We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Quail Run Lodge

1130 Bob Harmon Road, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel amenities
Quail Run Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Quail Run Lodge to your Saves list
38%
Ranked #91 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013
Lynn C Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
4
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is not the Hilton, or the Ritz. This is an older, but very clean, well kept, and quiet place with an excellent buffet, and a pool. The rooms are very roomy, and the room I had was most likely the best price I have seen in years. This is an extended stay lodge, so for those accustomed to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I made reservations at the Quail Run Lodge in Savannah, Georgia approximately on Friday, March 9th, 2012 to cover the time from Saturday, March 10th, 2012 to Saturday, March 17th, 2012. I was told that the rate would be $179.00 per week plus tax. I made such arrangements in person with a very nice front desk clerk. When I arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 via mobile

Incredibly rude management. Staff at the front are not much better. They will lie to you. The rooms are what you expect for dirt cheap. Grounds, noise, and other comparable features are all in line with cost. I highly recommend you look elsewhere. You don't want to deal with Sara.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My husband contracts out,so we stay in extended stay hotels often. Compaired to InTown suites, this place is great!The buffet is good,all-you-can-eat for $8.00.They also have alittle Pub.The people are friendly and helpful.Its off the beaten path,so its quiet and theres a Walmart about 4mi. down the road.Downtown Savannah is about 10 min.down the road,the other way.Pool,patio,balconies and nice grounds.Plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was one of the absolute worst hotel experiences I have ever had. For one thing, the room was pretty dirty - the bed had a lot of cigarette burns in it, it smelled bad (we requested a change to a non smoking room, but while we were assured we would hear from the front desk within a day, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
QuailRunLodge, Web Manager at Quail Run Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shelly I, We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. For better service, we advise making the front desk aware that you are staying in the hotel, as no one in the hotel staff knew you were occupying your rommate's room until you called regarding the power outage. Since you were... More

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We also did not know what to expect because of the low prices. We stayed the week and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were huge and for the most part it was pretty quiet. All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The place is an extended stay so there are a lot of people that are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

This was one of the only hotels available for the night we needed and just booked it. When we arrived we noticed it was in the middle of nowhere which put us off. In actuality it was 10 minutes from downtown, which was awesome! We checked in and the front desk staff was awesome. Told us all about some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

this place has the cleaniest rooms that i have been in. there prices are unbeatable.there staff is more than great.the food is fantastic.there is'nt anything that ican really say bad about this place. if your looking for a great room a great price this is the place to be. what you see on there web site is exactlt what there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I was thinking about staying for a while there to save money since the pice was very good. so on that note.. we rented a room for the night.we was happy with the price. He was told about there buffet however he was not told about the problem that they were having with the cable. when entering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I was in town for a business trip to the National Air Guard base, and I needed a place to stay for the duration. I stayed one night at another hotel and I was extremely disappointed with the room, so I was definitely looking to stay somewhere else that was more comfortable. I came across the Quail Lodge and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quail Run Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quail Run Lodge

Address: 1130 Bob Harmon Road, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Quail Run Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quail Run Hotel Savannah

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay