We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Jay R. Turner Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #80 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
lilsprstr Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    42
    21
    20
    11
See reviews for
55
31
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a silver Marriott member and am used to staying at this location as I travel for business, but after this weekend it will be my last stay here. I received a very small room that is in need of dire attention. The shower head is not working well, the spigot is so loose it feels like it will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, I regret that your stay was unsatisfactory. We take all guests comments seriously (good and bad) and we have taken corrective measures to address all the items you mentioned; some items will be addressed once our refurbishing has been completed. I do regret that your room was not cleaned, however our records do show that your do not... More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family loves the SpringHill Brand. We like the extra room for our family of five. The staff was friendly and the room was adequate. My kids loved how the vaulted ceilings made the room seem much larger. We one stayed one night on our way home from Disney World. The breakfast was standard. The linens were clean and fresh.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We are so happy that you found your accommodations clean and the staff friendly. We are finishing up room renovations which will address the few issues you mentioned. We hope to see you again. More

Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited Savannah this past weekend. Had hoped to stay downtown but everything was booked. Turns out, though the hotel is just off I95, it was quite conveniently located and easily accessible to downtown. The hotel has been recently renovated. The staff was friendly, our room was very clean, the bed quite comfy and they had a complimentary breakfast bar with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Tiffney did I great job on our check in and we preceded on to the second floor room 204. As we got off of the elevator we could not help but notice how dirty the hall carpets were and disappointed to discover the room carpeting was in the same filthy shape. Except for the carpet the room appeared to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dixonproperties, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

I apologize for the condition that you found your room in upon arrival. We have just changed management and we are in the process of complete renovation to the hotel. We are on the last of the rooms currently, and hope to have the remaining hallway areas to complete afterwards. I hope that if you do return to the Savannah... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Great little hotel. Right off highway and price was terrific! Rooms were clean and large enough for a family of five! Staff were the best! They pointed us to a great restaurant for fried chicken and mashed potatoes as well as suggestions in savannah! The truth of the staff came about when we left. My daughter left her wallet in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The price was right for this location. Right off 95 and accessible with a boat and trailer. Although parking was limited to out back on service road it was viewable from room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Recommended place to eat and when I mentioned having to unhook the trailer, they offered shuttle service. Staff was great. Room was roomie,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha, Ne
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We are Marriott fans and usually like Springhill Suites, but this one was completely unimpressive. Carpet needed updating in the halls and the rooms weren't great. Our room had a plug on the wall that was nearly torn out and pillows that were fairly uncomfortable. Also, not enough plugs near the beds and an anemic shower. I'm going to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dixonproperties, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not as you expected from a Marriott hotel. We have begun renovations. The loby has been completed and we are working on the remaining rooms now. Once we have completed the rooms, our attention will be on the remaining areas such as the hallways. After our renovations are completed we hope you will give... More

Mcdonough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I wish I would have paid better attention to previous reviews! The outside is nice but that's it. The sheets for the pullout bed didn't smell fresh (and the beds), the couch cushions had tears, not enough outlets for 4 people, only 1 TV (so person sleeping on pull out was out of luck or vice versa), and carpet was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We regret you were not pleased with the accomodations but have began renovations that will address your concerns about the conditon of the hotel. We hope to havetehm completed within a couple of months. We will look into the parking situation and apologize for not have available spots, but due to the holiday week and several groups we did incounter... More

Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We hesitated to stay here after reading some of the reviews, but the price and location fit our needs. The hotel was clean, but it was obvious it has seen much traffic. It was easy to understand why as the place was packed with guests both nights we were there. The rooms were comfortable and the built in suite made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We encountered roaches at the elevator at check-in and they wait until schools dismiss for summer to paint the pool room. At least the morning desk clerk was nice enough to hand out water pistols. I really don't know what we were suppose to do with them though without a pool. Glad we left early for some quality family pool(less)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We had to make some unexpected repairs in the pool area and regret that you were unable to have the use of our facilities, due to this the faciltty was left open and with all the evening summer thunderstorms we have in Georgia, it may have allowed some bugs into... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Address: One Jay R. Turner Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay