We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West)

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
357 Main Street, Savannah, GA 31408
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 200 Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    262
    288
    145
    64
    46
See reviews for
250
318
37
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (805)
  • Mar-May only
    (256)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (198)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was surprisingly comfortable, clean, reasonable price and convenient. We were a little concerned as we viewed the surrounding area. The hotel is in what appears to be an industrial area and it appeared to be an unsafe area. To our surprise, it was extremely safe. We shopped at the local grocery store near by and meet very friendly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a good place to stay since the price is reasonable for the downtown area (extended). It has two stories with interior corridors and an elevator. Parking is close and plentiful. They provide free shuttle services. The breakfast is good - typical of a normal Wyndham owned hotel. The hotel is three miles from downtown and not within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very clean and up to date. Staff was very nice, friendly and very informative. Breakfast was good. All in all. Nice hotel and would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my wife and i went on vacation for a week. started in gatlingburg,charleston, then to savannah. the whole time every hotel we stayed at was bad. the best part of our trip was in savannah and the baymont hotel. reasonably priced and clean. food was good and well stocked as people were eating as fast as you put the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was actually in Savannah on business. I used points for the one night stay. The hotel was very close to the historic district and the shuttle was a plus. The breakfast was filing. The "made to order" waffles were fantastic. There was a variety of fruits, juices and cereals. I saved my bagel and yogurt for an afternoon snack.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

MY REVIEW WAS POSTED IN ERROR ON BAYMONT SOUTH. THE ISSUE WAS BAYMONT WEST. 357 MAIN STREET!! “DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!” Reviewed today NEW Stay 8/18/15-8/19/15. Firstly, our family was moved 5 times in less than 12 hours due to a refrigerator not working which was frozen completely solid with a thick sheet of ice from top to bottom on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irina_79_10, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Savannah (West), responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for a review! We apologize for any inconvenience that we have caused you and your family. On our part we had tried our best to accommodate you by keep switching you into a different room. It seems that you had a problem with every room. Finally, knowing that we could not please you, no matter how... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Free shuttle(9)
  • Very friendly(7)
  • Historic district(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Super 8 Savannah
#51 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#43 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay