We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

3.5 of 5 411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    381
    136
    63
    28
See reviews for
229
409
38
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1067)
  • Mar-May only
    (251)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (332)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (316)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here one night in the way to florida. Easy check in. Front desk girl very pleasant. Sent us to burger/ bar place for dinner. Very good. Everything in walking distance. The hotel is renovating so with that said the rooms could use a facelift. Heat and air still controlled by old unit near window. Would stay again. Btw- parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poconos, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was being renovated. We were told our room had already been renovated, but the tub had chips, some metal fixtures had rust and the carpet had an area that was lumpy, it was definitely not renovated. Also there was no room refrigerator, which we found to be a problem since my husbands insulin had to be refrigerated. The... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, nc
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for the Savannah Rock & Roll Marathon, and loved how it was only a few blocks from the start of the race. Our room was on the 6th floor but facing W. Bay St (e.g., the main street) and I was amazed that I could CLEARLY hear every conversation that people were having as they walked down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the Rock N Roll Savannah Marathon. We're glad that you enjoyed our location in relation to the start of the race and do apologize for the excess noise you experienced during your stay. Hotels in the Historic District can have more city noise than properties located farther away and we do... More

Savannah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the DoubleTree for a conference and was terribly dissatisfied. Not only did they originally get my travel dates wrong, the bathroom had mold, and the water was off from 11am-6pm on a Friday. Also, a room service food tray stayed outside a room without pickup for over 24 hours! The only positive is the hotel is located... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Josh. Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you left feeling dissatisfied with your stay and that there were difficulties with your dates. We would like to also apologize for any inconvenience the water shut off caused you during your visit, however, we do hope that you will come back to stay with us... More

Gainesville, GA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
123 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really like the staff here, the location is superb, and I have previously posted the place is getting a little long in the tooth. They have just started renovations of the entire interior of the property; lobby, bar, restaurant, all common areas. (The pool area was done this summer.) For now, this means the restaurant and bar area are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Robert! Thank you for your recent review. We understand the noise can be distracting and an inconvenience during your stay and we appreciate your patience and understanding. We are very excited about the upgrades we will be receiving at the hotel and hope you'll join us to experience the new property upon its completion. More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, well appointed hotel in downtown Savannah. Must use and pay for valet parking. Otherwise was very nice, clean and comfortable. Very nice furnishings. Was just passing through (spending one night) but did not notice any continental breakfast. Short walk to historic buildings. Lovely area to visit!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quechee, Vermont
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a frequent user of Hilton facilities we picked this hotel for its location, in walking distance the the riverside, City hall, the Market and many of the famous parks. While the building and decor reminds you that you are in the South, the service of this hotel is not a friendly and efficient as you would expect of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for recently staying with us here in Savannah. We're so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay and were not treated with the Southern hospitality for which we are known. We do apologize that there were no mini fridges available during your stay as we do always try to make every effort... More

Milledgeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall hotel experience was great. The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful. The rooms were clean and orderly. I would advise and recommend this hotel to others....also enjoyed the warm cookies upon arrival!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review Cynthia. We are glad to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your recommendation for others and hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when visiting Savannah. More

PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hubby wanted to stay downtown Savannah. Chose the Doubletree by the reviews. I have to say that in all my stays at any Hilton affiliated hotel, this is the one time that I felt as a second class citizen. Really, the staff was downright rude at check in. When I was asked for my credit card, I mentioned that my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear about your recent stay and do apologize for the confusion with your credit card. We strive to ensure all our guests feel welcomed and appreciated and we are so sorry that you felt otherwise. We have forwarded your review on to our front office manager for further review. Once again, we do apologize you did... More

Northern Cal
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights on 2nd floor for conference trip. Walked to hotel from airport express ($5 to and from SAV airport) drop off, which was about 10 minute walk (<1 mile). Arrived around 12 noon, and my room was not ready. Took about 30-40 minutes before room was ready; somewhat of an inconvenience. Room was good; king bed was comfortable;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Address: 411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Savannah
Savannah Doubletree

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay