We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Al Henderson Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
100% Newly Renovated Inn
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
61%
Ranked #65 of 112 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Linda O Cranford, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (141)
  • Photos (30)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    45
    26
    13
    19
See reviews for
44
46
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cranford, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was just passing through and selected this hotel based on price and location. It is situated with many other hotels which makes the competition high and the prices low. Within less than half a mile of the hotel is at least 4 restaurants (2 are 24 hour) and a handful of fast food and gas stations. I was told there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. We will continue the same quality of service to our guests all times. Your compliments are very valuable to us and keep us tidy to keep the same spirit of service... More

Byron, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on Second floor King bed...Love the no carpeting in the room A+ for that...The only down fall was a slight odor of dog in the hallways and slight odor of dog in the room, but it wasn't bad enough for a bad review....Great breakfast choices. Very clean hotel, good location...Up to date furniture...

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! We strive to maintain a high level of guest satisfaction and comfort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our wide range of complementary breakfast. We are sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced during stay. We appreciate your business... More

Roanoke
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in July,on way to ,Florida.Friendly desk clerk.Gave us a good room & price.Very pleased with our stay and good breakfast.Do not like pet policy anywhere but it is becoming more popular. On our return trip from,Florida a week+,we planed our trip as to stay again.Much to our surprise was quoted a high price,even showing my previous reciept.Went to sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them with us. Our staff always strives to exceed every guest’s expectations. We are so sorry that we could not accommodate you on your return trip with same price you stayed with us, At Savannah July and starting of August are very... More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Bed was very comfortable and room was as well. Continental breakfast was good too. Staff were helpful and nice. Location was with other hotels/motels with a few restaurants close by but away from the busier historic district. Close to a major highway but highway noise was not an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. It feels great to hear that you had a great stay with us and thank you for praising our conveniently located hotel, rooms and the breakfast. We appreciate that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff and will gladly share your comments with... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Upon arrival after booking the hotel from home and now wish that I had looked at some of the other hotels around this one. The hotel was clean but what I dislike is the pet friendliness all because I have children who doesn't look down when they are walking and my son stepped into some dog poop and brought it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. In addition, we are re-evaluating our... More

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Save your money, save the frustration and stay at a Marriott brand hotel. Check in was a mess, staff was beyond rude. Rooms are old and dirty and smell like bad men's cologne. We found 2 roaches in our room during our 2 night stay. The pool is more like a bathtub...no shade, it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. In addition, we are re-evaluating our... More

Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Get the Georgia Hotel Coupon Book at the Visitors Center. Exit 94. 100 percent Smoke Free Hotel and Pet Friendly. I have stayed here 3X with no regrets. Very comfortable mattress. Fridge and Microwave. Work desk for your Laptop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay each time you stayed with us and also the room amenities. We at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah believe in delivering the best of service and to make our guests stay enjoyable... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

For the price, the hotel was fine. It's not the cleanest, but it's not nasty either. They have wood floors, which amplify any noises made from above. On our first night there, we had 2 small kids full of excitement running around the hotel room. We were on the top floor, so, it was louder below us evidently. Although the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Kindly accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. I can imagine how agonising it would have been. My most Ernest attempt would be to resolve the noise issue caused by the wooden flooring. It might have caused trouble to our other guests as well, so thanks a lot for... More

Sp
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I read through the reviews and was skeptical of booking this hotel room. However, the price was right and it seemed to have enough good reviews that possibly the bad reviews were being a bit exaggerated. Upon check in I noticed the room was a little dirty and run down, the room was also very, very dark which means they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I admire you for this review despite facing quite a few issues during your stay with us. Actually such reviews help us continuously improvise our attempts in serving you in the most amicable and efficient manner. Kindly accept my most sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. I have already intimidated... More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The smell of the local "Paper Mill" (is what I was told) woke me up at 4:30am. We had to turn off the AC (in July) because the smell was so bad. You can hear everything in the room above you ,so beware. The room was clean, bathroom not so much. The lady at the front desk was very polite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use to improve and provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in the future. Kind Regards The... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Address: 405 Al Henderson Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Red Roof Inn Savannah
Savannah Red Roof Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Savannah with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Savannah #7 Green Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
74

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer