We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #64 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
susieq521 Stockbridge, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (208)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    72
    35
    21
    15
See reviews for
68
66
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is located close to shopping and restaurants and not far from downtown Savannah. It is just across the street from the end of the runway for Hunter Army Airfield so it's fun for an airplane enthusiast and kids. The free breakfast was okay. The rooms could be cleaner. There was mold in the bathtub and also in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Susie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit. Thank you for bringing our attention to the details that you observed. We will use them to fine tune our operations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not worth your money. Rooms are stale and musty. Terrible odor. Rooms in need of repair. In the morning noticed old food stains on the pillows. When we brought it to their attention, they said they couldn't do anything because we booked through a third party (Expedia). Gave me a card with points on it to use at another hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Finnegan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. When you left the hotel, you never mentioned these issues. You told me that there was blood on the pillow which we showed was fresh blood from someone in your family. You never mentioned food on the pillow or any other issue. I apologize that you paid... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loved everything about this hotel. It was super clean and our room was so comfortable. One thing I love is the big fluffy comforters which is rare in hotels these days. Slept so great here and staff was very friendly too. Def recommend to everyone!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear arodman47, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share all of your positive comments with the management and staff. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to our area. 'Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

Lyons
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable beds. The hotel in general could use a big touch up. Still, it was clean. Right across from army base, so keep in mind you will hear aircraft. The pool could have been cleaner. The water was really cloudy. I couldn't see my feet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The air field has been more active lately than usual which leads us to believe they are running active missions. Thank you for the feedback. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds were comfortable, room was clean, service was good. Breakfast consisted of eggs, potatoes, sausage, bagels, cereals, fruits, etc each morning. Price was good for this hotel, considering everything you get. The fitness center was one of the better ones I've seen...good for runners! 2 good quality treadmills, 1 weight machine, 1 elliptical, TV, water cooler, and sweat towels. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Red9072, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Savannah area. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wouldn't stay here again. The place needs a redo big time. There was blood or rust stains on the curtains, cracks in the bathroom sink, HAIR in the shower, trash in the bushes, dirty carpets in the hallways, the tub was peeling and rusted, doors were missing from the armoire, the water fountain in the gym didn't work and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Erick, Please accept our apologies for your experience while a guest at our hotel. We apologize for the issues that you expressed. I do not have verification of your room, so am unable to check on the issues to correct them. We do have a houseman that cleans the outside of the property as well as the hallways daily,... More

Atlanta, ga
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you don't mind staying in midtown, this can be a bargain for what you get. They have suites and no suites. I prefer suites for price difference. Full breakfast included. Free safe parking Near Hunter air field and lots of shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff. Nice indoor pool and workout room

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear William S, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah area Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales! More

Hueytown, Alabama
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family stayed here for two nights and we were extremely pleased with this hotel. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating...the breakfast was very good...Having coffee, fruit and chocolate chop cookies available 24-7 was great...This was actually our second time to stay here and would definitely stay here again...thanks for a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Rick S, Thank you for returning to stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah, Midtown. We appreciate your loyalty and hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area.We hope to always give you an excellent experience at our hotel. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family stayed for one night - definitely would not stay again. The hotel is smoke free, which is nice, except the "front porch" has become a stinky, nasty, filthy ashtray. Not a good first impression. The room smelled a little musty and the carpet needed cleaned if not replaced. Breakfast was a little worse than average. The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear arkikt, We apologize for the issues that you experienced at our hotel. We are sorry that your arrival coincided with a large amount of smokers being outside. Thank you for your input and we will use it to fine tune our operations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Savannah Country Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

See which rooms travelers prefer