We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    112
    57
    35
    26
See reviews for
114
94
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Duanesburg, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just spent 3 nights here and I would return. Very clean rooms, VERY comfortable beds (more so than mine at home), and a decent breakfast. My husband and I were on first floor, my mom on 3rd floor. She said she could hear the planes coming and going from airport. On first floor we could not hear a thing. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review

Dear fastball12, Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We sincerely appreciate your review and are so happy that you slept well. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah area. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was smelly, and dirty. Our room had a HUGE red stain in the floor (hopefully not blood), the room was nothing but a foul smell of cigarettes even though its suppose to be "smoke free". The towels were yellowish/brown when they are suppose to be white. The bed is like laying on a brick. And the biggest issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review

Dear BEW0901, We apologize for the experience that you had while a guest at our hotel. However, we are not an extended stay hotel and there are no guests that live in our hotel. We also are a smoke free hotel that will charge any guest that smokes a high fee as you are aware from the registration card, so... More 

Savannah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was nice and friendly. Slept great there better than I do at home, haha. My boyfriend and I really liked the style of the inside. It was by the military grounds for flying. Easy area to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah area. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

Wilson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So disappointed. Had a 2 bedroom suite. Only one bathroom. No utensils. TV did not work right then they cut it off before check out. The breakfast was minimal. Oatmeal was too soupy. Food was cold. Not a good variety. Had to ask for ample towels. Toilet was stopped up. You have to plunge it yourself. Mattress was a joke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.jones930, Thank you for reviewing the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We apologize for the concerns that you shared.There is a front desk agent on staff at all times to help with all of the issues that you expressed. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Better options out there for the money. Older property that has been somewhat refurbished but done on a budget and it shows. Water pressure and hot water was fine and the breakfast was quite good. Done

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review

Dear E1836lSmichaelb, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and that the water pressure was fine. We are in the midst of renovating our bathrooms and hope that you will visit us again and find that the updates that were needed have been accomplished. Thank you for your stay.... More 

Albany,GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel, only complaint is the air conditioner did not get cold enough, bring your own pillows, theirs are small and flat. Breakfast was pretty good, liked the indoor pool facilities and room was spacious

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review

Dear fanta73, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the indoor pool and breakfast. Thank you for bringing our attention to the pillows. We hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We usually start at Country inn & suites because they are reliably good. Not this one! Black corners in the shower, mediocre service, horrible fruit salad, small, cramped breakfast room. This is the last Country Inn I don't know I have stayed at. Did I mention that it lies directly near a military airfield with loud chopper noise?

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review

Dear wiwa2015, We apologize for the concerns that you shared about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you alerting us to your concerns so that we may remedy these issues. We apologize that the airfield is located across the street, but hope that you feel safe knowing that our military is hard at work defending our freedom. Sincerely, Barbara... More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself was fine. The room was clean roomy and the bed was comfortable. The location was a letdown. It was farther from downtown Savannah than we were expecting and from what we were lead to believe. The neighborhood left little to be desired. I didn't feel real save. There was a military base right across the street. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review

Dear Mary209, We apologize that you did not like the location of our hotel, as we know different people have different preferences. We are surrounded by a myriad of restaurants and shopping and are six miles from the Historic District. We thank you for your stay. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

north carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Emphasis on cleanliness and friendly service at this hotel. Located a pleasant 5 miles from the downtown historic section of Savannah. Room was comfortable, but mattress has seen it's share of guests who sit on the side. I slep toward the middle to avoid the bouncy/saggy part. Found out we were paying between $150 - $200 more for my 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, GA, responded to this review

Dear asburydan40 We apologize for the concerns that you shared concerning your stay at our hotel. I am happy that in addition to the points that you earned toward a free night stay by booking directly with Carlson, I was able to award you additional points that your friends were not eligible to earn. we do appreciate you alerting us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities