We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

2.5 of 5 7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    88
    48
    24
    18
See reviews for
89
80
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Miranda, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
85 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The breakfast is awesome, and the rooms are nice too.The location is a short distance from Savannah, however the accommodation is great value compared to hotels in the city. This is a good economic choice for seeing Savannah as downtown is very expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Safe and secure location exspecially at night, very friendly staff, breakfast wasn't the best but area was clean, coffee was great, paid $125 + taxes per night for a king with sleeper sofa. Not a bad stay at all but found out that I could have stayed on the Savannah river with my discount as a government employee for $104... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randers, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early to the hotel and our rooms were not ready yet so we were told to come back a couple of hours later - before we got into our car the staff got back to us and told us they had managed to switch a few rooms and now we could get in...that is good service and worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Soren_65, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that we were able to get you into your room earlier than expected. We are happy that for your experience you found the military aircraft fascinating. I know that we all appreciate the many sacrifices that our military makes. We hope that you will... More

Hinesville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Old, dated, dingy hotel and room. Stingy owner didn't want anyone to enjoy the free cookies. Not given any internet information. The bathroom was falling apart. Weird drop ceiling in room. Poor room lighting. Dumpster outside of room emptied at 2am. No sleep due to light pollution and outside noise.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mary J, We apologize for the concerns that you shared concerning your stay at our hotel. While you are correct that we are in the midst of remodeling our bathrooms, our guests are always welcome to the cookies. We make them fresh daily and must dispose of uneaten ones. We would much rather our guests eat them, so I... More

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are usually staying at Hyatt, & Marriott hotels this hotel is no for you. The hotel looks really run down and dated. The furniture is beat up and missing. We had no remote for the bedroom, no coffee table and end table for our suite. Pool area is dirty and painted recently but the floor paint is on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Pathompy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and bringing our attention to the concerns hat you mentioned. I apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We are in the stages of renovations and would have been happy to bring you a remote. If you are in the area and visit us again, I... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first room we were given was in terrible condition.It had blue ink stains on the carpet.Other parts of the carpet were very worn .The door to the bathroom was covered in black marks and scuffs.The painting job left drips and splatters everywhere.A feeling of general lack of pride is how I felt about this location.We did receive another room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Gayle, We apologize for the concerns that you shared while a guest at our hotel. I do not know in which room you stayed, but I appreciate you bringing our attention to the issues that you shared. Please consider visiting us again if your travels bring you back to the area so that we may exceed your expectations. Sincerely,... More

Bedford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice price and great stay. My only issue, and it's a severe one, is I need a firm bed due to my neck and back issues from Army service. The bed was way too soft and lumpy for me and I lost 2-3 hours of sleep per night due to it. My wife slept fine since she hasn't the... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Major William, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you alerting us to the issue that you had with your bed. We do appreciate our military and thank you for your service. We will share your concerns with our corporate office as they dictate the type of mattresses that we are required... More

Efland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and had great amenities (pool, hot tub, exercise room, internet) even though I only used the internet. The staff was friendly. Upon check-in Sam at the front desk made me feel welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will share your positive comments with Sam. We hope that you will visit us again when you are in the Savannah area! Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean hotel, nice atmosphere but the mattresses on the beds are "Terrible". They are like rocks and caused myself and my wife to toss and turn all night. Woke up at 4:30am and decided to stay up as we couldn't endure the bed for another minute. If you don't sleep well, the hotel is just a waste of money.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Donald, We are so happy that you chose to stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Midtown. We apologize that you did not like the mattress and did not rest well. The mattresses are new and are the brand directed by our corporate office. I will share your concerns with them. I hope that you will visit... More

St. Augustine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We had a block of 15 rooms for a soccer event. Very close to Chatham County Park. Grocery store and sporting goods store as well as additional shopping is very close by. Whole team raved about the beds and pillows. A couple of rooms had bathrooms with mildew stains but overall, clean rooms. Breakfast needs more healthy options but it... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbara A, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you so much for the Trip Advisor review. We are so happy that your team stayed with us and that everyone rested well. We appreciate the input about the healthy options for breakfast. If your team travels back to the Savannah Area, please visit us again! Sincerely, Barbara Awad Director of Sales More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown

Address: 7576 White Bluff Road, Savannah, GA 31406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah - Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay