We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quail Run Lodge

1130 Bob Harmon Road, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel amenities
Quail Run Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #79 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015
dgchauvette
Add Photo

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    3
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
4
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

This place is the best for a small price!! Friendly and helpful employees. Daily fresh towels and weekly cleaning. Good sized rooms and comfortable beds. I would recommend this place to anyone coming to this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I have stayed at the Quail Run Lodge on and off for over a year-and-a-half, and I have treated like ROYALTY! Today, the Chef made some of us a New Year's Dinner, complete with black-eyed peas and greens for good luck and money! AND THE RESTAURANT WASN'T EVEN OPEN! They did it just for us! Same thing with Xmas Dinner,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is not the Hilton, or the Ritz. This is an older, but very clean, well kept, and quiet place with an excellent buffet, and a pool. The rooms are very roomy, and the room I had was most likely the best price I have seen in years. This is an extended stay lodge, so for those accustomed to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I made reservations at the Quail Run Lodge in Savannah, Georgia approximately on Friday, March 9th, 2012 to cover the time from Saturday, March 10th, 2012 to Saturday, March 17th, 2012. I was told that the rate would be $179.00 per week plus tax. I made such arrangements in person with a very nice front desk clerk. When I arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Incredibly rude management. Staff at the front are not much better. They will lie to you. The rooms are what you expect for dirt cheap. Grounds, noise, and other comparable features are all in line with cost. I highly recommend you look elsewhere. You don't want to deal with Sara.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My husband contracts out,so we stay in extended stay hotels often. Compaired to InTown suites, this place is great!The buffet is good,all-you-can-eat for $8.00.They also have alittle Pub.The people are friendly and helpful.Its off the beaten path,so its quiet and theres a Walmart about 4mi. down the road.Downtown Savannah is about 10 min.down the road,the other way.Pool,patio,balconies and nice grounds.Plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was one of the absolute worst hotel experiences I have ever had. For one thing, the room was pretty dirty - the bed had a lot of cigarette burns in it, it smelled bad (we requested a change to a non smoking room, but while we were assured we would hear from the front desk within a day, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
QuailRunLodge, Web Manager at Quail Run Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shelly I, We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. For better service, we advise making the front desk aware that you are staying in the hotel, as no one in the hotel staff knew you were occupying your rommate's room until you called regarding the power outage. Since you were... More 

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We also did not know what to expect because of the low prices. We stayed the week and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were huge and for the most part it was pretty quiet. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The place is an extended stay so there are a lot of people that are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

This was one of the only hotels available for the night we needed and just booked it. When we arrived we noticed it was in the middle of nowhere which put us off. In actuality it was 10 minutes from downtown, which was awesome! We checked in and the front desk staff was awesome. Told us all about some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

this place has the cleaniest rooms that i have been in. there prices are unbeatable.there staff is more than great.the food is fantastic.there is'nt anything that ican really say bad about this place. if your looking for a great room a great price this is the place to be. what you see on there web site is exactlt what there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay