We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Savannah South

2.0 of 5 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Savannah South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Savannah South
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    11
    8
    46
See reviews for
24
20
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this hotel. My job had us stay here, and at first glance i thought it was going to be an average low rate Hotel. Oh no! Boy was i surprised! The rooms had recently been upgraded, and the staff was great and treated us with care. It was a family but business type atmosphere. Angie was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear thePasterAryleJones, Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy to hear that during your extended stay you were able to enjoy every part of our hotel and staff. It means a lot to our team and hotel that you had enjoyed your stay, as our new management team has been working very diligently to improve our hotel for... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice lobby but room need updating. Smelled old. Bathroom dirty - particularly tub. Rug needs to be shampooed. Wouldn't let kids walk around with no shoes. Beds were clean and comfortable. Would be ok for solo on very tight budget otherwise I wouldn't stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Deborah L, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. Your words will help us to grow and... More 

Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We spent one night here, Nov. 13, 2014, on the recommendation of a friend. We are glad we did. The room was very clean and large. It was nice having Perkins right on site as we had been sightseeing all day and were tired and glad we did not have to leave the premises for supper. The fire ring is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Trvlkids, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us during your busy travels. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the Perkins on site. As its always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, I will be sure to pass along the kind words and we hope... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The staff didn't even know if the Perkins restaurant attached to their lobby was open. Needed an upgrade. Night. Crew was confused. Bed was lumpy, Spider in the sink!!! On the other hand redneck heaven

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear John L, Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we meet or... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Recently my family and I had just visited Savannah, GA and had decided to stay at the Econo Lodge. The staff was very nice and friendly. Our double bed room was great in size and pretty cozy. I also recommend eating at the Perkins next door. If anybody is looking for a great stay, don't hesitate and CHOOSE THE ECONO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Niraj P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your most recent stay. Our new management team has been working very hard to improve our hotel and guest experience, and its a pleasure to hear that we are doing so. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to the rest of the... More 

Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

we where traveling South for the winter and always stay at least 2 nights on the road. we arrived in Savannah at 7:19 pm . Tired and wanting to get some rest for the night. we stopped here for the night and while getting ready to check in a couple was behind us and the clerk said to them, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Joann H, Thank you for taking the time out of your trip to review our hotel. You are 100% correct, our new management team has been working very hard to improve the hotel little by little everyday. We thank you for giving us the chance to show you we are working on changing the hotel around . It is... More 

Dublin, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I travel around Ga and use Hotels extensively usually on a weekly basis,This time however was different.apparently the motel is between management and the old staff fired and new girls up front,Again I know it's not anything elegant as its an old building(literally falling apart) but this trip was the worst ever,If you have to use a Laptop forget about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Thomas K, Please accept out sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during you recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. You are correct, our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure... More 

Carthage, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Please feel free to look at the posted pictures...they will speak for themselves. Although we did not stay after seeing this room, the manager refused to credit us back. I might also add this was the second room we were given. The first was just as bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Crystal W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent visit. We appreciate knowing the things that need out attention, and our New management team is working very hard to make all the necessary changes needed for our hotel. We will be changing many different aspects of the hotel and adding an evening social... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was the worse hotel stay ever. It was not clean, mildew, dust for days in every corner I could see. I requested a smoke free room, but when I arrived I found the odor of cigarettes and the cover on my bed had several holes in it which appear to be cigarette holes. I went straight to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear P W, Thank you for taking the time to review you stay here with us. I can assure you that your words are heard, as our new management team is working very diligently to improve our hotel from head to toe. We will be starting with the room with new bedding and upgrading our tvs. We will also be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Savannah South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay