
Red Cottage (49)
Viewed
Telfair Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Tomochichi Room (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay