We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 112 Savannah hotels

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #63 of 112 hotels in Savannah
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Michelle L
  • Overview
  • Reviews (210)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    73
    36
    22
    15
See reviews for
70
66
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an incident where on our first night as we were leaving our room we noticed that the door DID NOT LOCK behind us. It was clearly a problem with the latch, but the front desk attendant- who was generally overwhelmed and not very friendly went through an hour-long process in fixing the problem. In the end we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the issues that occurred while a guest at our hotel. I really apologize that the front desk was unfriendly as we take pride in having a friendly staff. I will definitely check into this matter. We hope that in the future we may exceed your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lobby was nice and the breakfast was typical pastries, cereal, watered & down juice. We stayed in a King Suite with our boys. The room had a strange smell in the curtains & the cover on the King bed. The bathroom was clean but paint was pealing in the shower & water pressure was pretty low.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank ou for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Honestly was not expecting much, but was very pleasantly surprised. Wonderful and friendly staff, rooms were comfortable and clean, and breakfast was great. My son loved the pool being open late to get out some energy. We would definitely return. Great customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Jean H, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you will hurry back and visit us again. Thank You Again, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby and breakfast area is fairly nice. The breakfast was typical and was decent. We used the side entrance and found that the exterior of the building on that end could use a good power washing. Our room was just OK. It had a bit of a musty odor. Beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was not great.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear knwhelan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We have plans in the fall for bathroom renovations and appreciate you bringing our attention to the issue. The army helicopters and planes as you know are out of our control, but we apologixze if they disturrbed you although when they fly at night,... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing you will notice when you visit this hotel is the spirit of generosity! Coffee all day long in rooms and in the lobby. Fruits, cookies offered in a tray in the Middle of the lobby. Breakfast has variety that meets every taste children and adults. Suites are comfortable with good size of a reception. A long story... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Michael K, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time and are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Savannah area. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Diector of Sales More

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located close to shopping and restaurants and not far from downtown Savannah. It is just across the street from the end of the runway for Hunter Army Airfield so it's fun for an airplane enthusiast and kids. The free breakfast was okay. The rooms could be cleaner. There was mold in the bathtub and also in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Susie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed most aspects of your visit. Thank you for bringing our attention to the details that you observed. We will use them to fine tune our operations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not worth your money. Rooms are stale and musty. Terrible odor. Rooms in need of repair. In the morning noticed old food stains on the pillows. When we brought it to their attention, they said they couldn't do anything because we booked through a third party (Expedia). Gave me a card with points on it to use at another hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Finnegan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. When you left the hotel, you never mentioned these issues. You told me that there was blood on the pillow which we showed was fresh blood from someone in your family. You never mentioned food on the pillow or any other issue. I apologize that you paid... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved everything about this hotel. It was super clean and our room was so comfortable. One thing I love is the big fluffy comforters which is rare in hotels these days. Slept so great here and staff was very friendly too. Def recommend to everyone!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear arodman47, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share all of your positive comments with the management and staff. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to our area. 'Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

Lyons
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable beds. The hotel in general could use a big touch up. Still, it was clean. Right across from army base, so keep in mind you will hear aircraft. The pool could have been cleaner. The water was really cloudy. I couldn't see my feet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The air field has been more active lately than usual which leads us to believe they are running active missions. Thank you for the feedback. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Savannah Country Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us spoil you with fresh cookies and complimentary breakfast as well as high-speed Internet access and a team who will welcome you like family. We have 100% non-smoking interior corridors and 61 rooms and suites. At Country Inn and Suites by Carlson Savannah we'll always make you feel right at home. Visit us and see why we'll have you saying, "I love this Country." ... more   less 
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer