We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Country Inn & Stes to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    121
    69
    41
    31
See reviews for
137
101
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On our first stay we were on the second floor. The room was spotless, sheets were clean and beds were extremely comfortable. So we decided to stay when we moved our daughter there to go to school. MISTAKE. We were on the first floor this time. The carpet was dirty, and the room had a "musty" odor. The fridge was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear WB, Please accept our sincere apology for the misunderstanding and concerns that you shared while a guest at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your first stay and are sorry that your second stay did not exceed your expectations. We do have both central and wall unit air in the hotel depending upon your room so... More 

Athens, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was ok not the best. When I received my CC bill I was charged a $150 smoking fee? I don't SMOKE! I was never notified of the charge or offense. General Manager was rude and not helpful. Please be aware

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Upset G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am unaware of your particular situation, but I do know hotel policy requires us to have at least three witnesses that verified the room is unrentable due to the smell of smoke or other offenses that would require the fee to be charged. I apologize for... More 

Claxton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

9.5 friendly and courteous staff. Amenities nice for the price very clean. Location is minutes from town and less than an hour from the beach.Two military bases in the local area but doesn't cause any problems. Enjoyed the nights stay, whirlpool was nice to.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Steven A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for all of your kind remarks. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, so we are thrilled that you were happy with your stay.We are also happy that you enjoyed the whirlpool. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is great for families wanting to stay away from the hustle and bustle of historic Savannah but still close enough to make it there in 15 or less. We booked the hotel the day of, so I'm taking that into serious consideration. However, the staff let us know there were only 2 rooms available, and they were both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Murphy T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am not sure of your particular stay dates, but we do have many groups that choose our hotel for their stays so that may account for the "empty" parking lot. We appreciate you being loyal customers to the Country inn & Suites brand and thank you... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel and location...close enough to the Historic District and River St. Everything you could want or need is within a mile away. Hotel is clean, staff is super friendly and really want their guest to enjoy their stay. Great Breakfast, indoor pool and rooms are spacious and comfortable. As a Travel Agent these are important to me. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear atravelagent37211, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests taking the time to review our hotel, but really appreciate your review as a Travel Agent recognizing the effort the employees make to give our guest a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back... More 

Inman South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overall it was a beautiful hotel our stay was wonderful the staff was asking where we would recommend this hotel. Other people and we believe it they would enjoy this day and the amenities of the hotel other than a few minor problems we had it was wonderful

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Joycez240, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful. We hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah area! Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older hotel that could use a facelift, but we were very comfortable during our stay. Paid roughly $90/night by booking through hotels.com, and was happy with our stay. It was in a good part of town, roughly 15 minutes from historic Savannah, and right next to a mall. Also right next to a military base, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mommagee_45, Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed the military aircraft next door. Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel, and we look forward to your return when your travels bring you... More 

McMinnville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was the best continental breakfast so far the staff was berry nice and helpful the only thing we didn't like was that one of the rooms had a minor cigarette smell and the other had some stained carpet spots but every thing else was perfect, thanks country in.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Andres, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast. We apologize for the concerns that you shared and will look into your concerns. We look forward to your stay when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
#30 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#44 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#76 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay