We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5511 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31405
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    33
    26
    12
    24
See reviews for
24
35
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was quite comfortable, however the handicapped suitr did not contain any accessibility to use the tub. The fresh coffee every morning was a pleasure. The staff was friendly, warm, helpful & kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Extended Stay Midtown in Savannah was very comfortable. It is convenient to downtown and River Street, and was easy to find, There was ample parking and it was free. We had a fire alarm go off on our first night there that took about 30 minutes to clear up. We had four firetrucks looking for the source. All was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 2 nights in early March. The staff was friendly and the check-in process quick. Quite convenient to bus transportation and super markets.The first non-smoking room was musty from cigarette smoke. The second room we were changed to was fresh and fragrant however there were miscellaneous problems : a non-functioning bathroom outlet, a broken hair dryer, inadequate towels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize for the service and maintenance issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our maintenance engineer inspects your room and will review the importance of responding to guest requests in a timely manner with our staff.... More 

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It seems the front desk for some reason does not answer the phone, maybe because they are on their cell phone or washing sheets and towels. When you walk up to the counter, you can see the towels being washed by the from person in check in and the clean towels on the floor. Scary! The rooms are ok, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the issues you encountered during your visit. In response to your feedback, I am sharing these concerns with our staff to ensure these issues are not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We booked a stay here to attend our daughter's graduation from SCAD. Savannah fills up fast during graduation season, and there wasn't much available two weeks in advance. This property had availability, and I noted the negative reviews. Having a little kitchen can go a long way towards making a place feel more homey, so we took our chances. I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen, our free Wi-Fi and your room overall. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to see you... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Dirty room, kitchen area with no kitchenware, slow check in process where they make you spell out every letter of your name and address. Not worth the money at all, especially as it is a drive / bus ride away from downtown Savannah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. As well, I am sorry to hear that you experienced a slow check-in and that our customized kitchen program was not explained to you upon check-in. We allow guests to select which kitchen items... More 

Dalzell, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The upstairs occupants had a child running from the time we checked in around 3:00. I went to management about 20 minutes after check in to see if we could change room, they said they were all book up. And they also said it was still early and they should quiet later...What kind of manager would said that. After we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had noise issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am using your comments as a training tool to coach our staff on handling noise issues in the future. Our team is committed to satisfying our... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This hotel looks nice from the outside, very clean, well kept. But as soon as you walk in you realize, wow, we made a bad choice. Our room was smelly, and dirty. It is a "no smoking" hotel...yeah right. The whole first floor smelled like cigs. The towels were yellow...but should have been white. The floor had a HUGE red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your review with our staff to improve our customer service and cleanliness procedures. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

The hotel elevator smelled like pee and the people upstairs were extremely loud. The hotels breakfast was suppose to end at 9:30 and we went down at 9:03 and they told us breakfast ended at 9. There was no food available nor did they try to correct the issue. They wrote 9:30 on the back of the key card envelope.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool for our staff to ensure your experience does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

It was decent. There were roaches due to the recent fumigation. I don't believe in paying for Internet when staying at a hotel. But, if you want the decent bandwidth, you will have to pay. The staff were nice but you have to pay if you want the cleaning services to change your sheets and towels. Otherwise you can do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will be taking all necessary steps and will be working closely with our housekeeping staff to eliminate the cleanliness issues mentioned. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay