We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

3.5 of 5 411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    391
    147
    67
    34
See reviews for
240
429
40
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1111)
  • Mar-May only
    (251)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (332)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (319)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (209)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went to Savannah on business and well as mini-vacation. Location of hotel is excellent, convenient to both the Riverwalk and to the City Market areas. Hotel was undergoing renovations, so our room was newly refurbished and excellent. Although the pool and fitness center were closed, we were able to use the facilities at the Hilton Garden Inn, across the street.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boone, NC
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Doubletree Historic District is under renovation. Downstairs hasn't been renovated yet and services are limited (no dining), but next door is their sister hotel (Hilton Garden Inn). I knew this when I booked and wasn't disappointed with our newly renovated room overlooking the river with comfortable queen beds. It was quiet even though it faced the street. The work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great hotel with a friendly staff, nice breakfast offered every morning, and a relaxing happy hour at the bar. I would return to this hotel and would recommend it to others visiting the Savannah area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are always delighted to hear when our guests have enjoyed their experience with us. We appreciate you leaving your recommendation for others looking to visit the Savannah area and we look forward to seeing you next time you're here! Thanks again. More 

Hastings, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is clean and everyone is extra friendly. Construction was a bit inconvenient due to the noise factor and the mess, but woudn't stop me from visiting after construction. The rooms were clean and newly remodeled.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Mindy. Thanks so much for your recent review. We are glad you found the hotel clean and our staff extra friendly. We strive to provide superior customer service and appreciate your kind comments. We hope we will see you back to enjoy the fully renovated property soon! More 

Silver Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

During my stay I was assisted by Selina Gibbson at the front desk. Traveling alone I had to really rely on the tips and helpfulness of the front desk staff and Mrs. Gibbson went above and beyond every time I had a question or concern. She was a joy to speak with, extremely helpful and welcoming, and made me feel... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we stayed the hotel was undergoing renovations. We were not told when booking or even when checking in. Renovation noise (drilling, hammering) started at 8:30 am and ended at 7:00 pm. That plus the noise from Bay Street was too much. We requested a room on the back of the hotel (recommended if you want more quiet). The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fleming Island, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and adequate. Construction was ongoing and the all but one elevator was operational. Staff stated that the gym was operational upon check in, but I soon discovered that the gym was also closed due to construction. Stay was ok but all closures should have been reveled upon check in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best I can say is the staff members were nice price was way out of line the rooms were a joke they said they were renovating they had not made it to our room.I relayed my feelings to the manager and they waived the 25 per day parking fee

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have already written a review of my bad experience. I am writing again since I was informed my negative comment was taken down. I have read some of the other negative comments and could not agree more. The management staff is awful. This particular double tree is the worst hotel experience I have had. As far as I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay and, once again, apologize that we did not provide you with the excellent service we strive to give our guests.... More 

Titusville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the valet to the front desk staff, we were always treated like we were "old friends". Everyone was helpful and accomodating...especially when i realized i had forgotten my blowdryer at home!!! We did not receive our cookie upon check-in, but the next day when we were checking out and requested our complimentary bottles of water it was brought to... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Address: 411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Savannah
Savannah Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#35 Business Hotel in Savannah

241 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (34)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay