We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 111 Savannah hotels

Savannah Suites

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 West Montgomery Cross Rd., Savannah, GA 31406
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Savannah Suites to your Saves list
Savannah Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
0%
Ranked #108 of 111 hotels in Savannah
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    4
    29
See reviews for
11
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First of all, We arrived at about 9:30 pm had to call security to get into our room, (office closed) the when we finally get in there, of course i had to do my inspection only to fine *HAIR* in the beds a bug (silverfish) crawling in one of them. the air conditioner *DID NOT WORK*. The floors were filthy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us . we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced on your recent stay, we have addressed the issues that you experienced with the necessary departments .Thank you for your patronage. More

Lincolnton, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the most trashy dump I've ever stayed in. People smoking weed outside the rooms. Booked 3 nights and after the first night we asked for a refund on the next 2 nights and they said no. At one point there were 3 adults smoking weed outside the room with a baby only a few months old with them.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us . we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on your stay with us . the issues you mentioned have been addressed with the necessary departments . thank you for your patronage. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The front desk clerk was very nice, but that is as far as it got. Walking to the room I saw a door with a hole in it and a bad job of repair. As soon as we walked in the room we thought about leaving. If we were staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on you stay with us. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The room had a nasty smell, used a whole can of febreeze to make it bare able. There were only 2 tiny towels in the bathroom. Went to ask for more towels and they wanted us to give up the tiny towels we Allready had. We are supposed to have free wifi, well that doesn't work at all. Our refrigerator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with savannah suites savannah. we would like to apologise for any inconvience that you experienced on your recent stay with us .We take all guest responses as a way to improve our guest stays . were hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again. More

Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I think I might have stayed in a worse place but I am not sure. While the front desk was nice enough to call the room to make sure I got settled in ok and if there was anything else I needed, I was afraid to walk barefoot. There were bugs.... Not a huge number but frankly any more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie M, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

Thany you for reviewing your recent stay with savannah suites savannah we try to provide a clean and safe invironment for all of our guest we woud like you to give us another opportunity to be of service to you again. More

Sumterville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We arrived late had to call someone to let us in our rooms. One room had no bedding the other room smelled so bad and was dirty. We tried to call someone to see if we could get other rooms. No one would answer the phone. We didn't stay. We left. We are still trying to get our money. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie M, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for takeing the time to review your recent stay with us and we would like to apologise that your stay was not a pleasant one we are hopeful that your next visit will be enjoyable. More

Opelika, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

When we pulled in, we immediately noticed the parollees hanging from the balconies. There was no reservation even though i had tried to make one twice. We got to our room and some gangster's Mercury was parked in front of the door, it had been there for two and a half months already. Our non-smoking room had three large burns... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracie M, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us we would like to appologise that your recent visit was not a plesant one. we have addressed the necesary departments to take care of the issues that you mentioned .to insure a plesant experince. More

Brunswick, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Price isn't everything and what little money you may think you are saving by the low price of this hotel is not worth it. when my wife and I checked in to this hotel @ 9pm on thursday july 24, we had to call an after hours number to get a room key. The room was small and dirty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracie M, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with savannah suites savannah we would like to apologise fo any inconvience that you have experienced on your recent, stay with us ,and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again. More

Dayville, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We reserved this room on Orbitz and were horrified when we opened the door. It was nothing like the pictures in the brochure. There was nothing on the walls, one wall was red with the rest being whitish, the bedspread was in a ball on the bed, and soiled towels were in the small, dirty bathroom. A very old bureau... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie M, Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay we would like to apologise for your experince. our goal is to provide a plesant experience for all our guest .we hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again. More

Macon, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Apparently this place has no direct phone line because I went thru about 3 different numbers trying to make a reservation, including one that tried to stick on a NONrefundable $15 booking fee. After I read the reviews I tried to cancel the reservation. None of the numbers listed give you the option of canceling on their endless phone trees.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracie M, General Manager at Savannah Suites, responded to this review

We would like to appologise for your recent experience with your reservation. and if you would like to make any future reservations please feel free to contact us direct. More

Been to Savannah Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Suites

Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hotel
Address: 60 West Montgomery Cross Rd., Savannah, GA 31406
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 111 hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Savannah Suites 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Savannah Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.