We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   321 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% Book Early
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #23 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
79martied
  • Overview
  • Reviews (761)
  • Photos (100)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (142)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

761 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    359
    240
    89
    46
    27
See reviews for
151
299
30
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel itself was very nice. The rooms were clean, bathroom clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. The only 2 complaints I have is that there is only valet parking for $25 but the garage was in the hotel. I think they should also have self parking and not charge so much for valet. Also the breakfast ,... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well, I too, was a little taken aback about parking. But, made up for it with breakfast, view, pool and workout room. Liked the lemonade, comfy beds, closeness to waterfront, breakfast staff was great, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winter Park, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my family last week and our late arrival was cheerfully welcomed and we crashed in a nice, clean, & quiet standard double-queen room overlooking Bay St. I was able to rise before dawn for a nice walk to the Coffee Fox for an excellent Cuban cup, before waking my sleeping beauties from their slumber. Everything Historic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We're so happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us! We are certainly luck to be surrounded by so many wonderful restaurants and shops, including the Coffee Fox on Broughton Street! We hope we will see you all again soon! Thank you. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with both the staff and service at this hotel during our stay. The breakfast served in dining area was excellent. Everyone on the staff was helpful and pleasant. Our rooms were clean, neat and tidy. It's location to the historic riverfront was convenient and we were located right across from City Market area with plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice (it's a Hilton). However, they charge for parking. I booked on the phone and was not told about the charge for parking. We paid $25. per vehicle. I complained to the staff and felt they could care less. I won't stay at this hotel again. Several other Hilton hotels in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for recently staying with us. We do apologize if you were not made aware of the fee for valet parking. Most hotels in the Historic District have a fee for valet parking due to the limited space of parking throughout the city and we can assure you that our rates are in line with others in the area.... More

Sumter, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is located within walking distance of the waterfront. Very close to everything in the historic district. The staff at the hotel were attentive to our every need and made our stay completely enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springville, Alabama
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked our room while on our way to Savannah using our AAA membership. Check in was a breeze, valet brought our luggage to the room. We stayed on the third floor with a balcony facing the intersection of Bay St and Montgomery St. Very nice, clean room and location is a short walk to the river walk. We would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived in Savannah for a four day vacation and were promptly greeted at the side street entry by the parking attendants who assisted us with a cart to move our luggage and then promptly and safely parked our vehicle each day in the underground parking facility (Cost: $25 per day). The main desk staff were especially friendly and frequently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for leaving such wonderful feedback here for others. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our location and all the shops and restaurants nearby. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you find yourself traveling to Savannah! Thank you, once again,... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived in Savannah later in the evening than I had anticipated due to business meetings. Upon arrival the valet employee greeted me with true southern hospitality and offered to assist me with my luggage. After gathering my items, I proceeded inside to check in. As always, they had fresh lime and lemon water waiting for me along with small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great view of the Suspended bridge! This hotel is situated at the end of Bay St. even though everything is a walking distance in the Historic District. We had to pay to park overnight - it's valet. Right across this hotel is Best Western which has free parking. But everything was good, we had 2 rooms in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 321 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Savannah

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 Business Hotel in Savannah #16 Romantic Hotel in Savannah #21 Family Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore historic downtown Savannah from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District hotel, situated one block from River Street, City Market, and historic Broughton Street. Located just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this hotel is within easy access of Savannah’s vibrant night life, shopping, dining, and entertainment options.Wake up to a delicious, full, cooked-to-order breakfast at Great American Grill® or sip on cool, evening drinks at this Savannah hotel’s inviting pub. Enjoy a fantastic selection of snack, treats, and microwavable meals in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store or feel invigorated with a revitalizing workout in the modern fitness center. Lounge in the outdoor pool or bathe in the warm, soothing whirlpool. Positioned near to a variety of businesses, this historic downtown Savannah hotel boasts five modern, versatile meeting rooms. Host a conference or special event for up to 120 guests and relax while professional planners take care of the details. Enjoy a comfortable, quiet space for work in the 24-hour Business Center and stay connected with complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
133

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer