We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Al Henderson Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31419
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Redeem Coupon - $49 Tax
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #65 of 112 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
TheMarcoIslander Marco Island, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (136)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    42
    25
    13
    19
See reviews for
43
44
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Upon arrival after booking the hotel from home and now wish that I had looked at some of the other hotels around this one. The hotel was clean but what I dislike is the pet friendliness all because I have children who doesn't look down when they are walking and my son stepped into some dog poop and brought it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. In addition, we are re-evaluating our... More

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Save your money, save the frustration and stay at a Marriott brand hotel. Check in was a mess, staff was beyond rude. Rooms are old and dirty and smell like bad men's cologne. We found 2 roaches in our room during our 2 night stay. The pool is more like a bathtub...no shade, it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue. In addition, we are re-evaluating our... More

Marco Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Get the Georgia Hotel Coupon Book at the Visitors Center. Exit 94. 100 percent Smoke Free Hotel and Pet Friendly. I have stayed here 3X with no regrets. Very comfortable mattress. Fridge and Microwave. Work desk for your Laptop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay each time you stayed with us and also the room amenities. We at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah believe in delivering the best of service and to make our guests stay enjoyable... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price, the hotel was fine. It's not the cleanest, but it's not nasty either. They have wood floors, which amplify any noises made from above. On our first night there, we had 2 small kids full of excitement running around the hotel room. We were on the top floor, so, it was louder below us evidently. Although the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Kindly accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you faced during your stay with us. I can imagine how agonising it would have been. My most Ernest attempt would be to resolve the noise issue caused by the wooden flooring. It might have caused trouble to our other guests as well, so thanks a lot for... More

Sp
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read through the reviews and was skeptical of booking this hotel room. However, the price was right and it seemed to have enough good reviews that possibly the bad reviews were being a bit exaggerated. Upon check in I noticed the room was a little dirty and run down, the room was also very, very dark which means they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I admire you for this review despite facing quite a few issues during your stay with us. Actually such reviews help us continuously improvise our attempts in serving you in the most amicable and efficient manner. Kindly accept my most sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. I have already intimidated... More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The smell of the local "Paper Mill" (is what I was told) woke me up at 4:30am. We had to turn off the AC (in July) because the smell was so bad. You can hear everything in the room above you ,so beware. The room was clean, bathroom not so much. The lady at the front desk was very polite.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use to improve and provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in the future. Kind Regards The... More

Rock Hill, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Room was decent, and the property was safe. I booked a week ahead, however, on my way there, found a coupon for $6 less for one night. It doesn't seem like much, but when you have a family, every dollar counts. I got to the facility, and the front desk person started to enter in the coupon, and asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. We take all comments very seriously and we have taken note of your valuable comments and will use this to monitor and improve the quality of service we offer to our guests. We assure you that this type of... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the rate I guess it was as expected. I was able to check-in with ease so kudos to that and the fact that the hotel is located in a great area and the staff was pleasant. I loved the fact the rooms had laminated floors instead of carpet. I always look in the bathrooms and beds when entering hotels.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you your feedback about your recent stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our newly renovated hotel. Please accept our apologies about cleanliness. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and management team to resolve this issue.... More

Grottoes, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

While on our way to Florida, we stayed one night at this facility. The staff were so nice, the pool area small but clean and inviting BUT the most important part of our stay was the room. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable! They made our small dog equally welcome. The breakfast area was inviting and the selection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us on Tripadvisor at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah. We work hard for guest satisfaction, and we are honored to hear that you felt your needs were met. Next time when you are in area we hope to be able to host you again. Best Regards,... More

Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very convenient location, and very friendly staff, the Redroof Inn Savannah was just what we needed after a full day of driving. This is not a motel we would stay in for a vacation, but for our purpose it was one of the best we've stayed in. Very clean, and nice view out our window. The bathroom was also very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all the complimentary amenities we have to offer. We appreciate your kind comments and it is our pleasure to provide our guests with excellent customer service. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to serve... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Address: 405 Al Henderson Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Red Roof Inn Savannah
Savannah Red Roof Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah #7 Green Hotel in Savannah
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
74

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer