We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Savannah South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Savannah South
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    12
    15
    11
    70
See reviews for
39
27
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Riverdale, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here June 27 2012 it was suppose to be for 3 nights but we couldn't do it.we barely slept the first night.It was the worst hotel I have ever been too.they were so nice at the front desk .The next morning we woke up and I lied to the front desk and told them that I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First arrived check-in was very professional. Bed was comfortable but so low to the ground, was about 3 inches off ground. Toilet was broken apon arrival and took over 30min to get maintance to the room. Breakfast was was a choice of waffles or biscuits(stale) and gravy or cold cereal. There was a black out and they have noback uo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was stuffy and smelled like mold. The bed was squeaky and super uncomfortable. The rug wasn't even attached to the wall and there was a questionable substance stuck on the walls. Also the floor in the shower was reminiscent of a water bed and I thought it was gonna give out at any moment. When I called to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crown Point, Indiana
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the people we met working there were friendly & helpful, but it seemed that they all had to do extra duties they were not normally assigned for. The room had an issue with the AC - the floor was wet next to it! The toilet had issues with flushing, and the tub with draining. The floor was dirty -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in at 2am. The room smelled gross. It was a nonsmoking room but yet there was an ash tray on the table. The bathroom had mold all over the ceiling and there were two holes in the wall. There was blood on the bedding. When I reported these issues I was told I would get 20% back on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mcdonough
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First there were issues with the reservation and cost, etc. Then there were roaches, filthy carpet, the thermostat on the a/c unit didn't work, the toilet kept backing up, when you stepped in the tub it felt like there was four inches of pudding under it. No matter where you stepped, your feet sunk. It was a weird feeling and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Tammie B, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We Sincerely appreciate it and... More 

McDonough, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked through booking.com. Somehow my room wasn't reserved even though my card was charged TWICE. After we arrived we waited in the lobby for over an hour before finally getting the keys to our room. On the way to our room, there was a man walking around in nothing but a towel hanging around what happened to be our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear bbrazil2198, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We Sincerely appreciate it and hope... More 

North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was after 11 PM and we were looking for a place to sleep as we were heading back to Florida from North Carolina. Many hotels were booked or were more than we wanted to spend. Having found a clean, nice and inexpensive hotel on the same exit on our way up to the mountains, we figured we'd try it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear SunnyinMiami, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We Sincerely appreciate it and hope... More 

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, a distinction that has been occupied for the past 28 years by a $35/night room on Sunset Strip in L.A. It wasn't a dirty room, just not maintained. There we no bugs, but there weren't any bugs in the other one either. Excellent water pressure though, and the pool looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Lakeland33805, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We Sincerely appreciate it and hope... More 

South Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night here on the road. Seeing their ad for $39.99 with all the amenities of more expensive hotels, we decided to take a chance. We didn't expect a whole lot, yet we still managed to be disappointed. I will start with the positives - the shower had good solid flow and separate hot and cold valves (pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Jupitom, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#91 of 114 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#51 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#82 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Savannah
Travelodge Savannah
#66 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay