We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Country Inn & Stes to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    96
    119
    66
    40
    30
See reviews for
130
99
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Longwood, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was very dated and in need of repairs. Breakfast was awful. I love oatmeal, but their oatmeal was like soup - uneatable. The rest of the breakfast was not very good. We did not eat it. The coffee was good and hot. The pool area needed some repairs. I don't feel that this location was up to the standards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear James W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will address the breakfast concerns with the staff and make sure that they are up to our standards. I can however, assure you that the cookies are baked fresh daily and not store bought as that is a part of the daily duties of the front... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were originally staying in Atlanta for a few days and decided to drive to Savannah. We got there relatively early so our room wasn't ready but the front person told us it would be ready by 2. We decided just to wait in the lobby until it was ready. When the front desk told us that our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Jemeare, We apologize for the concerns that you shared about your stay at our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again so that we may exceed your expectations as guest satisfaction is our first prioritY. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was here on a 2 day business trip. Bethe hotel is fairly priced and outside of the tourist zone so there is much less traffic. Easy access to get around the area including to Tybee. Would highly recommend for business travel. Also coffee )fresh) 24X7 in the lobby that actually tastes good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear BJCtravelin, Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We appreciate your visit with us and hope that if your business brings you back to the area, you will come again and find a hot cup of fresh coffee waiting for you! Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay! The room was very spacious and clean. There were 2 separate areas--living room and bedroom which made it great to watch tv in separate places. The refrigerator and microwave also were great to have. They were renovating the pool, but it was still usable, and perfect for my 7 year old. The breakfast was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear slk2teac, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you stayed with us and that enjoyed the Suite. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Savannah area! Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large clean, comfy suite for 4 older women. Pull-out sofa bed was okay for overnight. Modern flat screens & micro wave/mini frig with bar sink. The breakfast room staff was very friendly and the make your own waffles was my favorite. Everyone (bus load) loved the mango/orange juice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear mompat03, Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and especially the waffles! We are also happy that your group chose to stay with us and hope that you will visit again if your travels bring you back to the Savannah area. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at Country Inn & Suites in Savannah, Georgia midtown. The service was overall awful. We checked in and the room was still being cleaned (which it was not, whatsoever). We asked for extra towels, which we did not get. We only had shampoo bottles and no conditioner, also there were no tissues. Breakfast was from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Antonia M, We apologize that your room was not ready upon arrival and for the concerns that you shared while a guest at our hotel. Thank you for your input, and we will use your review to fine tune our operations. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My review is based on my personal experience. This was my first and last time staying at this specific Country Inn. Shortly after checking in getting to my room I did my normal quick inspection to make shire things were in order. I notice during my inspection there was only one set of bath towels in the bathroom; I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gilbert, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I remember meeting you while you were a guest her and apologize that I had no idea you had issues with your stay or I could have addressed them at that time. Please accept my sincere apology for the concerns that you shared, and be assured that... More 

Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located, the foyer was cozy and inviting with a section consisting of a small library, where guests can sit down, relax, socialize, read, have some free coffee/tea and cookies after a day of sightseeing. The staff were warm and helpful. The suite was clean, the bed comfortable, and breakfast included. I enjoyed my stay at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Alaska_Cruisers, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our cozy lobby and friendly staff. If your travels bring you back to the Savannah area, please visit us again. Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#72 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites
#32 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#44 of 114 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay