We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Savannah South

2.0 of 5 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Savannah South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Savannah South
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    11
    9
    47
See reviews for
25
21
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I picked this hotel because of its location close to I95 since this was a stop on the way to Florida and I got a coupon from hotels.com The Lobby is beautiful and Tika who checked us in was very personable and quickly got us set up. We got a room facing the pool so it was away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear famintagrace, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

athens, ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

I was lured in by a fabulous rate of 37.00 on Expedia. I am really not picky, just want a clean room with Internet and a coffee maker. I got none of those things. Our room smelled awful-- like 40 year old cooking grease! I said, it's okay, we'll get used to it or spray perfume around. We quickly discovered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear mirandaAthens_Ga, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we... More 

Newton, AL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I stopped here because I was in a bind and needed a place to nap. I found it online and the rooms were advertised as $36/night but it was after midnight so I couldn't book online prior to arrival. When we got there they had a sign advertising $34.95/night. I was optimistic because the parking lot was full of cars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Kdevier, Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we meet or exceed guest... More 

Washington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Midnight, and I've been driving (hotshot trucking) since about 7 a.m. from South Florida up through Tampa area and then east trying to get to Eastern NC. I was going to sleep in the truck due to the hour, and I've got an early morning pickup 20 miles off 95 but then I see the Econolodge sign, and even see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Dave M, Very kind words, we thank you! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive t continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. My job had us stay here, and at first glance i thought it was going to be an average low rate Hotel. Oh no! Boy was i surprised! The rooms had recently been upgraded, and the staff was great and treated us with care. It was a family but business type atmosphere. Angie was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear thePasterAryleJones, Very kind words, we thank you! We are happy to hear that during your extended stay you were able to enjoy every part of our hotel and staff. It means a lot to our team and hotel that you had enjoyed your stay, as our new management team has been working very diligently to improve our hotel for... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Very nice lobby but room need updating. Smelled old. Bathroom dirty - particularly tub. Rug needs to be shampooed. Wouldn't let kids walk around with no shoes. Beds were clean and comfortable. Would be ok for solo on very tight budget otherwise I wouldn't stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Deborah L, We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. Your words will help us to grow and... More 

Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We spent one night here, Nov. 13, 2014, on the recommendation of a friend. We are glad we did. The room was very clean and large. It was nice having Perkins right on site as we had been sightseeing all day and were tired and glad we did not have to leave the premises for supper. The fire ring is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Trvlkids, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us during your busy travels. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the Perkins on site. As its always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, I will be sure to pass along the kind words and we hope... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The staff didn't even know if the Perkins restaurant attached to their lobby was open. Needed an upgrade. Night. Crew was confused. Bed was lumpy, Spider in the sink!!! On the other hand redneck heaven

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear John L, Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we meet or... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Recently my family and I had just visited Savannah, GA and had decided to stay at the Econo Lodge. The staff was very nice and friendly. Our double bed room was great in size and pretty cozy. I also recommend eating at the Perkins next door. If anybody is looking for a great stay, don't hesitate and CHOOSE THE ECONO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Dear Niraj P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your most recent stay. Our new management team has been working very hard to improve our hotel and guest experience, and its a pleasure to hear that we are doing so. I will be sure to pass along the kind words to the rest of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Savannah South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay