We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
One Jay R. Turner Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    24
    20
    12
See reviews for
55
36
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Lexington, KY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Stayed here before driving onto Hilton Head Island for family vacation. Hotel was incredibly clean, rooms incredibly spacious, and staff incredibly helpful. This was the first Springhill I had every stayed at it but it will not be the last. Breakfast was excellent as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Because we had a 6 am flight home after a week at Hilton Head, we decided to stay here the night before to get an early good night's sleep and then a short drive to the airport before 5 am. Unfortunately, shortly after we checked in, the hotel fire alarms malfunctioned and went off about thirty times for several minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dixonproperties, manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We had a smoke detector fail in the public restroom around 8pm. It took the alarm company until 10pm to correct the problem. The property was unable to keep the alarms silence until this smoke detector was repaired. Everything was fixed by 10 pm and we only had one complaint. We moved this guest to our brand new hotel next... More 

Travelin'
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

If you are just passing through Savannah and need a place to stay, or would just rather stay on the outskirts, this is the place to stay! And this hotel (special thanks to Marlene) is 'da bomb! We have normally stayed at the SpringHill at I-95 South and this was our first stay at this hotel. Boy what we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seneca, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

We booked the hotel for a show at the International Trade & Convention Center in Savannah. While this is not as close as we wanted, the price was good and the room was great. Staff made the stay a pleasure. Wal-Mart and restaurants are very close (other side of highway). Only bad thing is the access to the parking lot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
USA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

The room had a few stray hairs here and there from previous guests, but overall it seemed clean. Room included a fridge, sofa, comfortable bed and free wifi. There was a complimentary cocktail hour the night we arrived. Hotel had a mini convenience store too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moorestown, NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

Our family of four stayed at Springhill Suites on our way down to Disney World. We arrived around 10:30 and were pleased to see the room was clean and above averaged. A quick glance out the window revealed a waffle house right across the street - what a view! We were so excited that we immediately left the room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elkhorn, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

The hotel is very near the airport and is fairly new, so the lobby is gleaming and the rooms are in excellent condition. We had a rather large room with a kitchenette, though the closet was odd in that it was large but had no light. Comfortable beds, great location, great service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, GA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

The night staff at this hotel made me and my family feel unwanted and unworthy of staying at this hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again abd I will never recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chambersburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week while we were on our househunting trip. The entire area is very new looking and a lot more hotel chains are building in the area. The lobby area was clean but the front desk staff was not the frendliest. The rooms are not exactly what I envisioned as a suite. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

We stayed May 29 through June 2, 2008. We were looking for a Marriott owned hotel to be able to use our rewards points and from all the reviews on trip advisor and other places decided on the Springhill Suites - Airport location partly because this was the only location left with rooms by the time we decided on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question