We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Savannah Suites

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 West Montgomery Cross Rd., Savannah, GA 31406
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Savannah Suites to your Saves list
Savannah Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
0%
Ranked #109 of 112 hotels in Savannah
  • Overview
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    4
    32
See reviews for
11
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Savannah Suites
See the most recent reviews
Walhalla, South Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

I booked online and was very dissapointed. The first room, door would not shut all the way looked like it had been busted thru, toilet leaked all over floor, and fridge leaked. The second room atleast smelled a little better but all the same problems. The whole place needs to be tore down and rebuilt. The lady at the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
mrhchance, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for the experience that you encountered while staying at our Hotel. It is our Goal to ensure that all of our guests are satisfied before leaving our property, We would like to make things right for you, Please contact the GM at the property so that we can get this handled right away, Again I do Apologize... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011 via mobile

We booked this place from one of those expedia sites. BTW they really should investigate where they send people. The original hotel we were calling about was booked so they suggested this horrible place. It looked like prostitutes were walking around looking for their next victim. Nonetheless, we unloaded the car and got the kids and went to the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

This hotel has weekly rates so that means people live there...that means expect to hear noise above you and kids playing in the hall and breezeways. We open the door to our room and are smacked in the face with the smell of musty wet carpet and something I've never smelled before. Although very polite, the woman @ the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

When we got there we had to find the hidden hotel it looked like a crack place because of it's location.We took our stuff in and left to go to the beach while waiting on my other family to get there.When we got back my son says come here mom let me show you my room we walked in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

My boyfriend and I had the misfortune of booking a hotel through a certain website that won't give the hotel name till after you book, taking a chance because they'd never screwed us over before. Somehow we ended up with Savannah Suites, and they weren't even the cheapest. The reviews already on here are spot-on, and though I'm not sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bishop, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

This place was a dump. The whole hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. We asked for a non-smoking room. This room smelled of cigaretts smoke. We could not stay there and cancelled our reservations. I think people were living here on a regular basis. This place was not new even though it saId it was. It looked old and run down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

Manager was unwelcoming at check-in. If you want to iron your cloths, you have to check out the iron and the ironboard from the front desk by leaving your driver license until you return them. Can't sleep majority of the night because my room was sandwiched between a room will crying kids and a louder snorer. The walls were so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calabash, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

I should have realized what kind of place it was when we first pulled up and had to stand outside in a line to a walk-up window just to check in. We were given a room way in the back in what looked like an alley way...when we finally got to the room the keys would not work in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolMakoui, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Savannah Suites Savannah. We apologize for not making your stay with us a pleasant one. The problems you encountered with your doors, lighting and cleanliness of the room have been addressed. I assure you that we do take guest satisfaction seriously and regret giving the impression we do not... More

Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

No no no no no. I booked this hotel on hotwire and was sadly disappointed. Old/thin bed comforter/sheets, ants surrounding the air conditoner, smelly room, and a door lock that left me praying no one could get through it! I also found myself looking outside to make sure my car was still in the parking lot. It's an extended stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TaraInn, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent experience at our Savannah Suites in Savannah, GA. I wish to apologize for the situation that occurred during your stay with us. At Savannah Suites we take pride in providing our guests with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards.... More

Chatsworth, GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We decided to book this place because of the cheap price of the room, i read some of the reviewes on this website and thought, " Surely, this place isn't that bad". Boy was i wrong. When we finally found the hidden hotel, we checked in and the first trouble we had was that the key cards only worked if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah5, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

I deeply regret your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide award winning service and it is apparent that we did not provide that to you. The feedback that you provided is appreciated because we know it will only make us better. I do apologize that you were inconvenienced by the keys not working properly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Savannah Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Savannah Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Suites

Address: 60 West Montgomery Cross Rd., Savannah, GA 31406
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Savannah Suites 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Savannah Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Savannah with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
160

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Savannah Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer