We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    12
    17
    11
    73
See reviews for
41
29
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Phil Campbell
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms need some minor repairs and updates. Staff friendllyrics and helpful. Could have better breakfast. Located near some restruants. No shopping close by. Hotel was quite. Probably would not stay again, traveled with tour group on this trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Decent size room, but needs some TLC. Stayed twice in 2 weeks. The first stay was good except that we could not connect to the WIFI and that the bathroom was in desperate need of renovation. The second stay wasn't as good. The room smelled like dog pee. What saves this place is the excellent location. It's right off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Nicole R, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our ultimate goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. Even with the issues you have encountered we love repeat guests! When a guest comes back by choice we know there is something there... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Noisy air conditioner, made sleeping impossible. it smelled like it was burning up. The smoke alarm was disabled. There were 2 large coffee urns, both out of coffee at 9 am. We have a needed registered service dog ( 6lbs) . Marie rudely rolled her eyes, about the dog and acted put out about coffee. We asked to speak to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Anne-marie R, Please accept our sincere apologies for all the issues you have encountered during your recent stay. I have brought this to our teams attention to help prevent this from happening again in the future. I have been in touch with the manager and we apologize that the message never reached our manager until she read your review.... More 

Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is a run down dumpster fire. And the fact that we paid $80 for a double room here is criminal. There is absolutely nothing that even resembles clean about this motel. The walk from the parking lot to our room reeked like a urinal cake. The first room was so humid, damp and moldy that I could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Keith M, Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has had a change in management and I can assure you that our new team is working hard to assure we meet or exceed guest... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty, filthy electrical wires showing- a tragedy waiting to happen.I can't think of anything good except that it was the only place with vacancies and had to stay somewhere. I should have slept in my car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Bill0017, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope... More 

Riverdale, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We stayed here June 27 2012 it was suppose to be for 3 nights but we couldn't do it.we barely slept the first night.It was the worst hotel I have ever been too.they were so nice at the front desk .The next morning we woke up and I lied to the front desk and told them that I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear susan s, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

First arrived check-in was very professional. Bed was comfortable but so low to the ground, was about 3 inches off ground. Toilet was broken apon arrival and took over 30min to get maintance to the room. Breakfast was was a choice of waffles or biscuits(stale) and gravy or cold cereal. There was a black out and they have noback uo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Debra P, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry for any inconveniences you had experienced during your stay with us, and hope you still enjoyed your stay. We strive to please... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The room was stuffy and smelled like mold. The bed was squeaky and super uncomfortable. The rug wasn't even attached to the wall and there was a questionable substance stuck on the walls. Also the floor in the shower was reminiscent of a water bed and I thought it was gonna give out at any moment. When I called to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear EscapeSeeker28, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope... More 

Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

All the people we met working there were friendly & helpful, but it seemed that they all had to do extra duties they were not normally assigned for. The room had an issue with the AC - the floor was wet next to it! The toilet had issues with flushing, and the tub with draining. The floor was dirty -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear PilgrimHardy, Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we meet or exceed guest... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We checked in at 2am. The room smelled gross. It was a nonsmoking room but yet there was an ash tray on the table. The bathroom had mold all over the ceiling and there were two holes in the wall. There was blood on the bedding. When I reported these issues I was told I would get 20% back on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear JERI M, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future, Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#94 of 114 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#51 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#82 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Savannah
Travelodge Savannah
#70 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#63 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay